arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16832 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16832 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 Jingying T.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
Comfortable stay
Comfortable, friendly staffs
Comfortable stay and friendly staffs

6.8 Daniel L.
Singapore
January 24, 2016
Excellent location, Impressive above-mid range hotel
Fantastic location, adjoining a 'new' shopping complex. It's a large hotel spanning two towers. I got a high floor room which is excellent, but is inconvenienced by the changing of elevators at the 11th floor, whenever I need to go to the ground floor or up to my room. The reception staff were not very friendly nor welcoming.. often looking rather disinterested at our queries. I guess times have changed from the time Thailand was known as the land of Smiles and great Service. The rooms were a bit too dimly lit, and the bathrooms appear designed only for a single user... there is only one hook for one towel., with limited space to place or hang our clothes. The room looks a bit old in design. There is also only a table lamp on one side of the bed reinforcing that the room is design for a single traveler. All said, the location is excellent and the hotel overall is clean and presentable. Value for money at promotional rates...

8.4 Vincent N.
Singapore
January 24, 2016
Good location
Very convenient and also rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are also friendly.

8.4 CHONG H.
Malaysia
January 24, 2016
Good location..
Walking distance to pratunam market & shopping center. Surrounding area have a lot of great local food. Easy transportation available especially Boat taxi just opposite the hotel.

10 Chen T.
Malaysia
January 24, 2016
Nice hotel
Worth for money

8.3 Caera N.
Malaysia
January 24, 2016
Staff service is friendly. Good location and clean
Grand and clean
Pleasant and great

9.6 Philip C.
United States
January 24, 2016
Bangkok hotel
Lovely room great value

8 Lee S.
Singapore
January 24, 2016
Nice hotel, good location, a little pricey
Rooms are huge and clean. Very well located in Pratunam. There is food nearby but the breakfast buffet was quite limited (in my opinion). I'm a regular in BKK and frankly all i can say is that for the price u pay, all you're getting is a bigger room in a newer hotel. That is the only selling point).

6.7 Margaret K.
New Zealand
January 24, 2016
looks good until you get close up.
pool view
stayed one night on our way out of Thailand. Got a good deal on Agoda, certainly wouldn't pay full price. Staff pleasant and attentive. Room fine but not 5 star. Easily heard corridor noise i.e. doors slamming, loud voices most of the night. Cold shower in the morning, no hot water. Hotel is like a Monet painting - beautiful from a distance but quite messy close up. Room could do with a good clean to start, bathroom was dirty (corners, grouting etc). Nice thick towels tho.

8 Beatrice K.
Singapore
January 24, 2016
Value for $
Stayed in the family room this round. This is actually my 2nd time staying here. Given a choice, i would have chosen other hotels as i felt the staffs discriminates non-caucasians. But this is the only place that has triple sharing. Was asking if i could pay for late check out and room upgrades but was told a flat no. And when i asked about the diff between main tower and north tower, i was told main tower is 'premium' and the staff refuses to tell me the cost for an upgrade and said rooms were full.