arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Yoon C.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Toilet -bathing compartment flooded with water whe
Cleanliness, good reception service esp. Involving calling for taxi, aircon good
Ok but toilet shower flooded with water. TV Programme limited and no English subtitle

Siew G.
Malaysia
January 11, 2016
Good location
Night market is just around the hotel everyday!

Elizabeth P.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2016
Finally found one we'd return to in Bangkok
Location, staff, comfort
Admittedly we got an amazing deal, and followed advice about making sure our room was in the main tower, but we loved this place. Our third trip to Bangkok, and now we have found a hotel we like and will return to. It seemed very easy to get to by taxi from the airport, had good inexpensive shopping nearby - and probably high-end too but we only had time for a little. The staff were lovely. It was extremely well appointed and very comfortable. Hard to find fault with.

Martin S.
Slovakia
January 10, 2016
Not a superb stay for the money
The staff is friendly, nice view if you have a good room, big room, quite good location
Taxi drivers dont know it because its in a big complex called Palladium. Hotel wants to look high class but if you look better its all cheap and badly done but in BKK very comon. Ugly fake "exclusive" like design ( D.Trump style). Dirty bathroom, dark long hairs in shower, ugly non slippery matt in bath tube uuh". For me absolutely not worth the money. Although you have to pay deposit at the checkout you have to wait until someone of the staff makes a check of the room. If you are in hurry its unpleasant and annoying

Helen H.
Canada
January 10, 2016
Beautiful retreat
Bed, service, bar
This was the third time we booked with this hotel and we were very happy with the service we received, especially during our early check in. Our only complaint would be that the charge for a late check out was almost as much as we'd paid for the overnight stay, making it unreasonable. Other than that, we were very happy with the hotel. We chose not to have breakfast this time as we were off to Or Tor Kor.

Farhanah R.
Singapore
January 10, 2016
average
location, cleanliness and comfort
perfect location for shopaholics cos there's a daily night market downstairs which is connected to palladium mall. during the day can just take the overhead bridge opposite the mall to enjoy more shopping along the streets, which is also on the way to platinum mall and pratunam market. quite a long walk from Ratchaprarop Station, like 10min? but bearable cos there are many shops and massage parlours along the way to distract you. good experience. hotel is very convenient and accessible to everything touristy! the only downside was the staff at reception/concierge/taxi were rly unfriendly and impatient, the least they could do is to smile cos clearly there weren't anyone else checking in so idk what and why they were getting tensed about. talk about 5-stars! the only thing we could give props to were the welcome drinks which we could help ourselves to. but everything else was excellent! we booked the suite corner and it was HUUUUGE. room was well-equipped so travellers don't have to worry about anything. everything works perfectly fine, the only issue was that the flush wasn't rly working so....ya HAHA. there were two queen beds for maximum occupancy of 2 ppl, which is a bit ridiculous????? 1000THB for additional head when they could just alter the max occupancy number. hotel mgmt could be a bit more flexible in this area. overall a pleasant stay and good experience, nothing particularly great for us to come back again though.

Sarah V.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Good location, clean, right above night market
Connected to Palladium mall, easy to get taxi, staff are very responsive and friendly
Great stay with my family at the hotel. It is clean. Staff are friendly. So centrally located. 5 min walk to Platinum Fashion Mall, it is directly next to Palladium mall and it is opposite Pratunam market. Good hotel to stay at for all the shopaholics.

Alice H.
Australia
January 10, 2016
Basic, comfortable room
Cleanliness, location, view
We stayed two nights at the hotel and it was located conveniently in the central city area and is a decent room. It's becoming outdated and you can tell it was once much cleaner and better maintained but has aged a little and is a bit lack lustre. Nonetheless it was really good and well located, however, it is a mega hotel and lacks any real personal touch.

weiteng C.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Overall good
Location
Overall is good. Staff was not friendly especially bell boy and concierge. Requested to change damage light bulb in the room but no one assisted until check out. Lift was slow even they have 6 lifts.

lia T.
Indonesia
January 09, 2016
Recommended hotel in city center
Spacious, clean, good location
King size bed, spacious room. Comfortable bed. Great city view from the room. I didnt try the breakfast. Clean bathroom. Walking distance to some shopping centers.