or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7030 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7030)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, February 16, 2014
Rooms are very nice and big

Nice ambient of room, bed, bathroom amenities
7.7
Due to the Bangkok shutdown, the street restaurants on the opposite side of the road (some of the best street food in BKK) were partially closed. Absolutely nothing negative to say about the room, but better don't rely on the services of the concierge or doormen: the concierge staff (4 persons in total) were wrong in almost every aspect of questions I had (e.g. bus terminal & times for buses to Kanchanaburi, opening hours of the food court in the shopping mall attached to the hotel etc). While I was asking for a bus they tried to "sell" me a private limousine...
Albert S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 16, 2014
Good Hotel best value for money hotel

Location, Environtment and very close for shopping, if you like to shop
9.7
No hesitation will recommend the hotel as it is just on the upperside of shopping center. They also upgrade my room to mini suite. its perfect.
Alex L. Couples Switzerland, February 16, 2014
Good Value

Great room service food, nice pool
8.3
Allister S. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2014
great service, very clean, speak good English.

service, close to shopping, pool.
8.3
It was a no fuss experience. The shower was an issue, it was difficult to get an even temperature. Great service by all members of staff.
Anthony M. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
very poor value for dollar spent

check out / departure, the laundry service & the bed linen
4.7
Poor - when we arrived / staff at the front door did not look up from their mobile phones to out the front door - after check in, three bell boys walked passed with empty trolleys and left my wife & I to carry our own bags - on checking into our room it was clear smokers had used the room prior with butts in water bottles left on the window ledge / front desk unable to assist with alternative room / smokers often smoked in hotel passage at night, the shower had very poor water pressure and the hot water was not connected to the bathroom hand basin / vanity again the front desk was unable to assist with alternative room - I would not recommend this hotel at this poor level of service and quality
Mustafa O. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
amazing

near to shopping centre. hotel facillities/ swimming pool. room comfortable
9
Feels safe,comfortable and enjoyable. Likes the room which completed with free wifi and wide swimming pools.Enjoyed shopping as the hotel surrounded with shopping complex.Though never tried the food from the hotel but still we enjoyed the halal food near the halal restaurant nearby.Looking forward to come back to stay in this hotel.
Corley L. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Bad experience although nice hotel

Good service, good language skill
5
Scary experience... Not comfortable at all..
Linda C. Groups Canada, February 16, 2014
Definitely not a 5* closer to 3.5

Location, location, location - close to public transit, lots of local food choices and shopping!
6.3
Although the hotel is just a few years old, it is beginning to really show some wear in the bathroom. Likely you will be placed in the North Tower and it is a terrible distance away. Public areas had the lights turned off so you're walking in dimly light hallways. Equally dark was the rooms - I turned on all the lights in my room and it was still very dim. Location wise- the hotel is located close to the ARL and also to BTS. Shopping begins right outside the hotel (street vendors were cheaper than what you find at the weekend market) as there are ample street vendors selling their fare. Also down the street is Central World with some shopping malls not too far off as well. Didn't bother to dine at the hotel as the street vendors and the chicken rice restaurant (pink polo shirts) was really cheap and good. Unfortunately not many bar options aside from hotel bars in the vicinity. Cleanliness of the rooms is kind of suspect as I found some clothes from the previous guest and my shower stall had mold.
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Great for the price, comfy, clean, but slow Wifi

Clean, comfy beds, great pool
8
Enjoyed the stay, everything was great about the hotel itself, it's new and works well but I was also on business and the wifi was too slow to be useful.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Room size, early check-in and nice view
7
No complains

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02