arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17278 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Weiling M.
Singapore
February 03, 2016
A little disappointed
location, cleanliness
We had booked a Luxury Suite Corner as there were 4 of us sharing. Topped up additional 1000baht/person/night for 2 of my friends upon check-in. I indicated that we don't need the extra beds, but I didn't expect they didn't even provide 4 sets of toiletries and towels. In the end, we had to request for the additional towel and they took quite awhile to pass it to us. This should not be the service standard expected from a 5-star hotel. If we had paid for the 4 occupants, there should be enough towels and toiletries enough for each guest. A similar situation happened to another twin room we booked. We paid for an additional bed, apparently, there wasn't enough toiletries to go around for all the guests. Please improve on this. Other than that, we are satisfied with the location and cleanliness of the room.

Weiling M.
Singapore
February 03, 2016
Decent, service need to improve for 5-star rating
Location, Cleanliness
We had booked a Luxury Suite Corner as there were 4 of us sharing. Topped up additional 1000baht/person/night for 2 of my friends upon check-in. I indicated that we don't need the extra beds, but I didn't expect they didn't even provide 4 sets of toiletries and towels. In the end, we had to request for the additional towel and they took quite awhile to pass it to us. This should not be the service standard expected from a 5-star hotel. If we had paid for the 4 occupants, there should be enough towels and toiletries enough for each guest. A similar situation happened to another twin room we booked. We paid for an additional bed, apparently, there wasn't enough toiletries to go around for all the guests. Please improve on this. Other than that, we are satisfied with the location and cleanliness of the room.

JIA K.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
Location
Staff are kind, Hotel consider quiet & more privacy, big
Not very pleasant on the day before check out, because in morning around 8.00am our room entered by staff without any permission or notice (bell) luckily he/she just went after open door.

Lionel T.
Switzerland
February 02, 2016
good value.
Location is good. free parking, gym is nice, would book again. but probably go for an upgrade. Room is big.

Lee H.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
Affordable, Big, and Clean, room
We had a huge room and is very clean. You do not have to worry where to put your things after shopping. However the air-cond is way too cold. Located nearby to MBK and Platinum Mall and morning market, within 10-15mins walking.

yong R.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Bad attitude from check in receptionist
Arrived at 1300hrs, check in staff didn't checked through room before informing us that 2 rooms is not available on same level.informed us that there is a connecting room on the same level however it's a double single bed and king size room.told me 2 king size is available only after 3pm. As we got young kids with us, we then agree to it then was informed again that it's on a different level.so we went ahead with the connecting room.when we proceed to our room it's not a connecting room.i believe your staff is not properly trained. As we are leaving we notice your staff is really unhappy.

Jesper N.
Sweden
February 02, 2016
No hot water
No hot water in the shower and thats pretty much not OK for a 5 star hotel. Bad breakfast for 450 bath/person. the north tower has very bad view. You can get better hotel for better money! Location is great tho..

Wee P.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Huge room, bad swimming pool
Corner suite was very big (as advertised). However swimming pool is disappointingly murky and cloudy. Assuming to be dirty.

Anne C.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Leaking toilets, really dirty rooms, and seriously, they need to reign in their guests
Sorry to say this, but at a hotel, your service standards are not to only smile, but to politely tell your guests who are screaming that there are other guests in the hotel who need a place to stay and rest. Over the top of their voices, I could not hear anything my associate was saying. If that weren't enough, seriously, bed bugs, leaking and flooding toilets, musty rooms with carpet stains in a five star hotel? Rather disappointing. And guess what? When I tried to book a second room to cover the irritation the first room generated? The price went up 8x. Nice play, I see what you did there.

Aedan Y.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
Satisfied Guest
Location, Price, Pool
Very awesome price if book at least 2 months before, last minute booking price is extremely high and unacceptable. Great location, right beside Pratunam market, shop til you drop. Platinum fashion mall, 2 mins walking, near to everything. Problem is with the room deposit, they are not flexible, every night they will take 1000 baht, the problem is when we check out as we stay for 4 nights, we have 4000 baht, and cant do anything with it. other hotel in bangkok are more flexible with the room deposit amount.