Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16148 reviews

11519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16148)
Sort by:
Zhenyu N. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2015
Grand hotel
5.3
A big hotel with grand entrance and friendly staff. I always choose to stay here whenever I'm in bkk, unless when it's full. Room is big and luxurious with comfy and clean bed. Towels are of good quality and are thick. Breakfast was excellent, very appreciative to the chef team for such quality food. It can however be crowded between 8-10am, and some guests from tour groups from some country get pretty 'excited' who help themselves directly from the buffet table . Yucks. So the best time to avoid this will be between 6.30-8am. Just a rant, nonetheless do seriously consider staying at this hotel for a relaxing holiday in bkk!
Report this review
Justine K. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2015
Spacious, convenient

convenient, spacious & clean
7.3
Convenient with night bazaar & lots of food stalls near to hotel. Room is spacious & clean.
Report this review
Mei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Good

Location, comfort room and nice staff
7.3
Report this review
Doreen F. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2015
Location, Cleanliness & Breakfast

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
8
I stayed in the Main Tower and location is perfect, walking distance to Platinum Mall and Central World. The staff are friendly but there should be more English TV channels instead of local channels and they should also check the water heater as the water will turn hot and cold when using the shower. One morning after breakfast, we came back to our room to find a big pool of water on the floor, there was water leaking from the ceiling, The staff promptly cleaned up the affected area and told us that the engineer will be there in 5 mins to fix the problem. We waited for about 45mins before deciding not to wait any longer. The problem was fixed when we came back to our room much later. Other than these, I would still recommend this hotel for the convenience and comfortable room.
Report this review
Joseph C. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2015
Ideal Location

Location, room
8
Another pleasant stay. Ideal hotel to stay in the Pratunam area with shopping areas and massage places all within walking distance. Can also walk to Big C and Central World. Easy access to metered taxis.
Report this review
Charmaine W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
Nice exprenice

Food tast good, clean bed room, nearly center
8
Feel comfortable
Report this review
Thu D. Families with young children Vietnam, October 18, 2015
Disappointed with the service
5
I stayed in North Tower and it took a long time and distance to walk from main tower. In my room, there's no slippers, and the air condition dripped water in the floor. Very disappointed with the service here
Report this review
Gek N. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2015
Awesome hotel

Hotel is very near many shopping malls, the room that I'm staying is spacious and staff is friendly
9
I love that the hotel room that I was staying is spacious and clean. The hotel's location is good as it's very near Pratunam market, Platinum mall and many others. Affordable massage is also available at Palladium Mall which is directly link to the hotel. Overall a very satisfying stay at Berkeley Hotel!
Report this review
Shirley C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2015
Friendly, Effective and Efficient

Cleanliness of Room & Toilet,Toiletries are great and bed is reasonablt comfortable
7.7
Very comfortable stay. Despite being a lone traveler i still appreciate the amount of space in room & toilet. However wished i was not placed across a room where i believe some staff are staying cos they came in around 12am and was talking very loud in the walkway which woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep.
Report this review
Ria E. Groups Philippines, October 18, 2015
Relaxing Stay

Cleanliness, Courteous Hotel Staff and Interior
10
The Hotel Berkeley is really a great place to stay in Bangkok. We really like its amenities, marvelous interior design of the hotel with a superb cleanliness. It is also walking distance from the famous shopping malls around the vicinity. The Hotel Staffs were very polite and helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 1461 - 1470 of 11519 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01