My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6538 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6538)
Sort by:
Jenny Z. Couples South Africa, January 8, 2014
beautiful hotel

good location, close to shops, close to transport. reasonable price
9.3
easy check in, great bed, free wifi, close to major shops
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2014
central area and good shopping area

best location , good breakfast and big room
6
Phay F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Location

Location, Location, Location
9
Great
Jacques M. Couples France, January 7, 2014
We were only there one night.

We sure could not find 3 good things.
5
We were only there one night. 5 stars hotel. Receptionist could not speak english. No hot water in bathroom (finally there was in shower, tap was just installed the wrong way), but there was only one pipe (cold) going to the sink. You have to change lifts at 11th floor, to go from main building to North Tower. There is no proper signalling at 11th floor, you are lost. Bad location, too far to go by foot to skytrain, and you have to cross RAMA IX to go to the southern half of Bangkok, and it takes a very long time to cross with tuk tuk or taxi.
Zi Y. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2014
Pleasant Surprise

The rooms were comfortable and cosy, friendly staff and the well located in the heart of shopping areas.
9.3
3 of us traveled to Bangkok and decided to book The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam through Agoda as there were approximately 50% discount on the Suite meant for 3 and there was also additional rebates for Citibank card holders. Complimentary breakfast for 3 on our 4 day 3 nights stay too. We had traveled to the hotel via the Airport City Line, and took quite some time to locate the hotel as there were no specific directions; unlike Baiyoke Hotels where there were directions shown at the train station. While we tried to use google map to direct us, it kept leading us to Pratunam Market that was situated opposite the hotel. Hence we spent an hour before we arrived. The check-in was very smooth although the hotel was not able to provide us with early check-in, and we decided to do some shopping. When we returned to check-in, and went to our room, we were very shocked to see that the room was so spacious and it was really comfortable. This came pretty unexpected as we had traveled to Bangkok a few times and stayed different hotels and by far this is really good. Location wise, it was simply 5-10mins walk to Pratunam Market and The Platinum Mall. On our last day, concierge staffs were too very friendly and offered us alternatives for us to arrive at the airport, knowing that the time we intend to travel out is during the peak period and we might face with a jam. Overall, it was simply beyond expectations and was a wonderful stay my friends and I had. Would definitely book this hotel if I were to ever travel to Bangkok.
Rastislav D. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 7, 2014
great value for money

cleanliness, wifi, luxury
8.7
Even if it was one night stay only, everything went smooth, staff were attentive. However, it took too much time to get to the room on higher level of the North tower
Anders R. Families with older children Sweden, January 7, 2014
It was a perfect last night-stay before going home

it was perfect located in the middle of the city, very comfortable room, and helpful staff.
10
easy to get there by taxi, perfect located, big familyroom with big beds and a big bathroom-luxuary,great breakfast, only 40 minutes from the Airport, about 30 minutes by taxi to the temples Wat Arun and the golden Buddha.
Cynthia G. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2014
Great hardware poor software

Location, Spacious Room
6
Location is good: Near to Airport Raillink, Platinum mall & Central World and night bazaar is Hotel: Hotel room is new & spacious. Toilet amenities well equipped. Bathrobe, safe deposit, wi-fi, in-room coffee & tea available.Check in staff and concierge was friendly Fitness Center is decent with treadmills, cycling machine and weights machine and lots of free weights Housekeeping is a big letdown for the following: -Complimentary mineral water was not available upon checking in. -Used shampoo bottle was in the bathroom -No bedroom slippers provided. Called the housekeeping and came with used bedroom slippers. I asked him for new one and he don't understand. Finally walk-off in a rude manner and asked me to dial '0'. Called the operator and they transferred me to housekeeping. The lady on the line was very rude when replying that they don't have new bedroom slippers. 5-star hotel DON'T use recycle slippers. - No extra roll of toilet tissue is place in the toilet. Also the bathroom has no towel bar to hang clothes or towels in the bathroom
Martini A. Business travelers Philippines, January 7, 2014
shopping spree

clean, big rooms and location
7
It was nothing special, hotel will be my 2nd or 3rd choice when I go back to Bangkok, It will never be my 1st choice.
Carrie E. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2014
It has been really enjoyable and fuss-free.

Breakfast buffet, room, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
In my opinion, my stay at the hotel has been really enjoyable and comfortable. The room is clean and has many of things that we would need on our stay such as hairdryer, safe, toiletries and whatnot. That aside, the room is cleaned thoroughly and the toiletries are replenished sufficiently whenever we call for housekeeping. In addition to that, the staff has been really friendly and helpful especially the lady who served us at the reception when we were checking in. She was more than willing to help when we had queries about other places in Bangkok. At the concierge, there was a guy who was very helpful in giving us directions and making sure that we know how to go. Lastly, the breakfast buffet is great with a wide variety of food and the standard is definitely above average. All in all, my stay at the Berkeley Hotel Pratunam is highly enjoyable and pleasant. Therefore I would recommend this hotel to my friends who are going to Bangkok because it is very value-for-money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07