Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
15288 reviews

10878 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (15288)
Sort by:
Hong W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Excellent

Facilities location friendliness
9.3
Report this review
Farhanah R. Groups Singapore, January 8, 2016
average

location, cleanliness and comfort
6.3
perfect location for shopaholics cos there's a daily night market downstairs which is connected to palladium mall. during the day can just take the overhead bridge opposite the mall to enjoy more shopping along the streets, which is also on the way to platinum mall and pratunam market. quite a long walk from Ratchaprarop Station, like 10min? but bearable cos there are many shops and massage parlours along the way to distract you. good experience. hotel is very convenient and accessible to everything touristy! the only downside was the staff at reception/concierge/taxi were rly unfriendly and impatient, the least they could do is to smile cos clearly there weren't anyone else checking in so idk what and why they were getting tensed about. talk about 5-stars! the only thing we could give props to were the welcome drinks which we could help ourselves to. but everything else was excellent! we booked the suite corner and it was HUUUUGE. room was well-equipped so travellers don't have to worry about anything. everything works perfectly fine, the only issue was that the flush wasn't rly working so....ya HAHA. there were two queen beds for maximum occupancy of 2 ppl, which is a bit ridiculous????? 1000THB for additional head when they could just alter the max occupancy number. hotel mgmt could be a bit more flexible in this area. overall a pleasant stay and good experience, nothing particularly great for us to come back again though.
Report this review
Pui L. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Great Location at Pratunam Area

Location, Cleanliness and Value for Money
9.7
We got the room at the end of the corridor at main tower so it was huge and spacious. The staff were really friendly and approachable with our queries despite a slight communication language barrier. Would definitely come stay here again as it is near all the major shopping places.
Report this review
Song C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2016
convenience,nearby shopping mall

clean, friendly staff, comfortable
9
Convenience travel to/from airport by train. Easy access to shopping mall.
Report this review
Matt O. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2016
Water Leaks Everywhere

Location, Pool, Location
6.3
We stayed here for two nights, and experienced problems from the get go. Our first room had a huge water leak from the A/C unit while it was running, right over the bed. We noticed this after our first night, when we returned to the room at 3pm and found the room unmade and a massive puddle of water both on the floor, leeching up onto the comforter on the bed.This was clearly not a new problem, as the paint was peeling off where it was leaking. The staff handled this as best they could, offering us another room with a slightly better view, albeit on a lower floor. While we were not excited to have to repack all of our things and move rooms, we were irate when we woke up the next morning and noticed that water had been leaking all night in the bathroom of the NEW room. That the hotel would move guests from one room with a water leak to another room that with the same problem is mind boggling. Again, there was evidence that this was an ongoing problem, as the paint on the ceiling was coming away where the water was leaking. I also noticed water damage throughout the hallways. Given that both of these rooms are above the pool, I have no idea what was causing the leaks, but it is extensive. This hotel is in need of a major overhaul. I would not recommend staying here, if at all possible.
Report this review
I J. Couples Switzerland, January 7, 2016
Good to visit local markets, taste street food

Good restaurants, wonderful views, new facilities, comfortable and good location
9.7
The hotel is very new and clean, staffs are well trained and nice, the views of Bangkok from the hotel is wonderful. I can go swim in the outdoors swimming pool, get drinks from the bar, massage in the spa, having a buffet in one of their restaurant. All I need are just here.
Report this review
Shuyu L. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2016
Everything was fine but.....

Location, Room comfort, Food.
7
wasn't able to check in early on that day (4/1/2015)when I reach the hotel at 10.30 and was ask to only at 3pm, but my family came in on (7/1/2015) at 12pm, they can check in, this make me a bit fed up for the system, as we were exhausted after our flight in the morning, yet we r unable to check in and have a rest and have to went for a 4 hours or more of walk outside the sunny weather. I hope the system could be more flexible. The lighting in the room was really dark even if I on all the lights, I have t draw the curtains to brighten to room. The room carpet was a bit sticky even after a room clean up was called on the last night, this could be better. The food was nice, my partner love the food we ordered.
Report this review
Ayano T. Couples Japan, January 7, 2016
Great location

Location, pool, nice room
7.3
We Stayed 3 nights for our end of trip in Thailand. The hotel is great location , easy to walk to Siam Paragon , supermarket and other shopping malls. Their pool was very nice and lots of sunshine so water wasn't cold and easy to enjoy sun baking. Pool bar counter wasn't open , also hotel bars cafe is always empty it is very nice hotel and nice decoration but nothing specifically great about this hotel.. as it was huge hotel, there were many big group of Chinese at lobby , hallway everywhere they were loud and walking hallway in swimsuits which isnt appropriate. Staff looked very busy dealing many guests and not friendly. No smile. I didnt get welcome atmosphere at all. . for the price I would choose other hotel for better service and facility.
Report this review
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Good location

Night market is just around the hotel everyday!
8.7
Report this review
Hooi K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2016
The bathroom is flooding.

Location. Room big and spacious
4.7
Not good! I got a flooding bathroom for my room, and my son leg was injured at the swimming pool!
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 10878 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam CenterThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04