arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16892 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16892 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Pearlene C.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Value for money and pleasant stay
Big room, good service and ideal location
The room was spacious and ideal location to Platinum mall, Central World and there is a night market at the hotel

8 Tze L.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
normal stay
clean, service is good, overall not bad.
First day I got a room that has spoilt room lock, spoilt hair dryer. No travel adapter in the room where usually it is inside the room already. Went down to the lobby and change room and the guy have processed very fast, all I have to do is to pack my stuffs and shift to another room. Was directed to a better room. Will go back to stay again.

6.3 Jason D.
United States
December 17, 2015
Berkeley review
location, presentation/decor, location
I would not consider the hotel 5 star. While lower staff (concierge, security, maintenance) were friendly, prompt and polite, the Front Desk and Management was impatient, slightly rude, tired. There was a problem with our booking due to Agoda and the first room was too small for the family and the smallest child received bites from the bed he was in. The pool is acceptable, but honestly nothing special about it and the wet bar was removed and the hours were short. Unhappily surprising considering the other hotels we've stayed in Bangkok.

9 Jerrold L.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Great place to stay!
The location, value for money and how spacious the room is.
Everything about hotel is good. The only two comments I have was that the lift was servicing two towers and were jam during peak periods. In addition, my room had a window the had a lot of noise or music from outside coming Into the room. Need to soundproof the window. Either than that, it was a great stay.

5.3 Ming O.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Feel disappointed with hotel service and cleaning
The best thing was the central location which is walking distance to Pratunum shopping mall and other shopping complex. You also can get food easily and there was always a night market in front.
3D2N stay with Berkeley with some seniors and 3years old kid. Feel abit disappointed as I have requested 2rooms which to be connected or atleast to be side by side as there were senior and kids travelling together. But we were separated from one end to another end. The rooms was small and dusty due to the carpet and furnishing a bit oldish. Very dim light in the room which makes me feel uncomfortable. Hotel swimming pool also not well maintain and the water was not clean. Nothing special with the breakfast as everyday having the same type of food. Overall, only the hotel location is a plus. Will try others hotel nearby next visit

6.7 GOH L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Worth the money I paid
Comfortable , space
Good& comfortable

8 Bee N.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
OVERALL A GOOD HOTEL.
Good location, staffs very friendly and helpful and very clean
Value for money. Did make a comp;aint on the staff attitude. There is one morning when i had my breakfast, i one staff used his naked hand to transfer the bakery (bread). this is really no hygienic.

9.7 Toon T.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Berkeley pratunam stay
The location, staff helpfulness, cleanliness
I was very pleased with the stay and service rendered by the hotel staffs were prompt. They were friendly and helpful.

6.7 Ng S.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Poor Food spread.
Big Room, Staffs are friendly, Room clean.
Other than the limited food spread at breakfast and no provision of bath room slipper, i am satisfied with my short stay.

9 Irvin T.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Very good
Room cleanliness, location and staff service
The hotel is a luxurious stay. And it is conveniently located near shopping areas like, The platinum fashion mall, Central World and Big C supermarket. Not to say there are BTS near those malls, so if you want to head further for other shopping malls like Siam Paragon or MBK its possible too. And most importantly, it is near food markets, basically the pratunam night market is the whole street of Central world to The Platinum Fashion mall. So one can basically keep shopping and eating all day for whole trip. The service of the hotel staffs are marvelous, kind and helpful. But down side is that some of their work methods are manual so it takes time to check in and out. And their breakfast was not that great. So if you intend to stay 1 night and have breakfast, forget about it! Food was alright but not many options. Not to mention that the hotel room is super GOOD!!! Well, I bought a 2 night stay in a Premium room and 1 night stay in a Deluxe room but the receptionist actually upgraded me to a 3 nights stay in a Deluxe room, so I can remove the hassle of moving rooms. So all in all, I love the room and my stay in Bangkok at The Berkeley Hotel! Thank you for the nice gesture and service! Keep it up~!