Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16207 reviews

11571 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16207)
Sort by:
Choon P. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2015
A wonderful experience staycation

The bath room with openable window in the bedroom.
9.7
Report this review
Jolene L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Location

Location
7.7
Nice stay
Report this review
Shirin C. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
good location

Good Location, near night market, near famous chicken rice stall
7.7
Bed bugs.
Report this review
Victoria G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Overpriced. There are better out there

the bed was quite comfortable
3.7
The bathroom sink was blocked, the television started making an awful high pitched squeal during the night, the air conditioning unit was very loud and only had one setting and no remote control so was freezing. Staff were very average, some not particularly friendly. Definitely wouldn't recommend staying here - plenty of other nicer hotels out there.
Report this review
Dennis K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Water shower can improve.

Location, swimming pool, transport
6.3
It's just fine. Location is good, we loved the swimming pool. But the shower in the room is quiet small n hot water not stable. Our room air con can't function at the third night. Its take more than two hours to wait for the technician until midnight. After the repair, the technician told us everything alright but we find out that the air con is still not cool at all. They change our room at last. When the bell boy send us the new room key, we feel that he is not respect us at all. Look like its our fault. But the reception site are very good n responsible for what has going on. They take action very fast to help us the problem. Thanks them.
Report this review
Nor S. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Had such a great stay here.

Fairly clean. Nearest ARL Ratchaprarop. Peaceful.
7
I enjoyed my stay at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. It was quite accessible to the malls at pratunam. It's a plus point that it's beside palladium and they have night market nightly there! The hotel is fairly clean. However, the downside of it is that the channels on the TV are very limited. For english speaking travellers, you only have AXN and FOX to watch. And the shows are mostly repeated daily. Would prefer having other channels such as MTV if it's possible. Overall, it's a good stay. Oh, be prepared to put a deposit before you check-in. So do prepare extra money to shop when they keep your money safely! I did not eat the food there as I heard it was not halal thus the rating 1/5.
Report this review
Shirin C. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Good location

Good location, food and night market just next door, short walk to platinum fashion mall.
7
Front desk people were not very friendly. There were bed bugs, my children and myself have quite a number of bites. The tv was down on the second day. And the technician went into the room when we were not around.
Report this review
Adam L. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2015
No comments.

The Bell-boy, Room-service lady & Conceige.
7
Not bad. Good enough.
Report this review
Tay Y. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Alternative to Novotel Platinum

Service, location and room standards!
9.3
It was a pleasant trip & stay! defo a place which I will return to!
Report this review
Chia E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
My 2nd experience with Berkeley

Location, Efficient Staff & Value for Money
10
I love staying at this hotel that is why i am back here again as this is my second stay for 5 days 4 nights at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. I was here last year staying at the north tower. I preferred staying at the main lobby tower instead of north tower. 2 nights at main tower and another 2 nights at north tower due to 3rd & 4th night we need a triple room that available in north tower. Staffs are efficient and friendly too. Convenient location as Big C, Platinum Mall, Zen and Central World is within walking distance. I will highly recommend friends or relatives to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 11571 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08