Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
15271 reviews

10866 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (15271)
Sort by:
Lim Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Awesome location, spacious room

Large and clean room
9.3
Stayed for 1 night with my boyfriend. The location is very good, near to major shopping areas. Night markets sprung up in the evening around the hotel vicinity from 6pm. Very convenient. Only con was that the wait for the lift was rather long and it kept stopping at many floors due to the conventions held there during my stay. The pool temperature was pretty cold as well but after awhile, we got used to it.
Report this review
Daryl Y. Groups United Kingdom, August 10, 2015
Poor food, good rooms, poor location

Pool, entrance, drinks
7
Report this review
Kris A. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
-
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Yeng P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Good location

Location (near to shopping area, easily accessible via public transport), spacious room
7
Room Type: Luxury Twin Room (Main Tower) Location : Hotel is located in a very strategic location. The hotel is located within walking distance to shopping malls such as Central World & The Platinum Fashion Mall. The hotel itself is linked to the Palladium World Shopping Mall. Remark : During the check-out process, the reception informed that 3 key cards had been issued for the room. However, I had only been given 2 during check-in. The staff insisted that an additional key card had been issued at my / my companion's request (only 2 of us in the room) on the 2nd day of our stay. The date and time indicated by the staff was a time both of us were out for the day. Mr S.K (full name redacted) insisted that he had personally handed the additional key card to me / my companion. He said that he had asked if the person was Ms XXX (my name) when I asked if he had verified the identity of the person he was issuing the additional card to. I insisted that that was not possible as we did not request for any additional key card at all. The staff were quite insistent that identity was verified and the key card was issued at our request. The staff said that their duty manager would check the surveillance tapes to clarify the matter. After some time, we were informed that there was some "issue" with the tape and as such they can't verify their claim. On a goodwill basis, they waived the replacement fee for the phantom 3rd key card. Frankly, the issue of the replacement fee for the "misplaced" card was secondary to our horror that some stranger had apparently been given a key card to our room without our knowledge and consent! We had been relatively pleased with the hotel until this incident which really threw us for a loop. Notes: The elevators / lifts were rather slow leading to slightly long waits.
Report this review
Jia Q. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Good location

Clean, strategic location and good services.
7
Good and delight experience stayed at The Berkeley Hotel.
Report this review
Chieng S. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Location not so convenient

The room spacious space
6.7
The traffic to this was very bad and some taxi driver reject to pick up.
Report this review
Mei M. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Comfortable Stay

ROOM, Environment, Bed
9
Overall Satisfied, However there are a bit trouble to walk to another tower to the family room. The bed is comfort, we got a corner room which is much more bigger. Things that not satisfied is the breakfast, when there are not 10am yet, the noodle counter already out of noodle. The staff already keep all the bowl and ready to having their breakfast at 10am.
Report this review
Meiyin P. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Great location and comfortable rooms

Location, cleanliness, comfort
7.3
This is my second time staying at Berkeley. First time I found it slightly inconvenient to change the lifts in order to access to the other tower. This time I spent a little more to stay in the Main Tower. Overall a clean and comfortable hotel, specious rooms and a great location next to Platinum Mall and within 10-15 mins walk to Chitlom Station. Great night markets just below the hotel for last min shopping as well. There's a very famous chicken rice shop just opposite the hotel! Worth a try! Would recommend this hotel for a reasonably priced comfortable hotel within this location in Bangkok.
Report this review
Ivan L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2015
5-star Hotel with 3-star Service Staff

The hotel's overall design is classic and comfortable, Location is central, Nice swimming Pool
6.7
When we check-in our room, i noticed that one of the lights in the bathroom was out of order. I informed this problem to the receptionist (a male staff) when we went out for shopping. To my surprise, when we got back to our room at night, the light was still not fixed yet. This means that our bathroom was quite dark for the first night of our stay. It was fixed after my second complaint. We noticed that most of their male service staff (7 out of 10) were not friendly with no smiles on their faces, especially the waiters at the North Tower cafeteria.
Report this review
Dante S. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2015
perfect vacation

nice view of bangkok from our room, good food and accessible to the night market stalls :)
10
Excellent
Report this review
Previous page 1381 - 1390 of 10866 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam CenterThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02