Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 13336 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13336)
Sort by:
Mun K. Families with older children Singapore, May 10, 2015
Nice stay

Nice staff, bed comfortable, location only good for shopping.
7.3
I would like to compliment Ms Cindy, the Duty Manager on mid-night shift (7.5.15, 4.00am)for her helpfulness. I was having eye problem. I seek her help to call for an urgent appointment to see an Ophthamologist. After the call, she explained to us that the Hospital staff will need us to call again in the morning for more information. Thus, she helped to write a message to the Manager on duty in the morning to assist us further. Thanks to all staff that helped us. Beware of the Taxi drivers. On our 5 days short trips, we encountered 2 dishonest drivers. Before we got into the cab, we confirmed that they will go by meter. Once we got into the cab and moved on, they started to give excuses that the meter is not working. We insisted that they stop for us to alighted which they did so after one of us shouted at them.
Report this review
Atiqah A. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2015
Some Staff couldn't understand English

Room size, room cleanliness, room condition
7.7
Overall, besides some misunderstanding by the staff, it's alright
Report this review
Nuvia S. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2015
Weekend Away

1. Large rooms, 2. Pool, 3. Views of the city
9.3
Lovely staff, great room. Enjoyed the weekend.
Report this review
Li Q. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
great location for short stay

location, clean, room comfort
8.3
indeed this hotel is a great location, which is near platinum mall, morning market and D night market. also the famous chicken rice just opposite the road. Besides, we book 3 pax/ room and is very big room for us. we total stay 3 nights. However, the one thing which we dislike the most is the toilet bowl cannot flush away. we called housekeeper to solve the problem since day 2 and they come to fix it almost more than 10 times and the problem still cannot solve. we really give up and everytime need to go down and use the public toilet. Despite of the good hotel location and friendly staff, the flushing problem really creates us much more inconvenient to us.
Report this review
Regina H. Families with older children Singapore, May 10, 2015
Big, clean & convenient location

Big, clean & convenient location
7.7
Our short three day stay was convenient, sufficient and value for money. It was within walking distance to the famous pratunam chicken rice and Soi 19 wonton noodles. Would stay here again!
Report this review
Muhammad J. Couples Pakistan, May 9, 2015
Excellent

Location, Food, Staff
8
It was superb. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Location was perfect. Shopping malls, markets and restaurants were near to the hotel
Report this review
Shannon K. Families with older children Singapore, May 9, 2015
Horrible service at reception

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
4
As our departure flight from bkk happens early in the morning, we made a separate reservation of rooms without breakfast for that last night. these reservations were all communicated to the receptionist and kept in their records. So on the afternoon of the second last day, we were unable to get into our rooms as the hotel had assumed we have checked out. When we queried them over the the counter, that particular receptionist looked obviously pissed and simply ignored our request to recheck the records and simply repeated that it was our mistake. Finally when we produce the documents of the actual reservation, they finally realized their mistake, after an hour. We pretty much had to cancel our plans for the day and rush back to the hotel to handle this issue. Super bad service and handling of situatio s by the staff, shows poor work planning and organization of information.
Report this review
Toh K. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2015
fantastic hotel

services good; location marvellous; free wifi
10
staff polite n fast check in n check out hotel lobby n room free wifi n room clean n comfortable n w strong aircon n delicious breakfast
Report this review
Yang C. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2015
Nice big room but not hassle free

Location definitely was good, neighborhood was good easy to find food, room was spacious
7
The hotel itself was definitely good. If taxi drivers cannot find this place just tell them palladium shopping mall hotel. They seem to understand this better. No complains about anything I regards to the hospital. But the unofficial taxi stand attached to it,be very careful. They will rip u off, for a ride of 100+ baht, they wanted to charge me 300. Go to the main road and get your own cab. Cheaper and better.
Report this review
Leong W. Families with older children Singapore, May 9, 2015
Relaxation Heaven

1) Nearby Ni8ght Market/Food 2) Hotel Room Spacious/Clean 3) Hotel Staff always with a "SMILE"
10
Had a very pleasant stay at The Berkeley Hotel - will definitely recommend friends to stay here. Well Done - Keep it up.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04