or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6575 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6575)
Sort by:
Chiang K. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
Horrible hotel

location only
4
I could say this would be one of the most worst hotels I have stayed in life. Staffs are generally good as they can speak English fluently. That's it! Firstly, I booked a room located in main tower and they assigned my room at north tower; the toilet leaks and it was so disgusting; no slippers provided, and when I called to Housekeeping, the operator was totally rude; room is not clean at all, I could see there were a few pieces of rubbish inside the room when I just went in; I stayed there for two night, and the maid has not even clean the shower room by just taking the hair out of the drain!!!! I will never ever stayed in this hotel anymore!
Rachelle G. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2014
Nice hotel near shopping malls.

Location wifi room
9.7
Fine hotel good value for money considering its location. No wonder it is agoda #1 recommended. they let us check in early. Very near platinum mall famous for cheap fashion shopping. Also theres a hawkers restau just infront of the hotel, and there is a night market right beside the hotel.for tours i suggest to just rent a car and not avail the private tour because you van save more. Especially the travel tours located at the 11th floor of d hotel is not recommended total waste of money. Just ask the information at the lobby to get a rent car for u.
Chiong Y. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2014
Good stay but few things to improve

Good location, clean & spacious room & helpful staff.
7.3
I have stayed a week before this current stay, but this round there is a few small things that the hotel may look into: 1. The room air conditional need to be regular maintained as the room temperature can raise to very high and I am awake due to sweating. My other friends also have similar experience during the few nights of stay. 2. The attendant in charge of floor 30 still has room to improve his service. 3. The taxi service operating outside the hotel should be monitored as they were quite aggressive few times when we did not want to use their service.
Swee T. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
Normal Hotel in Good Location

Location
6.3
Decent hotel at good location with shopping and food available nearby.
El L. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Comfortable & relaxing stay

Location, comfortable, relaxing
9
I'm stay here for 3 days & really enjoy it, will come back on July 2014 with my family.
El L. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Great location & great duel

Location, specious room & nice pool
9
I stay here for 3 days. It's great & I will come back.
Kai T. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Fantastic Stay

Location, Night street market outside hotel and Local food just across the street.
9.7
The room was really big for the price we paid for, located in the main building, hence we save the extra walking to the north building. Overall a very present stay, and very convenient to most of the major shopping mall. Just tat the crossing of the road will take some skills... follow the locals whenever possible.
Tham C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
8/10

Clean rooms, Awesome swimming pool, Quiet location
8
I have a couple of points to note, the negatives ones. I'll touch and go on the good ones since they're pretty standard. 1. Emailed staff on directions, looking at the map it seems the hotel is accessible to several BTS if i'm not taking taxi of course. No response. Tried calling but nobody answered. 2. Had no problem with getting taxi, their staff will get you 'their taxi with high rates" , not the kind of service i'll expect. I got an offer of 800 baht to the international airport which i turned down immediately. Got a reasonable 400 baht outside the streets. *Anyhows, the taxis and Tuktuk in BKK are a ripped off now, nothing to rant but just to highlight the hotel staff could have done better with that, speaking Thai will be a plus point* Ok plus points - Location is awesome, pratunam market is right outside the hotel. Walkable to major spots in pratunam. - Not exactly near BTS, probably 20mins walk if you have just hand carry. 30mins if you're with a trolley baggage. - Local restaurants just opposite the hotel, cheap and nice. - Swimming pool is awesome, I will say 70% of Singapore's Marina Bay Sand pool "feel". - I stayed in Luxury Main tower, Not a bad view from the awkwardly small window. Huge room space. The toilet design is good, lying in the bath tub with a fold-able window to the bedroom's TV. Lastly, the hotel is new, 80% of the taxi dosen't know the place, had a difficult time getting a taxi, even after showing them the address.
Kai L. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Not up to 5 star level

Close to attractions, good locations, good facilities
6.3
They only provide two bottles of drinking water per day, that's quite disappointing. I would be happy if there's water dispenser for us to get water.
Eva Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
I Like this Hotel....

High speed internet,Friendly staff,Fast check-in and check-out
9.3
High speed internet,Friendly staff,Fast check-in and check-out,Nice swimming pools,Close to shopping areas........

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07