or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
7974 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (7974)
Sort by:
Mohamad R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
The Room size and toiletaries was not as expected

I can only give 1 thing i.e. location was good for not so serious shopping
6.3
Not very satisfying. Had to ask for laundry bags, some cloth hangers missing and poor lighting for such a small and expensive room. Linen was good though.
Louise R. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Ok but stayed in better

Best things were 1. Location as it's right near shops 2. Buffet breakfast has food for everyone 3. Staff were very friendly
7
It's was ok. It says it's a 5 star but it's not. Rooms were basic as I've stayed in a much more better room at a different hotel on Bangkok for cheaper the cost. Swimming pool was so dirty.... That I found worms in the pool and jacuzzi actually formed dirty troth on top and the wall has mould around the edges. The staff were friendly and very attentive and the food was lovely ! Brilliant location for shopping and train to airport
Chong C. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
no morning breakfast included. no late check-out.

nothing best about it.
4.7
Average
Patricia H. Groups United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Great hotel which exceeded my expectations

The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff were curteous and helpful and the facilities were great
10
The hotel exceeded my expectations and when I am next in Bangkok it will be the place I will be looking to stay at during my stay because I couldn't fault any part of it
Divine F. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 21, 2014
Good value of money

Clean, Luxurious, Convenient Location
7.7
We stayed here for two nights, checking in late at 2am. Check-in staff could speak clear English. They were friendly. A deposit of 2000 Baht was required during check-in. Accompanied by a friendly bellboy, we took a while to walk to our room as we needed to transfer to another lift at 11/F, walking past some corridors. We were allocated a room with twin bed as we requested. The room was good - it was spacious with wide beds. There were plenty of space. The bathroom was also a nice and clean one with separate shower and bathtub. Carpet and furniture all appeared clean. The main problem with this room was the AC. It was very hot. Although we had set to AC mode and set the target temperature to be less than 20 degrees, the temperature actually never went below 25 degrees. We asked housekeeping to help in the next morning. They did call up an engineer who tried, but there was actually not much improvement. As the room was large and the AC was weak, it was too hot that our sleep quality was disturbed. The hotel offered massage service which was overpriced compared to nearby options. Supposedly this service was available till midnight, but we were unable to get a massage treatment at 11pm as it claimed that they were fully booked. However, when we went down to 10/F to try to get a treatment, we actually saw that nobody was there and all massage chairs were empty. Though they explained that 2-hour advance booking was required for massage, we doubt if they actually have enough staff to give treatments. The hotel has a good location as it is within walking distance to the nearby Platinum Fashion Mall, Central World, Big C Super Center and Siam Paragon,. The hotel is also close to the Airport Rail Link (which saves our Taxi costs to the airport). In terms of facilities, the hotel has a well-equipped fitness center (closing at 10pm) and a good swimming pool. In the evening, there are night markets right outside the hotel.
Kar H. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2014
Ideal stay

Location, Price, Cleanliness
7.7
Stayed in the main tower, couldn't say much for the North tower. Our stay was perfect. Value for money - clean, great location (just a 5 min walk from platinum mall/market/central world), comfortable, pretty rooms and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay at Berkeley again :)
Andrew L. Families with young children Canada, September 21, 2014
poor housekeeping service

big room
5.7
poor housekeeping service that u expected from 5 star hotel
Garry O. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Good location

Location, buffet breakfast, good size room.
9
Good comfortable stay
Wesley T. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
The whole experience was truly awful.
2.3
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated with contempt by the majority of staff that we encountered, with the reception staff particularly rude.
Poh Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
Locations very good, shopping and food

Clean, big and quite
10
I like the hotel and will be back to stay this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02