Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 441 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 441 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Enrique B.
Spain
January 13, 2012
Amazing garden
Perfect location
It is a great hotel in a good location in Benoa, very close to restaurants and night life. The garden is really delicious, the way for having a bite enjoying the beach view The breakfast is really nice, go for a noddles soup with extra chili, is the perfect way of starting a new day Rooms are spacious and very charming

Alexandra C.
Greece
January 11, 2012
Cosy hotel by the beach
Location, location, location
I enjoyed staying at Benoa Beach Front Villas, not the feeling of staying at an unpersonal hotel at all. The staff was very nice and helpfull, the villas gave you all the privacy and calm you need and the food at the restaurant was quite good, not a great variety but very tasty and there were good breakfast choices. You can't really swimm in the beach, but that is the case for all the hotels arount, not just this one.

ALVIN P.
Singapore
January 07, 2012
Hotel - Quite location and good service
Front staff are friendly, nice and quite place for relax
the villa room is ok, furnished with balinese style. surrounded with many greens and plants, sometimes can have mosquitos flying into the room when door is open. overall it's a good experience.

Mohammad M.
Bangladesh
January 06, 2012
Spacious and Lots of Privacy
Best for Honeymoon Couples
Room was very spacious. Bathroom was also good. But beware of bugs. there should be more options for breakfast menu. Room service not par standard. there was no stopper at the bathtub, so it was unusable.

Mark O.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2012
Fantastic Hotel - Location and Accomodation
Room amaziing and peaceful except at beachfront, great restaurant
we stayed in a garden villa (high walled garden round the villa, private veranda, huge room and outside bath and seperate shower) . Only minus - we did a little extra cleaning of the room . All was thought of, mosquito net for the bed, anti mosquito stuff provided. There was wifi at pool restaurant but the telkom signal was fantastic at the room so i used flash anyway. Restaurant food was very good and no problem asking for some changes to what was on the menu for your own taste. Swimming directly in the sea is not possible as it seems to be the jet ski home but there is a pool , small but nice. We took walks along the beach path left and right and also hired the hotel bikes for one trip.. Just a few more staff smiles would be nice

NG C.
Singapore
December 07, 2011
Quiet Hotel
Walking Distance to the beach
benoa beach front is just by the beach , 5 mins walking distance. but they do not have a place for you to lie and get tanned. other hotels beside have beach chairs right on the sandy beach which are reserved for only private use. the room door is so old like ancient days wooden door and the lock is so rusty and there is a gap in between the doors, whereby people can peep in and see if anyone is in there. lousy hotel seriously in my own opinion.

brenton W.
Australia
December 06, 2011
Great Location
on beachfront, very peaceful private villas, great for watersport activities
Had a great time, much appreciated privacy and quiet after staying in Kuta. Spacious, private villas. staff not very friendly or helpful,& restaurant nothing to rave about. But plenty of alternative restaurants within walking distance.

Fiona L.
Singapore
December 02, 2011
Sweet and Cosy hotel with Spacious rooms
isolated but yet just next door to conrad.
very balinese architectural design. big spacious rooms and reasonable breakfast with the amount we paid. it's just right beside conrad and yet, it's very isolated and quiet. hidden gem.

kingman H.
Indonesia
November 30, 2011
Great location with good service
very close to beach
Great location with good service

Luca C.
Italy
November 22, 2011
Nice place
Staff very helpfull rooms ok, very nice swimming pool...
This place has so much potential it is frightening. The hotel is beautiful gem nestled between two 5-star Nusa Dua giants, the Conrad and the Santrian. All I could think about during my stay was what a wasted opportunity this was and If I ran the place it would be a license to print money. It has the makings of a perfect boutique hotel where service is king and just by being there you would feel like you were special. Unfortunately, it misses the mark on just about every meaningful scale. The on-site restaurant should be one of the best in Nusa Dua by virtue of its location and its view, but it most definitely is not. The cleanliness of the place is questionable and the staff are indifferent and uninspired...for obvious reasons. I took one meal there (apart from the daily breakfast) in the 6 days we stayed there. I was hoping for some redemption from the food, but sadly this was not to be. Breakfast itself was not bad, but it is tough to screw that up. I will say that the eggs I had almost every morning were done very well and to my specifications.