or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6581 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6581)
Sort by:
Yuhan Z. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Room was great! Nice view on main tower

Staff was friendly and location is good. Near all shopping area . But MBk will have to take bts.. Overall is good
7.7
Stay overall is good. Nothing much to complain abt. There just night market down at the hotel .
Girish M. Couples India, January 2, 2014
Awesome stay after initial glitches

Courtesy, Attentiveness, Food
10
Being a large hotel, I was expecting check in would take time. However it wasnt too long since a dedicated person at the front desk was attending to us. After the formalities, which didn't take long, we were given the room keys. When we reached our room i was shocked. Although we were informed that the room is ready, the state of the room was a shocker. The room was not done up and it was a complete mess. We went down to the lobby and decided to venture out while the room got done up. Meanwhile I requested if the room could be upgraded. On returning after a few hours we were informed that our room had been upgraded. It was a nice gesture and this room was amazing (Rm No 22601). On the corner, we had view on 3 sides, which was incredible at night. We say amazing display of fireworks from the comforts of our room. The highlight was room service. The food was excellent and service was fast. The staff too was very courteous. Breakfast was good - ample variety to choose from and very helpful staff. One suggestion: December 31st we were out the whole night and the following morning when we came for breakfast at 0950 hours, we were shown the watch and told Only 10 more minutes. Atleast on Jaunary 01 and December 26 the timings should be extended by an hour atleast. Everyone sleeps probably in the morning. But on the whole good experience and kudos to the very helpful, polite and courteous staff.
Lon R. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2014
Average

Location, Breakfast, Decor
7
No Hot water in any of the bathroom sinks? They didn't plumb for this?
Sara-Ann L. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2014
5 star hotel with good location

value for money, good location, 3 minutes from platinum mall, located close to main shopping district- central worls, siam paragon etc.
9
the stay was fantastic, the room was large and comfortable and the location was good. Taxi drivers could locate it easily and it is easy to locate, just look up and you will see a giant golden dome on the top of the building, just opposite novotel at platinum mall.
Janny H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Spacious room

Location, room size
7.7
Located near platinum and central world. Spacious room and bathroom.
Low C. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Good Location

Good location, convenient, near food and shopping
7.7
Great only thing is that our room is at the north tower thus need to transfer at level 11 and walk a distance to the next tower.
Tim C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Close to shopping mall

close to shopping mall, big room
7.7
Lowlight : The check in and out very slow, maybe the period I went during new year eve, need to queue. The variety of buffet breakfast need to improve. Not much food to select, I stay there 3 days but the variety of buffet breakfast are almost same except noodles. The bathroom feel like very small. The stuff service not really satisfied. May not stay again as I can find a better hotel with same price. Highlight : The location! It very close to all famous shopping like central world, platinum wholesales market, big C, Gaysorn and Central Chidlom. Just take about 10-15 minutes by walking. Also have lot of local food around the corner. I would say, just value for money if your objective is shopping, shopping and shopping!
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Beautiful & Awesome stay... No words can describe.

Near to Shopping, Great breakfast, Comfort Stay
9
It was an Awesome New Year I have ever involve in for a very long time.
Kristy G. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2014
you get what you pay for (except wifi)

location, ostentatious decoration, great night market
5
overall, we were quite disappointed with the hotel. the number one problem was lack of wifi. connections were available but none of them worked. we complained but still nothing. the hotel staff was overly friendly to the point of being completely obnoxious. the breakfast buffet was nothing special. the coffee was terrible. we were told where we had to sit. the pool is small and there are only a few chairs. the prices for food and drinks were multiple times the local price. we found multiple hairs in our bathroom and on the beds when we arrived. there is already mildew growing in the shower. this hotel is shiny and pretty on the surface but there's nothing below the surface. i've had better service at backpacker hostels and they don't claim to be 5 star.
Jenni V. Couples Finland, January 1, 2014
Comfortable luxury over New Year's

Location, cleanliness, pool
8.7
We wanted to book a more high-end hotel for spending New Year's Eve in Bangkok, and this was a great choice. It is a short walking distance from Central World Plaza where the New Year's festivities were held, but our room was still comfortably quiet in the night-time. Rooms are big and clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast was very good, but with no extra twist that would make it stand out from other "better" hotels. It is a very large hotel with a lot of guests, so service was sometimes a bit slow. We queued maybe 30 mins for check-out. The staff was efficient and friendly but there should have been more of them or the whole process should've been better arranged. The room didn't have ironing facilities, so we called room-service for iron and ironing board. We had to call twice and the equipment was not in good shape (still did the job, though). Those two things are the only negative ones from this hotel, otherwise the experience was very nice and I would stay in this hotel again (if I'm not in a rush for check-out).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08