or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Pratunam, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10409 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5055 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5055)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
great new hotel.

Location, staff, and rooms.
9.7
The hotel was easy for the taxi-driver to find... we had printed off instructions for the taxi-driver. Check-in was smooth and easy... staff spoke great English. The room, in the north tower, near the top, was spacious, clean, and modern. The bathroom is spacious, with a great 2-way shower. Supplies are replenished daily. Wifi is always good... an excellent signal, even at the top of the north tower. I saw previous reviews stating the room was 'too far away' and a 'long walk from reception'. The walk between the first and second towers took us less than a minute....and we're both in our 60's. The walkway is on floor 11... the same floor as the pool, business office, travel agent and gym.... so not really an issue .The pool is decent size for Central Bangkok with enough sunbeds, (could maybe do with a few more umbrellas) and a large supply of clean fresh towels. Pool maintenance could be be better, water is slightly cloudy. They are also currently building a second pool. The gym is new, modern and clean, with good equipment....easy to do my regular 90-minute workouts. Breakfast is a buffet....a good and frequently-replenished variety of Western and Asian fare.... fresh fruit , coffee, cereals, eggs, ham, everything you need to start the day. Mr. Suhut, the restaurant manager and his staff are always attentive and very pleasant, and all speak great English. The location is very central.... great for shopping. The walk to the skytrain is about 15 minutes. The Berkeley Hotel is a very new hotel, they have minor teething problems, as does every new venture. The good thing about the Berkeley is that they are trying very hard to address these issues. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to friends, and would definitely stay here again. A very pleasant stay so far.... and excellent value for money.
Cathy T. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
Greatly located in Pratunam area

Clean, New & Value for $
8
Breakfast was great despite same food was served daily. Staff are friendly. Great location. Daily night street along the hotel. You could easily inform the doorboy to get you a meter taxi to airport that'll cost total about 350 bht.
Nelly W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2013
Good & reasonable price hotel

Near to pratunam fashion mall, near to eating area&walking distance to massage place
9
Comfortable & reasonable price hotel with alot of food&shopping just infront if the hotel
Koh S. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Comfortable Room

near to shopping mall, good location, can walk to shopping mall
6.7
The water heater in the bath room was quite bad. The hot water sometimes very hot, sometimes get cold. But overall, the place is quite nice to stay.
Jaslyn T. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
This 3rd stay is a little disappointing

big room, comfortable bed, close to shopping areas
6.3
A little disappointed with this 3rd stay except that the room was big and comfortable. Simple things like requesting for 3 pairs of bedroom slippers took 2hrs and nobody came, until we got back at night still didn't get them. Safe was locked upon check-in, waited very long for someone to come open it also. The air-condition in the room is noisy and very cold, the adjustment of temperature didn't seem to work. There was a light in our room that cannot be switch off so after many calls and many staff coming into our room at 3am, they decided to take our the blub. We requested for a change of room, they obliged to move us to 1 floor up but we decided to stay put in the end due to the hassle of packing and unpacking. We stayed in the room without that light for 4 nights. It was one of the main lights so we cannot sleep with it on. Staff at the concierge are very helpful and friendly. Finally, they have someone opening the door for guests (sometimes) and staff to help you get meter taxi. Checking out was very slow. I think they are lack of staff for such a big hotel with so many rooms.
Shaoliang C. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
comfortable, close to shopping area

close to shopping area, comfortable, big
8
Quite good. The location is very near to the platinum mall. Room is big and comfortable.
Fran W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2013
Nice experience

I got good deal,nice hotel,upgraded room
8
Wai H. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Big and Comfortable, Near to Shooping area

Luxury hotel, close to shopping malls, a lot of cheap food in the surrounding
9.3
Very good and feel very comfortable just like home.
Pek C. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Good and Centrally located

Friendly staff; comfortable beds; clean sheets
8
The stay was good for the first few days. But on the last day, there were some noises from the floor above. Sounds like children playing remote control car. the sound repeated itself in interval of 10 mins througout the entire night which was disturbing and could not get good sleep. The walk from Tower 2 was also rather far, with connection on the 11th floor. Housekeeping was good. But asked repeatedly for bedroom slippers which never came at all during my 4 day stay.
Yudhi W. Families with older children Indonesia, November 11, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff!

It's in the heart of Bangkok city, very friendly staff, the location is surrounded by shopping malls.
8
We had very wonderful stay at Berkeley. One of the young female staff in the front desk is exceptionally friendly and helpful, she helped me translated what i wanted to say to my Thai driver (which is not very fluent in English). Room is very spacious and clean, as well as the bathroom. However, the wifi connectivity wasn't very stable in our room. Con is, since we're staying in the North tower, it was a looooong walk from the lobby. We have to go to 11th floor, transfer and walk a long stretch of hall to the North building, and then take elevator to our floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Nearby TransportThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01