My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6538 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6538)
Sort by:
John H. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Great loaction near Markets

Location
8
Great location near markets however beds were hard as a rock
Mike M. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Nice Hotel with good location and good facilities

Location, Room size, Facilities, Value for Money
8
large room, good location beside the palladium mal, great location for shopping,good price compare with the facilities and comfort, close to platinum fashion mal. Breakfast was good with many food variety, nice swimming pool. Our room is in the north tower so need to walk a little bit b'cause different tower with main lobby, but overall it was good stay in this hotel.
Ian W. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Return visit

The swimming pool, the breakfast and the nice room
8
Returned to this hotel as we enjoyed it so much the first time we stayed.
John B. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Berkeley Hotel Disappointing & Dirty

Location is the only good thing
3.7
Our stay at the Berkeley Hotel, Bangkok for New Year’s 2014 was to be a wonderful celebration. The Berkeley was a huge disappointment. The check-in process was very slow and unorganized; when we arrived at our room, it was not clean; the refrigerator was not cooling and was never fixed. The lack of cleanliness continued throughout our stay. Three nights we returned from a full day of touring to find that our room had not been cleaned. The housekeeping staff was rude and condescending. We have stayed in hotels in many large cities around the world, and have never had our room not be cleaned by that late in the evening. Even when the manager sent someone, the room was cleaned quickly, and not thoroughly. The list of things related to lack of cleanliness is too long to detail, but the hotel was dirty and the staff were unconcerned. Our friends’ had the same issues, so this was not an isolated incident it was the norm. New Year’s Eve dinner in the restaurant was bad also. They were out of several items on the menu. We waited over 30 minutes for food and drinks. The food tasted good, but was delivered in random order. Two people received their entrées before the other two received their drinks. Salads came after entrées. One person received their entrée after everyone else was almost finished and never received soup. She was told that the soup would be out shortly as we were paying the bill. The expensive New Years’ Eve dinner was a failure. Additionally, breakfast that we paid extra for was adequate. The hot food was not very hot; the omelet/bacon cooking area was slow and inattentive; and the staff was busy visiting instead of filling drinks, cleaning tables, and waiting on customers in general. Room service was as slow and inattentive as the breakfast staff. When we booked an Agoda 5-star rated, newly built, Millennium hotel in Bangkok, Thailand; a certain standard should be a given…it was not! Agoda customers need to know what to really expect.
Mrs. B. Families with older children Denmark, January 2, 2014
comfortable, affordable stay

Beautiful pool, nice enterior, big bathroom, hot water
8.7
a pleasant stay very central placement in Bangkok. Could do without the ongoing loud music at the pool area. Nice location close to airport, and shopping
Walter G. Couples Switzerland, January 2, 2014
coud watch the countdown

room, pool, service
8.7
very good where there to watch the Count down 13-14
Richard L. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
typical 5* what you would expect.

nice rooms, great location, great breakfast.
9.7
loved this hotel and was excellent value for the money. great breakfast decent pool and nice rooms.
Tom P. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
terrible

the pool
5
long time check in
Seth R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights over the New Year.

Rooms were large. Hotel was located near a mall. Hotel was big.
4.7
This was a terrible experience. Our rooms were not cleaned daily and we ran out of amenities and toilet paper regularly. When we called housekeeping, they were rude and claimed to be understaffed. We were there over the New Year and when I complained to a manager she said that they were fully booked and that they should have cleaned our rooms. W e were out ALL DAY EVERY DAY with the please clean button pushed. They did I push the button but did not clean our rooms. The toilet leaked and the refrigerator did not work. For a 4 star hotel, we got 2 star service. When we talked to management, they offered us nothing. I was thoroughly unimpressed. They hotel staff was rude and did not care that our rooms were dirty and we had no TP and shampoo. This was unacceptable.
Zoe R. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Good relaxing value for money city stop gap

Comfortable bed, good location, quiet in a busy city
8.3
Only stayed one night but extremely pleasant. Wewere able to check in early and check out late, extremely accommodating staff. Very clean, huge room and despite Bangkok being so busy you fely very relaxed and secluded. Lovely pool and facilities. Would definitely recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08