arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17264 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17264 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Timothy A.
Sweden
January 07, 2016
No five stars
Central. Easy check in. Easy check out.
The hotel is ok but no more. Perhaps it was a five but not any more. Tired rooms and why is there an open window into the bathroom from the room. 3+ is what the hotel is worth. And the fact that we had to leave a deposit even though the room was pre-paid which has not been payed back yet is annoying.

Lee W.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
North tower standard room
Staff, location
Still OK...

sherrin L.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Huge room, Good Location
Good Location
I'm staying in Main Tower. Very good location, malls within walking distance, very nice swimming pool. Please be aware if you going to use the tour with the tour agency in hotel. Very pricey. Hotel designed abit old.But bed very comfy.

Wesley W.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Wonderful
The bed, the bathroom, the cleanliness
I love it. I will come back and stay. It is just mins away from Pavillion mall, Platinum Fashion mall and even the IT mall. Opp has great chicken rice stalls. Try the one that is immediately opp the Berkeley. It's a street chicken rice stall that has great food. Better than those that have queues at the shops along the same stretch of road.

CHONG L.
Hong Kong
January 07, 2016
Good location, nice swimming pool and breakfast
Location, Clean and tidy
Nice hotel with good location, nice breakfast, goof facilities.

Law H.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
Good value of money
Good location

fabian C.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Best service
Service, helpful and friendly
Awesome

Hong L.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
great location
great location, comfortable bed and spacious room
Our stay at the hotel was great. The room was spacious with lots of room for us to place our shopping. There was house keeping everyday to clean up our room. Counter staff were friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was very good as Big C supermarket and Platinum Mall were nearby.

Hong L.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Great location
great location, comfortable bed and spacious room
Our stay at the hotel was great. The room was spacious with lots of room for us to place our shopping. There was house keeping everyday to clean up our room. Counter staff were friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was very good as Big C supermarket and Platinum Mall were nearby.

Melvin C.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Worth it if you pay nothing more than S$130/night
Location though many drivers do not know where the hotel is. Fret not, as it's along Famous a Platinum Mall, it is easy to direct drivers.
We were given a room that faces the junction of Platinum Mall and Big C/ Central World. This gave me a good sense of direction for my next few days of stay in Bkk as I am able to orientate myself pretty well. Room isn't very clean. Spotted blood stains on the carpet, the glass door to the shower area in toilet can't be close properly hence U got to shower properly to prevent water from sipping out of the shower area unless U don't mind a wet toilet floor. The shower room in the toilet isn't properly maintained as U can see the corners turning black. Also noticed that housekeeping do not vacuum the room. I came back to the room seeing the same dirt on the floor. However, the bed does seem clean which is very important. I read some review Abt bed bugs and hence checked the bed when I reached. It was clean n bed sheet looks very white n clean. On the 2nd day, I realised that the door to my room can't be closed properly. U need to pull it n do some trick to close it n lock it. My hubby learnt the trick but I couldn't. He did the door closing when we leave the room and when we come back, I will have to lock the door from inside when we are in the room. Else, ppl can basically push the door n it will be opened. Raised the problem when I check out. Hotel is also insistent Abt not providing any complimentary bed for my 4yr old despite explaining that I'm pregnant and would appreciate if I can have a bigger space to prevent him from kicking my tummy. No such issue with 2 other hotels I stayed in 2other countries. Probably because I'm paying around S$120/night now. Wanted to pay 1k baht/night more to upgrade room with 2 queen bed but didn't like the corner suite. Luxury room in main tower which I stayed is big in size plus the good view n clean bed, I decided to just stay put there. Moreover, we didn't spend a lot of time in hotel so I feel it's still worth it to stay here at the rate we paid.