or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6582 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6582)
Sort by:
Vlad K. Couples Israel, January 5, 2014
I very much enjoyed this hotel. Excellent value.

Excellent location, good breakfast, swimming pool.
9.3
In general the hotel is very nice, but a little unfinished. The good: The room design is really great, there is a nice swimming pool on the 11th floor, location is great - you can get a taxi to MBK for 100 baht if you bargain. The breakfast is really good. The bad: WiFi - very fast, but with my ipad I could only connect in my room, in the pool area and the dining room I couldn't connect (although I could see the network) Corridor music - there is a soothing music in the corridor, unfortunately the speaker was placed just above our door, so we had to call every evening and ask them to turn the music off, otherwise we couldn't sleep. They did turn it off very fast, but it would wake us every morning again. Bathroom - the bathroom is nice, but the water is difficult to adjust, and the drainage was bad, so the bathroom was flooded.
Leonard R. Couples Sweden, January 4, 2014
Good

Breakfast, close to shopping.
6.3
Quite long wait to check in, the rooms were not as nice as the rest of the hotel. Good breakfast. the pool looked nice but the sun chairs were allways occupied.
Stephanie L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2014
decent

central location, internet, reasonable price
7
I chose this hotel because they advertised that three beds were available in this room. i thought it too good to be true. it really helped because i would be sharing the room with two other friends. however upon arrival, we saw that there were two queen beds instead of three single beds. we called housekeeping. housekeeping had no idea what we were saying. the person on the other line could not understand 'bed'. that was pretty frustrating. i proceeded to the front desk. the receptionist said that there were no rooms in the hotel with three beds. we would have to pay if we wanted three beds. that hiccup and slow check-in and check-out aside, i'd say the location of the hotel and the reasonable price makes it a decent place to stay when you are in bangkok.
Kanokpan L. Families with older children Thailand, January 4, 2014
Great location for shoppers. Clean & comfortable.

Shopping, Shopping. Shopping.
7.7
Generally good except for the bad experience that our guests in one of the 3 rooms(our senior parents who do not speak Thai) got interrupted at 2 am in the morning from a hotel staff. The staff did not explain well that they would like to check the smoke in the room based on the detector indication on the nonsmoking room. They banged on the door and said 'We have something for you." That tramatized our parents and dampened the entire experience. The house keeper are also slow to respond. No toilet paper were there and we had to call a few time to get served. The check out was also self served due to the no answer to the phone from the conceirge.
Merlinda S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Nice Hotel bad staff

room clean, good location, nice food
7
This is the second time I stayed in Berkeley. The first time was execellent. The second time was worse. When I was checking out, the staff said that We took the map and slipper. It cost 200 bath for each. But I didn't take it. So afterall I have to filled a form that I refused to paid the map and slipper. And the staff was talking not so nice .
Natalie D. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Unhelpful restaurant staff

The space, the bathroom and the pool.
7
The hotel itself was lovely -clean, spacious and grand, but not suitable if you are looking for a luxury hotel with a 'personal touch'. Had a problem when dining in the restaurant -one of the staff accidentally poured lemonade all over my hair, and business skirt and top. The waitress herself disappeared immediately, while the restaurant manager came to apologise and ask if i wished to go upstairs to change (just as well i was staying at the hotel!). He did not offer to dry clean my clothes, but when i brought them back down with me, he agreed. Unfortunately the incident made my companion and I late for a business meeting and we also had to rush our dinner which was not enjoyable. The restaurant manager was reluctant to offer any discount or compliments due to the incident, but the problem was eventually resolved after some complaints on my part. The next day the hotel manager personally asked to see me to apologise profusely for his 'careless staff' and the problems entailed. An offer of a fruit basket was also kindly made. Overall, i was unimpressed by the unhelpful attitude of the restaurant staff, but the hotel manager made sure that the problem was resolved to my satisfaction. I would probably stay here again, but avoid the dining at the restaurant.
David D. Families with older children Canada, January 4, 2014
Great room with a few hiccups

5 star feel, comfy room, awesome breakfast
8.3
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Berkeley is and how close it is to many shopping areas (both malls and outdoor markets). There were a few problems however. The shower water temperature kept fluctuating between very hot and cold. The shower door also leaked badly although that was fixed promptly. Compared with other hotels, the staff were not very helpful or trained in etiquette. The man who fixed our shower was borderline rude and the concierge spoke so little English it was hard for him to helpful for things like directions. The pool area is very nice and we found some open spaces between the two towers for the kids to play a little ball. All in all, a much better experience than what we had in the Suhkamvit area. This area didn't appear to have any of the seediness of Suhkamvit.
Kevin O. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Great Hotel, Terrible Service

Location, Comfort, Room Size
6.7
Overall the hotel was very comfortable and luxurious. However, the terrible service that we received put a slight dent in our happiness. Check in time took a long time. They asked me to leave and return 3 times before my room was ready. And even then, there was a mix up in the rooms. I arrived at 12.15pm but only eventually checked in around 4.45pm. My friends and I ordered drinks and some waters by the pool around 1pm the next day, and was told there was only 1 bottle of water available. We also tried to order snacks and was told they ran out of Pizzas, Satays and Salads. I requested for an iron for my room. It showed up only 2 days later, after 4 repeated phone calls.
Swee L. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
pleasant, comfy, & easy access to shopping.

location, spacious rooms & fair price
7.7
most satisfying and would return in next visit. Location to shopping is my vital criterion.
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
Overall pleasant stay.

Location, location, location
7.7
I always enjoyed my stay at the Berkeley as it's close to many major shopping complexes within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08