Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16463 reviews

11780 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16463)
Sort by:
Kee K. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Close comfortable to Pratunam Shopping Area

Reception, View of City, Ease of access to shopping area
7.7
Generally comfortable and clean at Main Tower. Will come back again to try out the other tower.
Report this review
Lisa C. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2015
Great location, beautiful clean rooms

Beautiful clean rooms, great pool, great location, friendly helpful staff
8.7
Report this review
Ka L. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Excellent location

Location,big corner family suite, friendly staff
9.7
Wonderful stay. Location was excellent. Toilet was nt cleaned properly though. With yellow stains at the sides. The ceiling of the toilet was leaking too. Overall value for money though. Would come back again!
Report this review
Cindy H. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Second time in hotel

Size of room is superb. Location is excellent. Staff is super helpful.
8.7
This is my second time in this hotel. Still feel that it is the best, though the air con leaked at the second night and draining in toilet was bad... Overall, 👍🏼👍🏼!
Report this review
Soo L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
chua

disappointed ,fed up, upset
5
Poor service, waste of money
Report this review
Iskandar I. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2015
Disappointed

Location, location, location
5.3
My friends and I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the nearby shopping centres. However, we were disappointed with the hotel service. The hotel staff seems cold and does not seem to smile (This is after all, the Land of Smiles) In addition, my friend requested for an ironing board and an iron for his shirt and it took them an hour to get them. We had to call the front desk several times for them to get it and we ended up late for our tour. Moreover, we stayed for four days and it seems that their breakfast menu remains the same throughout. There was little variety and pastries such as the croissants were stale. The other dishes seems a little bland and uninspiring. However, there are several good points for the hotel. The location is good as you only have to walk at most 15 minutes to Platinum Mall and Central World. The hotel has a good sense of cleanliness with no awful carpet smell (you may get that in older hotels). On the whole, if you are not picky and prefer location above all else, choose this hotel. Having said that, there are other hotels nearby that has better location you may want to consider.
Report this review
Alleen L. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
AFTER STAY FEEDBACK

I would say the location is ideal for shopaholic.
6.3
Feel the there is a lack of securities control. The daily room housekeeping also not as prudent. Daily breakfast choices are repeative which make it less appealing.
Report this review
Wen Q. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
Clean and spacious room

clean
9
We checked in at 12+am after checking out from a spooky hotel. Staffs were friendly and assisted us with the rooms - they even allowed us to see/feel the room before booking. Room is good. Feels clean in all ways. Relatively new hotel too. 2 years old. It's a 10-15mins walk away from Platinum and Pratunam market though. Check out staff was horrible. We gave her the room no. and she checked out the wrong rooms! She even insisted that there are bags in the room when we said that we've cleared it. After getting mixed by with the wrong room number THRICE, e.g. xxx20 is our room, she checked out xxx02, we finally checked out. It was a good 45mins process. Waste of time.
Report this review
Soo L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
poh sl

location, food, clean bath tower
4.3
I and my family stay 2 nights 2 rooms in the main tower, suite room & deluxe room, but we all feel very disappointed with this hotel. During check in, the supervisor will accompany us to the room, and count for persons occupied. Understand this is their policy, so we pay for the extra. Staff is quite rude during negotiations. Bathroom water mark on the floor and the basin during check in, can see all stains & moss in shower room. Toilet flush system very slow. Heater also suddenly hot, suddently change to cold. Swimming pool water very dirty also lichen. Second day we came back to the room after house keeping, they only wash coffee cup but don't even wash their spoon and saucer. Can see creamer on the saucer. Both rooms only have 3 sockets, where two are very close then can only use one at a time. Small cockroaches also on the wall. Not worth for the price. I will not go back to this hotel again. Spoiled our holiday mood.
Report this review
Benoit C. Business travelers France, December 21, 2015
Not quite a 5 star hotel

Location and staff.
7
The towels are clearly worn out. No hot water to shave, the sink would not empty. The bed was a queen size not kingsize. Water in the pool was not clear. Customers smoke on their sun bed no ashtray
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 11780 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04