Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16429 reviews

11760 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16429)
Sort by:
James L. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2015
Good but more to improve. Toilet floor trap flood

Big, spacious and the location not too bad.
7.7
Overall I will say good. Cos the room are cosy and location are near to some big shopping centre. Only things occur during my stay is the bath room floor trap keep flooded. The staff unable to solve it that after every bath I need to call the staff to clear the choke. The next day happen on and on. Till the very last day one of the staff finally clear the choke and no more flood in the bathroom. Hence, I just feel that if this things happens continue for 2 days the hotel should ask us to change room.
Shirley T. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2015
Short stay ok

Staff/food/cleanliness
8
We booked 2 rooms we understands all rooms have wifi but the moment we enter the rooms the wifi is disconnected so disappointed even we asked your IT people to check they can't do anything too really disappointed. Hope the hotel can improved on this.
Koh M. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2015
A pleasant and convenient stay

prompt service, quality food, strategic location
8.3
I have never felt so at ease in a hotel before
Thanh N. Business travelers Canada, December 8, 2015
5* for this hotel is way Overated!

Location os the only thing going good for this hotel
6
Cleaness of this hotel is not even close the standard of a 5* hotel! No comb, no hair blower, not even shower gel provided, they supplied one bar soap for hand and body instead (how nice)! Towers are limited and old, floor and walls are dirty, you can see hair from previous guests lying around in the washroom! How they get 5* rated is beyond my imagination!
Alice A. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2015
For Executive floor , need a special lounge.

1) patience 2) provided drinks 3) good Japanese foood
8
Summary 1) for executive floor need a special lounge for any assistance and support 2) need to have complete toilette
Chia E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
My 2nd experience with Berkeley

Location, Efficient Staff & Value for Money
10
I love staying at this hotel that is why i am back here again as this is my second stay for 5 days 4 nights at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. I was here last year staying at the north tower. I preferred staying at the main lobby tower instead of north tower. 2 nights at main tower and another 2 nights at north tower due to 3rd & 4th night we need a triple room that available in north tower. Staffs are efficient and friendly too. Convenient location as Big C, Platinum Mall, Zen and Central World is within walking distance. I will highly recommend friends or relatives to stay in this hotel.
Jack L. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
Good location, comfortable hotel

Comfortable, good location and value for money
8.7
It was overall pleasant, except that we could hear knocking sounds above and next door, cause unknown. The location was extremely good, with food and amenities around. Transport was convenient. Hotel staff were generally friendly, breakfast spread was good and service was great. However, due to high occupancy rate, the making up of the room was a little hasty, and we had to request for certain items. But overall, the stay was great, will come back again.
Ban C. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
Clean hotel v near to platinum mall

It is 5mins walking distance to platinum mall, room are clean n tidy, daily night market just outside hotel
7.3
Everythg was good. Location to nearby shopping, ease of getting food. Need to walk about 20mins to nearest chi lom bts station, which might be quite tiring. Hotel room aircon cant be tuned at all~! It was super cold! We have to off it.
Leong W. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2015
Second stay

Near to Platinum Mall, love to be in Pratunum and an inexpensive 5* stay
9.7
My second stay with Pratunum Berkeley. Had a pleasant first time and decided to come back again. Was not disappointed, location wise was good but not perfect. It is a distance away from Rachatchrop BTS or Chit Lom BTS (approximately 10-15mins walk). Otherwise, would definitely come back for a third stay.
Thilaga E. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2015
Great Stay

Great location. Good breakfast. Big room
8.3
I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Berkerley. Check in was smooth. The breakfast was very good with many of the dishes being changed daily. Breakfast area was big so they were enough seats for all. The best part of the hotel was its location. Only a stone's throw from the Platinum Mall.
Previous page 1201 - 1210 of 11760 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05