Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16129 reviews

11511 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16129)
Sort by:
Katalin V. Couples Hungary, November 24, 2015
it was a pleasant stay

Pool, bar, location
8.3
The staff is very friendly the room is big and ok.
Report this review
Guenter U. Couples Germany, November 24, 2015
Professional but room service problems

Lift, carpet and light
6.7
I stayed 4 nights. Only complain is for Room making service. Room making service did a bad job by not putting tissue paper in toilet, No shampoo in bath, not refilling mini bar (which I nearly got charged for nothing). Of course the staff at checkout didn't charge me mini bar which I was nearly charged. All but Room service OK!~
Report this review
Ng C. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2015
Good stay

Good Location, Good facilities, Good service
8
It was a pleasant stay. Booked a premier room for 3 at north tower but was upgraded free to a luxury room at the main tower upon checked in. Very good reception and service by staffs. friendly and helpful. the check in and out is quick and easy.
Report this review
Peggy O. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2015
Average

Location near to Pratunam. Only plus point.
6.3
The only advantage for staying this hotel if you prefer pratunam area. Elsewise, there are plenty of other choices. The room air conditioning seems malfunction. Extreme loud noises anytime of the day once it is switch on. Food is average. Small swimming pool and unfortunately water seems murky.
Report this review
Pang M. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2015
Great location, spacious rooms, poor service

Location, big rooms, clean
6.3
Totally dread the transfer at 11th floor. It's such a far walk and troublesome. Love the spacious room and toilet though. Staff attitude can be better!
Report this review
Francis G. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2015
Could do better

Reception rooms, breakfast, friendly staff
7
Disappointing. the facilities are good and the hotel is beautifully decorated by to be a 5 star hotel the management must have an eye on detail and little annoying things let this hotel down. wifi has about 4 separate passwords for different parts of the hotel which is annoying and unnecessary. In the bedroom the wifi continually kept losing connection and was difficult to reconnect. I am diabetic and must keep my insulin in a fridge when travelling. The fridge in the room wasn't working. I asked for it to be changed and was assured it would be, I came back to my room about 10pm and nothing had been done and I had to wait another hour for them to change the fridge. The shower had hot water but the tap in the sink didn't. I am told this is common in Thai Hotels but NOT 5 star and when I phoned up to ask why I had no hot water, reception said they would send someone up, which they didn't. why didn't they simply tell me that they don't have hot water ? There are very few channels on the television and only one English channel. No CNN or sports channels despite them being in the bars downstairs. The shower robe in my room had coffee stains on it. The hotel facilities are good and the rooms are well decorated and comfortable but this is NOT a five star hotel but could very easily be so if the management got their act together.
Report this review
Rachel C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2015
Great hotel

Food, Staff, Location
8.7
We had a great time! We stayed for a few days so the cost did ad up a bit. It is a nice hotel with a great pool, buffet breakfast and staff. I would try to get the package with the buffet, it is really good and will get you started of right. The staff was awesome, really accommodating and spoke english perfectly which is always a huge help! I came late for breakfast because I arrived to the hotel really late the night before and one of the servers gathered food for me so I was able to partake in the free breakfast I had but just missed by a few minutes. I thought that was a wonderful gesture. The spa is great too, but note that you can get cheaper services just outside the hotel but the spa ambiance is worth the $$ compared to those outside. The location is next to all kinds of shopping and out door food so the location is good. It is about a 15 minute ride to khao san road where there is great street food so I would take a cab or tuk tuk there for dinner since the nightlife there is great. Overall it was a great hotel with wonderful staff and nice accommodations. Definitely stay in the luxury/main tower, the other is a bit dated compared. Overall nice stay and not a bad experience for us at all.
Report this review
Cindy T. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Value for money

Location, rate and cleanliness
9.3
It was out wedding anniversary. With the offered room rates, we took a chance. To our surprise, it was pleasant. Staff were helpful and polite. We were there during a Youth Convention, so the hotel were pretty busy and full booked. We didn't have the breakfast package, so can't really give our comment of the food served. The location was central. During the evening, the night market was just outside the hotel. Platinum Wholesale mall is about 10 minutes walk over a walking bridge. I strong recommend this hotel for couples and also families with young children.
Report this review
Teo Z. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice location, nice hotel and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is nicely located with a night market at the front of the hotel. There is also some eatery directly opposite the hotel. Hotel is within walking distance to Central World, Platinum Mall, Erawan Shrine and BTS station. The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly. The only negative point is the hotel aircon is centralize and you cannot adjust the temperature even though there is a control panel in the room . This resulted in the first 2 days of our stay to be quite warm as the temperature is around 24 degrees. After several calls over 2 days, we are then informed that the aircon is centralize and some room are warmer whereas some room would be colder. We are then offered a room change which are much better.
Report this review
Li H. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2015
Location is Good But Breakfast is Not

Location & Staff
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 11511 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07