or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10250 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10250)
Sort by:
Kim L. Couples Sweden, October 4, 2014
Great Shopping Locaiton

Nice Pool, Great Breakfast, Good location
8.7
Myrna P. Groups United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
A Gem Hotel in the middle of Bangkok!

Luxuriousm and clean, Excellent Breakfast buffet, Accommodating Staff
10
It was a luxurious stay. Clean hotel and brand new. Good value for money. We arrived early but were given rooms immediately with no hassle. Excellent selection of breakfast buffet though some breakfast staff whose job is only to clean the tables will not assist the guest to even give water to drink if not their job. They will just stand there and watch you waving your hands and will not move! Maybe because they do not speak and understand English language? But I thought at least call their colleagues if not their job to assist.
Ang A. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2014
BKK

Nice furnishing, gd locations and GREAT value
8
Ervine W. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great Hotel to stay in

NEW - GOOD LOCATION - HELPFUL STAFF
10
It was my second time staying here. It is value for money. My family and I had an enjoyable stay in the hotel. This will be our permanent hotel for our trips to BKK in future.
Conrad W. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Good Location

Location, Location, location
8
Enjoyed our stay at the Berkeley, hotel is in a great location if you are in Bangkok for shopping as we were. Very good standard of hotel with the food prices to match so we eat out all the time, no shortage of restaurants all around the hotel. Lovely swimming poll on the 11th floor, never used the small one on the same floor. The only slight downside was the internet availability in our room, just think we were unlucky as we had a room right on the end of the floor, had to sit on the luggage cabinet at the end of the room to get a signal at all. Overall we were pleased with our stay, staff were very helpfull when we interacted with them, always as smile as well. Would stay again for sure.
Seng S. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
economical
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ya C. Couples Taiwan, October 4, 2014
Good location and value for money

Spacious room, convenient location, clean
7.3
Our room was big and spacious and it was more than what I expected. The sink was a bit dirty but everything else was good. However, the response from the hotel staff was slow, be it in person or via email. I requested for room slippers but no one came. I called again before the slippers were sent. Email response from the staff was slow too. I left a jacket there after I checked out (my negligence) and thought of retrieving it back when I go to Bangkok again next week since I would be staying in the same hotel. However, no one attended to my query so far.
Delphine T. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Dirty room, staffs were not service oriented

Location, street food outside is fantastic
4
The moment I stepped into the room, I noticed a couple of uncleaned area (even though I did not look for it like a clean freak). The bath tub was not cleaned (not that I will use it), there are weird stains in the toilet bowl (it still does not really matter), there's water stain on almost all the sanitary fittings (it does not matter still). But there's also a brown stain on the bed sheet and I'm sleeping in it for two nights so it does matter. Asked for the housekeeping to change it while I go out, but upon checking when I returned, i realized that they had used a cleaning solution to try to remove the stain only. Really disappointed that the housekeeping tried to take the easy way out and the standards does not fit the hotel image. Tried to use the water kettle to boil some hot water, but the water kettle was rusty. Asked for hot water to be sent directly to me instead, but the housekeeping insist that I boiled my hot water after they replaced the rusty water kettle. The replacement was slightly better but you will still not want to drink from it. Tried the breakfast on the day I checked out. The breakfast was 460baht and it's not really delicious. The variety was also mediocre. You should just go out to grab some street food. The service staffs who were dressed nicely (like they are more senior) aren't really attentive and service oriented, while those who looks like they are more junior tried their best to help but I really had difficulty communicating to them in simple English. Nonetheless, the gym was great and the street food across the street is fantastic. The best part is, I could get these two redeeming factors that Berkeley offered at some other nearby hotel too. So.. I shall not be returning.
Lucius N. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2014
Good location

Friendly staff, good bellboy and housekeeping service
7.7
We brought a blow up mattress for our toddler and asked for an extra bed sheet for him. When housekeeping came the next day, they even made up his blow up mattress! The only gripe we have was that my 2 year old managed to open the window in the room. We complained and maintenance came up to fix the lock.
Yong S. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean and big hotel room. Good location
8.3
Hotel is locate at a good location where there are lots of eateries and shopping. The hotel is nice and comfort. one negative point is u have to wait till 3pm or later before u could check in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04