Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Siew C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
traditional villa with a nice beach
nice beach, nice rooms and quiet area
The villa was very spacious and traditional design. The beach is just 5 mins away from the hotel. You can have various water sports activity.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

JOSHUA B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
SIMPLE VILLA'S BUT THEY ARE OLD
CLOSE TO THE BEACH, QUIET AND EASY TO ACCESS
THE VILLAS ARE SEEM VERY OLD. MY ROOM HAD NEXT TO NO WATER PRESSURE IN SHOWER HOT OR COLD. GOT EATEN ALIVE BY MOSQUITO'S. GARDENS IN VILLA AREA WERE INFESTED. I DID NOT EAT AT THE RESTAURANT SO I HAVE NO COMMENT. I STAYED AS THIS WAS A GOOD DEAL ON AGODA.COM BUT I WOULD NOT STAY AT FULL PRICE. HOTEL SPA IS OUTDOOR'S SO ON A HOT DAY WOULD NOT BE A PLEASENT MASSAGE OR TREATMENT. I HAVE BEEN TO BALI MANY TIMES AND ALL IN ALL THIS HOTEL 4/10
Reviewed April 16, 2014

emanuel P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
hotel with nice beach
beach, large room
The hotel has a big pool: at the sea! Forget the villa's pool, just try a fun swim at the beach and get some dark skin with a lazy sunbath.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Praphulla M. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Quaint small resort-nosiy construction next doors
Very green garden setting of the property; Proximity to the beaches; Quaint Architecture of the villas
Very nice and pleasant stay, tho' marred by the noisy construction next doors. Very helpful staff - just make sure they understand your English.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

mohamed J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
nice quite intimate escape
room wifi pool view
it was a quiet place.good for couples looking for quiet moment from the buzy parts of nuda dua
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Rodney H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Traditional Balinese rooms on the beach
location, large room, internet
For those wanting to stay at a hotel in Nusa Dua that is comfortable, has large rooms,is affordable and is on the beach then this is it. Rooms were older but in the traditional Balinese style with quiet gardens a stone's throw from the beach. Internet in the room was great. Price was good and location was good (not directly in Nusa Dua gates but really close). Free breakfast was ok but otherwise the restaurant menu was lacking. Overall a good place to stay. I would stay here again.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Tibor K. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Gorgeous villa, increadible gardens
Garden, bathroom, location
We spent 2 nights in an Ocean villa here. It was stunning. Private garden, tho admittedly small, huge room, large bathroom, and it was all beautiful. The hotel is located on the beach, and has a pool too, tho' we rented a motorbike, and drove to "The Bay" and surfed there. The staff was very friendly, organized a motorbike for us, and a diving trip. The hotel has a good location, there are loads of restaurant down the road, but it's worth getting a bike, as distances can be a bit big to walk.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Marisa H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
mixed bag
the staff were lovely and accomodating and the hotel is right on the beach.
i had booked an ocean villa through agoda and even verified the night before, but when i showed up, all the ocean villas were full. i had requested a second night, so the following night they moved us to a nice villa with a discount and were very apologetic. both rooms were large and comfy with great air conditioning, but the water smelled a bit odd and the hot water did not really get hot in the first room. that room had an outdoor shower, which was nice in the heat but when it rained, a large runoff pipe dumped it's contents right into the shower, making it a bit unpleasant to shower there. i wouldn't want to stay in that room again during the rainy season. my other two big complaints would be that the wi-fi is very limited to the dining area and that the dining area is swarming with mosquitoes! fortunately, the rooms were pretty mosquito-proof as long as the doors were closed. but bring repellent! overall, i might go back again but there are also a lot of other places to stay in bali and i'd be reluctant to recommend it to others.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Novian H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
big room hotel, close to the beach
good view, nice garden, quiet hotel
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Philisiwe C. from Zimbabwe
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
relaxing and quiet
close to beach, clean, beautiful gardens, friendly staff
I had a peaceful relaxed time and a lot of fun at the beach. Lots of activities to take advantage of from nearby hotels including jet skiing, banana boat experience etc. Nice clean swimming pool. Clean and quiet and most suitable for honeymooners or travellers seeking quiet time. Beautiful gardens. Lots of mosquitoes though but all beds have mosquito net..
Reviewed December 15, 2013