Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16207 reviews

11572 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16207)
Sort by:
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Best comfort and best location!

Clean, convenient and friendly.
9
We selected a luxury corner unit in main tower. Upon check in we were given a unit located on 23rd floor which the view is spectacular! The room is very spacious and clean. I thought no there's some step to follow if you want to adjust the temperature of the air one but we couldn't borther as we were dropping dead after a whole day shopping. There were a few Chinese from China not too many and I hope the number will not increase as one of the reason I chose this hotel is because of not too many Chinese China tourist! Each guest is given a small bottle of mineral water each day complimentary from the hotel which I hope they will give 2 each at least. But not to worry if you need more you can buy from the adjacent Paradium Mall conveniently. There's Chitlom sky train within walking distance and Rajapraprop Airport link. However, we ended up using the local taxi service as there were 3 of us so we find that we won't safe much by using the train service. But do insist the taxi driver to use the meter otherwise they can charge you more than double or even more than triple. Enjoy the process of bargaining during your shopping 😁. Oh ya, I have to mention this. There is a restaurant right opposite the hotel I'm sorry I didn't get the name, run by a local family. They serve delicious Thai food at reasonable price. They even have menu cater for Singaporean printed on Mandarin and English with pictures. Their seafood is very fresh. Steam fish with chilli and lime, morning glory, tomyum gong is a must try. Three of us ordered 4 dishes plus 3 coconuts cost around 900 Bahts. We shop until we missed their Thai massage lol. This hotel is definitely the right choice for shoppers. But if you want to relax I'll chose Shangrila.
Report this review
Yen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Room clean, staff nice service, good location

Everything good
9.7
Report this review
Abdulhussain A. Families with young children Bahrain, September 22, 2015
hotel nice and near the sea and markets

nice i like it sure next ny holiday i will stay in this hotle nest the sea and markets and easy find staffs nice luanguge abd respect people thy are answer u whn you call telephone thy sre help and
8.3
I like this hotel next time sure I will stay in the same hotle comfortable and easy to find lucstion between market and sea I notice you stay in this hotle I travel to much puhket but same this hotle u not find
Report this review
Wayne W. Couples Australia, September 22, 2015
Good Value and Good Location but not 5 star

Good value, great location, night markets right outside and 10 mins walk to major shopping centers.
8.7
5 star is over rated. Its still excellent and clean and I'd stay again because its great value but I'd call it 4.5 stars. My only issue with this hotel is the WIFI. The wifi is horrible and very very unreliable. I stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks and the wifi dropped out constantly during the visit. It seems you get a solid speed for 1 or 2 minutes then need to wait 5 minutes up to 1 hour to get another successful connection. They seem to have a generic password for all levels, plus 2 open access points. Between 3 of them you seem to average 10 reliable minutes per hour before they drop out. If internet is not important then I'd definitely recommend the hotel for location and value.
Report this review
Yin M. Families with young children Myanmar, September 22, 2015
good hotel

good location , good food , nice place
8
i like it
Report this review
Hui J. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2015
Well deserved Stay

Near Platinum Mall, Near Airport, English Speaking Staffs
10
Everything was great as usual. International Breakfast. Walkable distance to Siam Paragon, Central World, Erawan Shrine. 30 mins drive to the airport during non peak hours. Everything is great here.
Report this review
Habel L. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2015
Watch out for the shower

Location.
8.7
Our stay was awesome except for the fridge which did not work and the shower that nearly killed me( the water temperature flacruates from cold to boiling hot) . Had to shower in the tub for the rest of the stay.
Report this review
Rita D. Families with older children Indonesia, September 22, 2015
Good location, rude staff

Cleanliness, comfort, location, design
6.7
Everything was great. Lovely staff. But rude staff. Not helpful to handicap customers
Report this review
Hein T. Couples Myanmar, September 21, 2015
Good and Grand Hotel

Very Grand, Good Location, Big Hotel
8.7
Report this review
Xue B. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2015
good cleanliness

the room was very comfortable, the price was definitely worth the money, and it is located in the city area.
8
i had a pleasant stay in the hotel. the service was good, the room is clean as well.
Report this review
Previous page 1721 - 1730 of 11572 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07