Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16207 reviews

11570 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16207)
Sort by:
Tan C. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2015
Acceptable

Location, cleanliness...
6
We don't have much to complain but there was a few things to point out. The room was generally clean but there seems to be a smell, something like a sewage smell coming out from the bathroom drainage when bathing. I asked for a shaver but end up not using it as it was rusty. My door lock seems to be faulty as it was giving out a clicking sound every now and then. Nothing serious but it is kind of irritating especially during the night time. The concierge service is good thou, but the front desk could buck up on their first Impression. The shopping mall was really pathetic.. Till the extend that it was kind of deserted and scary..
Report this review
Joseph H. Couples Canada, October 5, 2015
good location for shoppers

Location. Clean and comfortable
8.3
Clean spacious comfortable room good for shoppers, mall in same building, central world mall for designer brands and platinum mall for best values both within walking distance. Very helpful staff
Report this review
Richard L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2015
locaion location location
5.3
value for money.
Report this review
Qing L. Groups China, October 4, 2015
Not valued for money

room is clean. The city view is nice on 34th floor. Luggage deposit is very helpful
7
Wifi over north tower was so poor. I barely can connect. Breakfast was just boring. Location is just so so. 10-15 mins walk to chit lom BTS and central world mall. The concierge never even help me to bring my luggage and I have to find my own way to my room which is not in the main tower. It's not worthy for a 5 star hotel charge.
Report this review
Lay L. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2015
my experience

location n th services
9.3
Very perfect n very nice place to stay
Report this review
Li P. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Quite Enjoyable Stay except for few disappointment

Location, Friendly staffs(most of them) & Clean room
8
Overall quite a good stay in this hotel. We stayed in luxury room. Pros are good location short walking distance to Platinum, centra world and the famous Erawan Shrine. Even a small night market right beside the hotel. friendly staffs(most of them) especially doing my check in at the counter, clean room, king size bed with 4 pillows and good spread of breakfast. Cons are room a bit dim for us, housekeeping staffs are quite forgetful when do housekeeping they forgot to replace the small towels(luckily never ask us to pay for it haha) and also forgot to close back the windows after they finished the cleaning so when we are back to the room there are mosquito and flies flying into our room. Water heater it's either too hot or too cold. TV channels they only have AXN & FOX, they do not have any other channel for movies(english) so nothing much to watch when you are in the room.
Report this review
Sherwin S. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Berkeley Review

1. Good location and with good ammanaties nearby 2. Helpful staff 3. Clean rooms
8
Postivie experience and will visit again
Report this review
Andrey S. Couples Russia, October 4, 2015
Nice hotel

Condition / Place /Staff performance
8.7
All was nice, ecxept the foods!
Report this review
Lim B. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2015
Family Trip

Location,room service and aircon control
7.3
I had a wonderful stay at Berkeley hotel. Love that I could control the Aircon after bathing my boy
Report this review
Jia H. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2015
Enjoyable and good stay

Room, service and location
8.7
We were a group of friends staying at The Berkeley Hotel, room is spacious good for stay with families with kids or in pair. Hotel service as overall was good, location is near to the Platinum mall, good for people who like to shop.
Report this review
Previous page 1601 - 1610 of 11570 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07