Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17672 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17672 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

sherly S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Rude front desk, bad service, not like other 5 star hotel
Stay with my family here. When i want to check-in, the front desk service was very bad. They talked rudely. Not nice at all. The manager also. The room is big, but they said we can't stay more than 2 people in 1 room. We must pay extra charge. I think this is not like other 5 star hotel. In the second day, they didn't clean up our room. I was very disappointed with this hotel.. I Didn't expect the service was bad. Even this hotel have good location for shopping.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Meisje S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice Hotel
good location
Reviewed March 29, 2016

stephanie T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Fourth time here
Been staying here since Berkerly have been build. Good location, spacious room
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Wee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location
We like this hotel as it has a good location. Once down from the hotel, you can have wide choice of food. And walking distant to all major malls and stalls. Stayed at level 32 of main block, Luxury room is good enough for us. But the mattress quailty can be improved on.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Koh K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
the hotel location is good if you like shopping
the hotel room is a bit old but the location is good and near Plantunam shopping area. Many thing to buy and eat.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

min C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Can be better for the money we paid
Can be better
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Keng C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good locale, very near Platinum Fashion Mall
It is a comfortable hotel conveniently located next to Platinum Shopping Mall in Pratunam area. Good. Will come back if prices remain reasonable.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

SIM N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
disappointed
We have requested for a late check out but the male staff at fronk desk rejected us showing us a kind of pissed off expression and giving us the reason as hotel was fully booked. I did not buy his words at all and checked online that the hotel still allow people to make booking. Few days later I tried and spoke to a female staff and she allow us to do an hour of late check out, but her tone wasnt pleasant as well. We stayed at the main tower 28th floor. Not as spacious as shown in the pic. Small window at the side corner which was not the same window as shown in the pic either. Nothing much of what they call it as luxury hotel. First day, the tv wasnt working at all. No channel can be watched! And we wasnt informed and we need to call to the fronk desk asking whats happening. Then they told us its due to renovation affecting all the tv channels. I was disappointed in their lousy service and attitude. First time ever I stay in a hotel with no tv can be watched!! Second day I tried to switch on tv again and well.. channel Is back to normal but no staff even bother to call us to inform though we have told them to! Have been bkk for few times and this was the first time we are staying at a more costly hotel due to the lovely pic shown but what a gimmick! And seriously, really lousy attitude and services received from the staffs.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Lim M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
A short getaway
Very last min trip, everything was plan last min. But my wife like it everything was a surprise to her. She enjoy the hotel, she say next time if go to Bangkok must stay at Berkeley Hotel again.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Kelvin G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
big room with reasonable price
the room were big, i booked 2 big rooms. we were being arranged to tower 2, which is have to walk for another 5 mins to the tower. everything is good except the floor is dusty. because the room is half carpet half wooden tile, so i can feel the dusty exactly when i barefoot. toilet and bed are big... windows can see nice view too... overall i give 8 out of 10. the staff were friendly. good location as well. 1 min walk to unknown mall, 10 mins to central world and earawan shire. 20 mins to siam paragon or siam square... 5mins to platinum mall and big C!!!
Reviewed March 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: