or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6582 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6582)
Sort by:
Amos G. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2014
Great stay.

Location to shopping, size and cleanliness of room
8.7
It was pleasant and have stayed here before. Room were great and location was ideal for my purpose. May still be back again in future. Enjoy your stay!
Yip R. Couples Afghanistan, January 3, 2014
Dirty hotel and lousy staff

Only location
3.7
Dirty rooms with hairs all around rooms and toilets. Dusty and wondering if housekeeping really kept the place clean. Staff especially bellboys are inattentive and looks to avoid you.
Jelynn L. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2014
Fantastic holiday experience with Berkeley

1) family premier connecting room was great as I felt secured with my kids next door 2) spacious bedroom that is not castrophobic 3) nice breakfast and ambience
10
It was great staying at The Berkeley hotel with centralized shopping malls that my 2 teen gals enjoyed very much. We will recommend to our friends. Hope Agoda continues to offer great flash deal for my next visit again.
Xinzi Y. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
we stayed at the new wing, the rooms are big n cos

accessible to night markets nearby
8
It was a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Staff are friendly. Only that we have to cross two roads to get to shopping areas. Other than that, berkeley is worth to stay!
Amanda S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
nice hotel but is far from a 5* as advertised

easy access to shopping centres, quiet on a nighttime, friendly helpful staff
7
The stay was comfortable and nice but is far from the 5* hotels i have stayed in previously in Bangkok. As I got the room as discounted price is was reasonable however if i had paid full price I would have been more than disappointed. Its close to the shopping malls and easy to access transport. the pool was lovely altho you have to get down early to get a sunbed. However be careful when ordering drinks at the pool bar as the price you pay is not the price advertised on the menu!! the cleanliness was ok but not fantastic I found the staff really helpfull all speaking good english.
Norris L. Couples Canada, January 3, 2014
Good hotel if you can get a deal.

bed, pool, location
9.3
The 'cheap' rooms are not 5 star. The breakfast is ok but not 5 star. 3 maybe 3.5 stars. If you get a good deal, then its totally worth it but not if you have to pay full price. Got a Deluxe room for 2000bht/nite including breakfast for 2. Great for that price. The rooms are big and clean, pool is nice and its in a great location. The beds are super nice. I would say that food and drinks are super overpriced. 112bht for a small bottle of water is crazy, since the store in the attached mall sells the same for 10bht.
Chun H. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Good Clean and Big Room

Strong Wifi clean room
8
Anwar A. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2014
Perfect hotel will come back and stay again.

Super close to famous shopping malls walking distance to ferry terminal to cheap market.A must to try the famous chicken rice opp our hotel.
10
Awesome stay here at the Berkeley hotel will come back again and recommend friends here.
Angela E. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
dirty, ill-equipped, felt unfinished, bad shower d

breakfast, clean lobby
6
Our stay at the Berkeley was hit and miss. First, 2nd rm not ready. We were fine when front office said to come back in 30 min. An hour and half later, still no room and we just wanted to lay down after just arriving in Bangkok. Also, no towels room, and half of mini-bar missing which I alerted the front desk of. I still had a battle at checkout, which was very long. Lastly, the horrible bathroom/shower design. Even with shower door fully closed it was constant battle from flooding the entire bathroom. Also many light bulbs out, but challenging enough to get our own squeegee to prevent water from flooding to carpet areas. Poor design. Additionally, someone just walked into our room around 11pm, when trying to go to bed. Luckily I had on robe and spouse had boxers on. Obviously a mistake by guest entering our room based on the look on her face, however why would another guest's key work on our room? Again called front desk and they remedied. How safe was our room when we weren't there? FAIL. I do not recommend, though will acquiesce that breakfast was very good. a
John H. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Great loaction near Markets

Location
8
Great location near markets however beds were hard as a rock

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07