arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16903 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16903 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 Hong L.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
great location
great location, comfortable bed and spacious room
Our stay at the hotel was great. The room was spacious with lots of room for us to place our shopping. There was house keeping everyday to clean up our room. Counter staff were friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was very good as Big C supermarket and Platinum Mall were nearby.

8.3 Hong L.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Great location
great location, comfortable bed and spacious room
Our stay at the hotel was great. The room was spacious with lots of room for us to place our shopping. There was house keeping everyday to clean up our room. Counter staff were friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was very good as Big C supermarket and Platinum Mall were nearby.

7 Melvin C.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Worth it if you pay nothing more than S$130/night
Location though many drivers do not know where the hotel is. Fret not, as it's along Famous a Platinum Mall, it is easy to direct drivers.
We were given a room that faces the junction of Platinum Mall and Big C/ Central World. This gave me a good sense of direction for my next few days of stay in Bkk as I am able to orientate myself pretty well. Room isn't very clean. Spotted blood stains on the carpet, the glass door to the shower area in toilet can't be close properly hence U got to shower properly to prevent water from sipping out of the shower area unless U don't mind a wet toilet floor. The shower room in the toilet isn't properly maintained as U can see the corners turning black. Also noticed that housekeeping do not vacuum the room. I came back to the room seeing the same dirt on the floor. However, the bed does seem clean which is very important. I read some review Abt bed bugs and hence checked the bed when I reached. It was clean n bed sheet looks very white n clean. On the 2nd day, I realised that the door to my room can't be closed properly. U need to pull it n do some trick to close it n lock it. My hubby learnt the trick but I couldn't. He did the door closing when we leave the room and when we come back, I will have to lock the door from inside when we are in the room. Else, ppl can basically push the door n it will be opened. Raised the problem when I check out. Hotel is also insistent Abt not providing any complimentary bed for my 4yr old despite explaining that I'm pregnant and would appreciate if I can have a bigger space to prevent him from kicking my tummy. No such issue with 2 other hotels I stayed in 2other countries. Probably because I'm paying around S$120/night now. Wanted to pay 1k baht/night more to upgrade room with 2 queen bed but didn't like the corner suite. Luxury room in main tower which I stayed is big in size plus the good view n clean bed, I decided to just stay put there. Moreover, we didn't spend a lot of time in hotel so I feel it's still worth it to stay here at the rate we paid.

7 Darrell L.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Review
Location, swimming pool, bathtub.
We stayed in the main tower and it was not bad. Location was easy for taxi drivers to get to. Bellboys were proactive in helping us get taxi/tuktuk. Couple of nice 24 hour food places nearby. Night shops selling souvenirs nearby as well.

6.7 Wong S.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
room light not bright enough.
first location....second location. again location.
Location not too bad.....room service, breakfast and room need improve.

10 Sheik W.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
short bangkok stay
location, breakfast, hotel
i would highly recommend. Best place to to stay!

10 LINGDAN H.
China
January 06, 2016
Great Staycation
1) near shopping area 2) easy to access to airport 3) friendly staff

7.7 Walter G.
Switzerland
January 06, 2016
Bkk
Location, staff
Good

7.3 Kawara H.
Japan
January 06, 2016
Happy stay
Location, value and cleanliness
Relatively good stay. Did not take up the breakfast so can't comment about food. Negative thing is the wall is thin so can hear the conversation from next door

6 Aung L.
Myanmar
January 06, 2016
Clean room only one day while we stayed for 3 days
Near to malls
They didn't replace new toothbrush for next 3 days....