Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Entrance The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Reception The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
15276 reviews

10871 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (15276)
Sort by:
Sarah V. Families with older children Malaysia, January 9, 2016
Good location, clean, right above night market

Connected to Palladium mall, easy to get taxi, staff are very responsive and friendly
8.3
Great stay with my family at the hotel. It is clean. Staff are friendly. So centrally located. 5 min walk to Platinum Fashion Mall, it is directly next to Palladium mall and it is opposite Pratunam market. Good hotel to stay at for all the shopaholics.
Report this review
Farhanah R. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2016
average

location, cleanliness and comfort
6.3
perfect location for shopaholics cos there's a daily night market downstairs which is connected to palladium mall. during the day can just take the overhead bridge opposite the mall to enjoy more shopping along the streets, which is also on the way to platinum mall and pratunam market. quite a long walk from Ratchaprarop Station, like 10min? but bearable cos there are many shops and massage parlours along the way to distract you. good experience. hotel is very convenient and accessible to everything touristy! the only downside was the staff at reception/concierge/taxi were rly unfriendly and impatient, the least they could do is to smile cos clearly there weren't anyone else checking in so idk what and why they were getting tensed about. talk about 5-stars! the only thing we could give props to were the welcome drinks which we could help ourselves to. but everything else was excellent! we booked the suite corner and it was HUUUUGE. room was well-equipped so travellers don't have to worry about anything. everything works perfectly fine, the only issue was that the flush wasn't rly working so....ya HAHA. there were two queen beds for maximum occupancy of 2 ppl, which is a bit ridiculous????? 1000THB for additional head when they could just alter the max occupancy number. hotel mgmt could be a bit more flexible in this area. overall a pleasant stay and good experience, nothing particularly great for us to come back again though.
Report this review
Song C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2016
convenience,nearby shopping mall

clean, friendly staff, comfortable
9
Convenience travel to/from airport by train. Easy access to shopping mall.
Report this review
Hong W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Excellent

Facilities location friendliness
9.3
Report this review
Martin S. Families with young children Slovakia, January 8, 2016
Not a superb stay for the money

The staff is friendly, nice view if you have a good room, big room, quite good location
5.7
Taxi drivers dont know it because its in a big complex called Palladium. Hotel wants to look high class but if you look better its all cheap and badly done but in BKK very comon. Ugly fake "exclusive" like design ( D.Trump style). Dirty bathroom, dark long hairs in shower, ugly non slippery matt in bath tube uuh". For me absolutely not worth the money. Although you have to pay deposit at the checkout you have to wait until someone of the staff makes a check of the room. If you are in hurry its unpleasant and annoying
Report this review
Elizabeth P. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Finally found one we'd return to in Bangkok

Location, staff, comfort
10
Admittedly we got an amazing deal, and followed advice about making sure our room was in the main tower, but we loved this place. Our third trip to Bangkok, and now we have found a hotel we like and will return to. It seemed very easy to get to by taxi from the airport, had good inexpensive shopping nearby - and probably high-end too but we only had time for a little. The staff were lovely. It was extremely well appointed and very comfortable. Hard to find fault with.
Report this review
Pui L. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Great Location at Pratunam Area

Location, Cleanliness and Value for Money
9.7
We got the room at the end of the corridor at main tower so it was huge and spacious. The staff were really friendly and approachable with our queries despite a slight communication language barrier. Would definitely come stay here again as it is near all the major shopping places.
Report this review
Tee K. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Nice outlook

Spacious room, spacious bathroom and clean environment.
7.3
Overall are quite comfortable. Air conditioner were too cold and not adjustable. Towels are too "old".
Report this review
Bougeant J. Couples France, January 8, 2016
Excellent confortable hub

Swimming pool, confort, skykraper
9
Nice star alter a 10 Hours Journey or Flight jetlag. Thé swimingpool is do relaxing and room are over comfortable!
Report this review
Matt O. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2016
Water Leaks Everywhere

Location, Pool, Location
6.3
We stayed here for two nights, and experienced problems from the get go. Our first room had a huge water leak from the A/C unit while it was running, right over the bed. We noticed this after our first night, when we returned to the room at 3pm and found the room unmade and a massive puddle of water both on the floor, leeching up onto the comforter on the bed.This was clearly not a new problem, as the paint was peeling off where it was leaking. The staff handled this as best they could, offering us another room with a slightly better view, albeit on a lower floor. While we were not excited to have to repack all of our things and move rooms, we were irate when we woke up the next morning and noticed that water had been leaking all night in the bathroom of the NEW room. That the hotel would move guests from one room with a water leak to another room that with the same problem is mind boggling. Again, there was evidence that this was an ongoing problem, as the paint on the ceiling was coming away where the water was leaking. I also noticed water damage throughout the hallways. Given that both of these rooms are above the pool, I have no idea what was causing the leaks, but it is extensive. This hotel is in need of a major overhaul. I would not recommend staying here, if at all possible.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 10871 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam CenterThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01