Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16456 reviews

11770 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16456)
Sort by:
Dennis K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Water shower can improve.

Location, swimming pool, transport
6.3
It's just fine. Location is good, we loved the swimming pool. But the shower in the room is quiet small n hot water not stable. Our room air con can't function at the third night. Its take more than two hours to wait for the technician until midnight. After the repair, the technician told us everything alright but we find out that the air con is still not cool at all. They change our room at last. When the bell boy send us the new room key, we feel that he is not respect us at all. Look like its our fault. But the reception site are very good n responsible for what has going on. They take action very fast to help us the problem. Thanks them.
Nor S. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Had such a great stay here.

Fairly clean. Nearest ARL Ratchaprarop. Peaceful.
7
I enjoyed my stay at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. It was quite accessible to the malls at pratunam. It's a plus point that it's beside palladium and they have night market nightly there! The hotel is fairly clean. However, the downside of it is that the channels on the TV are very limited. For english speaking travellers, you only have AXN and FOX to watch. And the shows are mostly repeated daily. Would prefer having other channels such as MTV if it's possible. Overall, it's a good stay. Oh, be prepared to put a deposit before you check-in. So do prepare extra money to shop when they keep your money safely! I did not eat the food there as I heard it was not halal thus the rating 1/5.
Shirin C. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Good location

Good location, food and night market just next door, short walk to platinum fashion mall.
7
Front desk people were not very friendly. There were bed bugs, my children and myself have quite a number of bites. The tv was down on the second day. And the technician went into the room when we were not around.
Adam L. Groups Singapore, December 6, 2015
No comments.

The Bell-boy, Room-service lady & Conceige.
7
Not bad. Good enough.
Tay Y. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Alternative to Novotel Platinum

Service, location and room standards!
9.3
It was a pleasant trip & stay! defo a place which I will return to!
Chia E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
My 2nd experience with Berkeley

Location, Efficient Staff & Value for Money
10
I love staying at this hotel that is why i am back here again as this is my second stay for 5 days 4 nights at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. I was here last year staying at the north tower. I preferred staying at the main lobby tower instead of north tower. 2 nights at main tower and another 2 nights at north tower due to 3rd & 4th night we need a triple room that available in north tower. Staffs are efficient and friendly too. Convenient location as Big C, Platinum Mall, Zen and Central World is within walking distance. I will highly recommend friends or relatives to stay in this hotel.
Lam Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2015
LOCATION, CLEAN , VALUE MONEY

LOCATION, CLEAN , VALUE MONEY
8
GOOD BREAKFAST , BIG ROOM, GOOD LOCATION, ONLY STAFF SERVICE VERY SLOW
Jerrold L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
Great place to stay!

The location, value for money and how spacious the room is.
9
Everything about hotel is good. The only two comments I have was that the lift was servicing two towers and were jam during peak periods. In addition, my room had a window the had a lot of noise or music from outside coming Into the room. Need to soundproof the window. Either than that, it was a great stay.
Jason D. Families with young children United States of America, December 6, 2015
Berkeley review

location, presentation/decor, location
6.3
I would not consider the hotel 5 star. While lower staff (concierge, security, maintenance) were friendly, prompt and polite, the Front Desk and Management was impatient, slightly rude, tired. There was a problem with our booking due to Agoda and the first room was too small for the family and the smallest child received bites from the bed he was in. The pool is acceptable, but honestly nothing special about it and the wet bar was removed and the hours were short. Unhappily surprising considering the other hotels we've stayed in Bangkok.
Neo C. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2015
good location with good service

good location, easy to locate, cleanliness was good too!
8
Everything was good, ask for arrangement for birthday surprise for a friend birthday and it was well planned for! Thanks again (:
Previous page 1241 - 1250 of 11770 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06