Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 441 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 441 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jill B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in January 2016
Tired but traditional
I loved the traditional ocean villa as well as the intimate number of guests staying and the gorgeous beach front view
I really wanted to stay in a low key small traditional villa type hotel. This absolutely fit the bill. Often I had the pool to myself all day. Staff were friendly. Menu selection at the restaurant wasn't that great and linen left a lot to be desired. Very tired bathroom. The beach front was awesome ... so quiet and relaxing which is why I chose the resort. With a spruce up this resort could be something special and amazing
Reviewed February 02, 2016

dat D. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Cozy and typical Balinese hotel
peaceful but not isolated location, wonderful house style architechture/decor and cleaness and helpful staff
It is a very nice hotel with a beautiful Baliness style. Feel like living in a local family in Bali. Beautiful décor with ancient roofs, paintings, art works and surroundings. Peaceful and safe place with very helpful staff. So close to shops and restaurants with variable local choice. Great deal of value for a modest cost. Worth of money and will come back the hotel in the coming time!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Clifford B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Never again
Breakfast , location
Not the best experience.. Bed linen looked like it was used before
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Roderick S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Not The Best
On the Beach Being at Nusa Dua pool
Mosquito's even thou the hotel carry's out a very vast mozzie program their is still a hugh Mozzie problem. The room had a musky smell the bathroom was out of the last arc water pressure was very poor . having a few cockroach's around the room at night. Very very poor lighting in the room The TV was smaller than our laptop. The front door uses a padlock as the lock. I booked a ocean suit and you cant see the ocean unless you walk outside for 10 yard . The garden was very poorly maintained and overgrown. I paid for 5 night and waked out after 2. The noise from the air conditioners coming from the other hotels adjacent made it unbearable to sleep at night. The pool was ok.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Nishreen A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value for Money
Helpful staff, cheap, right on the beach
Pleasant.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Lyndall P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beautiful place
Great location, lovely room and nice staff
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Robyn W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Old style hotel
The rooms are. traditional bungalows and do not look a thing like a western resort, direct access to beach,
You get what you pay for, this hotel is not flash but is comfortable, good location and breakfast is most satisfactory Bathrooms could go with updating, but then some of the old charm would be bone
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Morten J. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not a good hotel even for the money
it's cheap
Not a pleasant stay. At first it looked Ok, but it was located very remoted, the room was outdated, we had rats in our garden and under the roof. Breakfast was bad, and the plates, cups and cutlery was dirty. We checked out after one night.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

catherine G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Really needs to be updated
The room were quiet
Ok
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Jennifer S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Sisters Getaway
The best things about this hotel is that it has old style villas, quite a good size, privacy for each villa within a walled courtyard.
Reviewed July 24, 2015