or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6575 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6575)
Sort by:
Cynthia G. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2014
Great hardware poor software

Location, Spacious Room
6
Location is good: Near to Airport Raillink, Platinum mall & Central World and night bazaar is Hotel: Hotel room is new & spacious. Toilet amenities well equipped. Bathrobe, safe deposit, wi-fi, in-room coffee & tea available.Check in staff and concierge was friendly Fitness Center is decent with treadmills, cycling machine and weights machine and lots of free weights Housekeeping is a big letdown for the following: -Complimentary mineral water was not available upon checking in. -Used shampoo bottle was in the bathroom -No bedroom slippers provided. Called the housekeeping and came with used bedroom slippers. I asked him for new one and he don't understand. Finally walk-off in a rude manner and asked me to dial '0'. Called the operator and they transferred me to housekeeping. The lady on the line was very rude when replying that they don't have new bedroom slippers. 5-star hotel DON'T use recycle slippers. - No extra roll of toilet tissue is place in the toilet. Also the bathroom has no towel bar to hang clothes or towels in the bathroom
Martini A. Business travelers Philippines, January 7, 2014
shopping spree

clean, big rooms and location
7
It was nothing special, hotel will be my 2nd or 3rd choice when I go back to Bangkok, It will never be my 1st choice.
Carrie E. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2014
It has been really enjoyable and fuss-free.

Breakfast buffet, room, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
In my opinion, my stay at the hotel has been really enjoyable and comfortable. The room is clean and has many of things that we would need on our stay such as hairdryer, safe, toiletries and whatnot. That aside, the room is cleaned thoroughly and the toiletries are replenished sufficiently whenever we call for housekeeping. In addition to that, the staff has been really friendly and helpful especially the lady who served us at the reception when we were checking in. She was more than willing to help when we had queries about other places in Bangkok. At the concierge, there was a guy who was very helpful in giving us directions and making sure that we know how to go. Lastly, the breakfast buffet is great with a wide variety of food and the standard is definitely above average. All in all, my stay at the Berkeley Hotel Pratunam is highly enjoyable and pleasant. Therefore I would recommend this hotel to my friends who are going to Bangkok because it is very value-for-money.
Zoran P. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Great Hotel, Clean and Central to everything.

Comfort, location and fast service.
9
It was great, however internet service is "0". They did try but for some reason it was hard to conect via Wi Fi. However they don't charge for the use of internet. Hotel isIt central to markets and all the city attractions. You are in the middle of all attraction and nothing is far from the hotel.
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Great Value, Great Location, New Hotel

The hotel location, the swimming pool and the quality of the room
9
This is the second time I am checking in to The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, the room was great, new and large in size, and the swimming pool is good for the whole family to spend a great afternoon. The breakfast was not too bad, selection is limited but of good quality. Opposite the hotel there is a very famous chicken rice and within walking distance, you can find all sort of big shopping centre like Central World, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, MBK. The Erawan Shrine is also nearby within walking distance. For ladies, the Platinum Shopping Centre (fashion wholesale centre) is just right across the street.
Michael G. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2014
disappointing

can't think of any standoits
4.3
the photo of the pool area is a trick, it's very small. the rooms were hot, 23c degrees constantly, breakfast was ordinary. not easy to get to good shopping areas without a long walk in the heat. i will not sty there again.
Weiting P. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
Great stay

Clean, near to shopping centres, friendly staff
8.3
The room is big, clean and is very near to shopping centres. The staff are friendly, breakfast is very nice and with wide spread of variety.
Nikolaos K. Couples Cyphrus, January 7, 2014
Comfortable

Price, comfort and swimming pool
8.7
Lars B. Families with older children Sweden, January 7, 2014
Luxurios Hotel

Locatopn, rooms, breakfast
8
The hotel was in the city close to shopping. Very nice brakfast with lots of variation.
Angeline T. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Not "clean", sleepless night with noises

Location and location
5.7
"Not Clean". Sleepless night for 3 straight night. Noises from next bedroom and outside the corridor. Room was big, too dim and "cold". Air-cond was loud. Dont think I would be going back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02