arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16842 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16842 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7 Shirin C.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Good location
Good location, food and night market just next door, short walk to platinum fashion mall.
Front desk people were not very friendly. There were bed bugs, my children and myself have quite a number of bites. The tv was down on the second day. And the technician went into the room when we were not around.

7 Adam L.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
No comments.
The Bell-boy, Room-service lady & Conceige.
Not bad. Good enough.

7 nor S.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Had such a great stay here.
Fairly clean. Nearest ARL Ratchaprarop. Peaceful.
I enjoyed my stay at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. It was quite accessible to the malls at pratunam. It's a plus point that it's beside palladium and they have night market nightly there! The hotel is fairly clean. However, the downside of it is that the channels on the TV are very limited. For english speaking travellers, you only have AXN and FOX to watch. And the shows are mostly repeated daily. Would prefer having other channels such as MTV if it's possible. Overall, it's a good stay. Oh, be prepared to put a deposit before you check-in. So do prepare extra money to shop when they keep your money safely! I did not eat the food there as I heard it was not halal thus the rating 1/5.

7 Joshua S.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2015
Decent at a discount
Location, pool
I stayed here because my usual Bangkok business favourites were full. At the discounted price and rated 5 Stars, it was an attractive alternative. I think the discounted price is a much more accurate reflection of the hotel and I'd say the 5-Star rating is dubious. It is not a bad hotel, and perfectly passable, but I found the rooms a little shabbier than other hotels I've stay in. The Wifi was intermittent and not particularly fast. And finally, if you're staying in the North Tower, it took a good 10 minutes to get out of the hotel - though I think this could be even longer for older or less mobile guests. All in all, it was decent and well located (short walk to Erawan, and equidistant 15 minutes to Chit Lom & Ratchathewi BTS), but certainly not worth paying full price for.

8.3 Norman R.
Philippines
December 07, 2015
5 star hotel w/c is worth your money
staff, internet, room
The staff are so nice. Everyone is willing to help when we needed something.The internet is also very fast.

7.3 GOH L.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Comfortable but location not ideal
Clean, good breakfast spread, night market outside hotel
The room is spacious and clean as I stayed in Executive suit. Maybe it is also why it is quiet. Check in took a longer time as they have to photocopied every occupants passports. The breakfast spread is good. There is a small night market right outside the hotel. A good 15min walk to BTS & 5min walk to Pratunam shopping area. Dec weather is cool so the walk is fine but in other months, it will be tiring with all the shopping bags. The lifts is always crowded though there are 6 lifts. This hotel is popular with China tourists.

8.3 Tan H.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Good room and good location
Location and room comfort
The location is unbeatable, connected to another shopping mall, near to Platinum mall, platinum market and Big C. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and well cleaned everyday. The hotel has good spread of choice for their breakfast buffet. However the front desk customer service is not very friendly - we have requested for all 3 rooms on the same floor, but were asked to check with the front desk for updates on daily basis on if there is room available for us to move (we got 2 rooms on same floor, another on 10 floor up for our 4 nights stay). A small note at the room door to inform us on the availability will be appreciated.

6.3 LIM C.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Location
location, room, swimming pool

7 LIM C.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Value for money
spacious room, friendly staff, location
Value for money, room is spacious and the room attendant is attendative and responsive. Good.

9 Christian W.
Austria
December 06, 2015
Nice and very good price
Clean, comfort and location