Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bellevue Resort

Barangay Doljo, Panglao Island, Doljo, Panglao Island, Philippines 6343 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Beach The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - View The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Reception The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room
The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Beach The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Lobby The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Exterior The Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance
Area: Doljo Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 549 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Qiaoping C. Couples China, August 24, 2015
Very pleasant stay in Bohol

very friendly staff very comfortable bed and pillows, and beautiful view!
10
first time in Bohol. Totally exceeded my expectation. The island is not much developed that's why you can experience the local life and friendly people around you very easily. Love the little cave where you can swim in, love the Virgin Island and the crystal clear water. The hote offers a very friendly service. Everyone is smiling to you!! Love the experience!!! Already planning to come back.
Report this review
Alyanna T. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2015
overrated

beachfront, nice view, nice pool
6.7
Me and my friends feel that this is an overrated resort. We did not feel the 5-star hotel ambiance when we arrived at the hotel. There was an ongoing construction and yet we paid so much money to feel comfortable and relaxed throughout our stay. They even have no free airport or city transfers but just one ride going to alona beach. The breakfast buffet was okay but not a good value for the price (1,000+ per person). Their ala carte foods were somehow good and worth the price. Good thing they have spacious rooms and friendly staffs who are easy to approach.
Report this review
Michael L. Families with young children Canada, August 12, 2015
Excellent stay

Loved the staff, the spacious rooms, water pressure and the pool
8.3
Our stay Went great. However, I didn't like how the airport transfers were not complementary and the very expensive drinks prices. The beach also left something to be desired as it was always low tide and wasn't very clean. The staff were very friendly, very accommodating and the rooms were huge and well appointed. Overall an excellent choice in Panglao.
Report this review
Nolan B. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2015
Normfan

food,service,view
9.7
The staff from check in to check out met every need we had. The food was excellent, the restaurant staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. The grounds were well maintained and the pool areas were also very clean. The beach was also well maintained and had plenty of lounge chairs for everyone. When we went island hopping the furnished us towels to take on the boat so when we went snorkeling we were taken care of. We would return here if we come again to Bohol island. It was a great vacation.
Report this review
Basilio C. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2015
Outstanding Stay

Beach, Customer Service, Private Beach
9.7
Awesome and so relaxing!!!! Cannot wait to go,back!!!!
Report this review
Ramon J. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2015
perfect getaway in panglao

Room size, swimming pool, staff
9.7
I booked it last minute for my son's bday. It was a perfect choice. Huge rooms with two double size beds just enough for two adults and two kidss. With that still a sofa and a work Area. Deluxe room was probably around 50-60sqm. Buffet and Dining was Decent but could be improved (especially the pizza). Infinity Swimming pool was perfect for the kids. The beach was also nice. Ambiance was perfect for a weekend family getaway. Staff was accommodating and easy to talk to. All in all, perfect for first timers in bohol. Will definitely go Back.
Report this review
Dennis G. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2015
Engagement proposal 😊

Excellent customer service and the staff are phenomenal, very accommodating and helpful. I would also like to suggest that lemon grass juice to be on the menu because it's so good we really liked it.
10
It was remarkable experience! 😊 we will definitely visit Bellevue Bohol again with friends and family. To the staff & management : kudos! keep up the great work!
Report this review
Rommel D. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2015
Best place to stay in Panglao

Staff, Facility, Location
9.7
I don't normally bother to spend any of my time writing about reviews but this hotel deserved it. From the charming and pretty ladies of the front desk always ready to make sure you have a great stay, the courteous and always smiling staff ready to help, facilities that look really nice, the white sand beach and secluded location (if this is your thing). This hotel is close to perfection. If you're heading to Panglao and looking to de-stress, this is the place to go. You would really have a stress and worry free stay in this hotel and you'll come out feeling great after your stay. The infinity pool is nice when you just want to lounge around and the food is good but the menu gets old after 4 days of staying there. Alona beach is not that far if you want some variety. Overall, no complaints from me and this is the kind of resort where you can bring your family, relative and friends and get a lot of kudos for finding the place. A minor thing is the early low tide in the afternoon but this is actually a chance to walk further out into the sea and go look at starfishes of different colors. I was wondering why not a lot of guests during our stay (maybe because of high room rates but it's a bargain during the off season). The kids are happy and my son's only complaint is the absence of a TV in the bathroom. I guess he is spoiled :)
Report this review
Carlo P. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
Great Hotel

Clean, friendly staff, location
9.3
Very relaxing place
Report this review
Erika V. Families with young children Philippines, June 26, 2015
Good service

Good service, clean rooms
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bellevue Resort Panglao IslandThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ViewThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - EntranceThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BathroomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - BeachThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - LobbyThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorThe Bellevue Resort Panglao Island - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Bellevue Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06