Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17589 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17589 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Si M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good Location, Clean Rooms
The hotel is just situated opposite to Platinum mall, walking distance to supermarket, eateries. Pratunum night market is just beside the hotel. Connected to Palladium mall.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Jay K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location
Near to most malls.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

I K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great Stay in Great Location
Facilities, Room, Location
The room is clean & comfortable with great view, location just 3 minutes to Platinum Mall & many food stall nearby. Lunch Buffet available with reasonable price & many of food selection.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Rachel H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Comfortable stay in a messy area
Location, Comfort, Room size
We got the corner room and it was extremely large and not much more expensive than the standard room. Opt to stay in Tower 1, as that's the same tower as the main lobby (a stay in Tower 2 will require a change of lift at the 11th floor). Location is great, opposite Platinum Mall.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Beni M. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Recommend!!
Good value for money! Facilities are excelent, very good breakfast! Not very close to Bangkok's main attractions, but it's in a nice neighborhood and very easy to get from the Suvarnabhumi airport!!
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Elaine J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not quite 5 star
food
We had a nice stay I found the hotel very nice it does look like a 5 star hotel but there are some things that let it down. Our room was very well appointed ,nice furniture and plant of room. The shower was not as clean as it should be there was mildrew on all the shelves and the floor. The bar fridge wasn't restocked,over 3 days. We were leaving at 5.30am and I asked at the concierge desk, if they could order a car for us the next morning ,he suggested a wagon for a cost of 700 BHT which is 200 BHT over a taxi fare. We agreed because we wanted to be sure we had our car on time. The car was not ordered and we had to get them to order another car at the last moment . We also ordered 2 breakfast boxes 1 Gluten free .We received 2 Gluten free which was not good If you don't have to eat Gluten free why would you. My husband was very upset and at the desk they said couldn't do anything about the mistake. We have stayed at the landmark in Bangkok over the years and this would not have happened there but if it had it would have been rectified.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Difflong P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great hotel
Will stay again if come to bangkok
Reviewed March 13, 2016

jianan W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Too bad as a five star hotel
The room is crappy. The bed is hard and small. The smell makes me uncomfortable. Also the reception and their management reminds me Chinese local "five star international hotels". It's always miracle to see such a bad hotel can be a five star hotel. 3 star is enough.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Dean R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good but not great
Staff great breakfast had a great spread
Nice hotel just not great weird layout a lot of vast open space lacking atmosphere Pool covered in shade a lot of the day but pockets of sun in most corners Limited English tv channels
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Laia G. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Not so clean
Really good location and quite new hotel, but the room was not properly cleaned, neither the bathrom.
Reviewed March 12, 2016