Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17629 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17629 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lusiana L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Wifi was very bad
I was staying on 19th floor, the wifi was very very weak, can't even load a page properly. I feedbacked to the staff whom helped me reset the wifi but it was still very bad. I ended up using a 3G SIM card instead. But overall the location is good and the room is nice
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Qingwen H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for money
A central place where is very easily access to shopping area.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Melissa O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
North tower
Facilities are abit older compared to the main tower. Aircon was making noise but still bearable. Compared to the main tower, it can be improved.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Yin L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent stay
Air-conditioner for the family room in North Tower 25th floor was not working well even after the Hotel's technician came to fix it. Hence, it was warm during our 3D2N stay in The Berkeley Hotel, not to mention also that the weather was crazily hot as well, was a bit frustrated that the air-conditioner was not working. That's the only downside during my stay. Overall, it was an excellent stay.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Yuan L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Location
Good location, there is a night market just below the hotel. 10-15 mins walk from the airport train station. Room is big and clean.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

LIM L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
NA
we enjoyed our 3 nights stay last week. Hotel very convenient, clean n comfy. Service was good too! Will definitely recommend to my families n friends!
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Anthony O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Staff: unfriendly
Most of the staff especially in the reception area were not friendly and accomodating. They even argue with guests and rude.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Edwina T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
4th time staying
4th time staying here. Good as always. But the attitude of the staff needs to improved. My sister and I had 2 different bookings, and we asked if we can have a late check out of 30mins for both of the rooms (total 6 of us). The man at the counter just told us "late checkout 1 room only" with a very rude tone. Does it mean that if we were to ask for late check out separately, we will be able to get it? Previous 2 visits also met with rude staff.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Say L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Cleaniness and maintenance
North tower cleaniness and maintenance must improved. Soup glass container is not replaced after broken.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Chu K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Value for money
Everything was good except that renovation is going on, noise is disturbing
Reviewed May 09, 2016