or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
6581 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (6581)
Sort by:
Ping L. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
good location for shoppers, comfortable stay.

Friendly staffs, comfortable bed n clean bath room.
6.3
Rooms are comfortable n great nightlife. The only things I don't like was insufficient sockets.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Pros and cons of a new hotel

value for money, strategic location and friendly staff
9
The room was clean and new (according to the staff, it was a six-month old hotel) Everything is new, includes the staff - that's why some of them do not have enough experience (I think). During my stay, I encountered two issues: I couldn't get a good WiFi signal in my room The shower water pressure was way too low I approached the customer service and ask for help. The guy said he would get an engineer to help us fix he issues but the condition didn't get any better during our 3-night stay at the hotel. I am disappointed
Huey C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
It's nice. Thank you The Berkeley Hotel.

Large Bathroom, centrally located and friendly staff performance.
8
Aunn T. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Cheap & nice

Free wi-fi, free breakfast & located near major shopping center.
9.3
Everything looks fine except there is no function party available on the eve of Christmas in the hotel.
Shan Y. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2013
Relatively good

Easily accessible to shopping and food. Fast internet.
7.3
Hotel is easily accessible to major shopping areas but need about 10-15min of walking distance to the nearest train station. Nevertheless, there are many stalls along the way to keep one occupied while walking to the train station.
Wai L. Families with older children Myanmar, December 27, 2013
Big room, comfortable bed but disappointing serv

Location, Room size and cleanliness
8
I stayed at the hotel for 3 days with my family, booking the premier family room. Initially, all of us were impressed with the grand design of the reception and the size of the room only to be disappointed later on. The service provided by the reception was by far the most disappointing thing about this hotel, the lady serving us didn't look very happy and easily irritated when inquiring for informations. The room was big and the bed is comfortable, kudos for the cleanliness of the room as well. But the shower was a let down, the temperature control of shower was poor, resulting us not being able to take comfortable shower, it's either icy cold or boiling hot. The air conditoner was very loud and in some way affecting our sleep. Breakfast was not good, few selections and our family expected breakfast to be good, as food in bangkok is really cheap, they could have porivided more choice given the fact that the hotel is relatively huge. We didn't include breakfast in our booking and we are happy we didn't. The breakfast would cost you 500 baht per person ( equivalent to about USD 20 ) if you did not include it in your room cost, and USD 20 could get your whole family a nice meal in Bangkok, so don;t bother booking room with breakfast. Other than the service, the shower, the noice produced by the air con and bad breakfast , everything else is up to our expectations. The location is great, accessible to major shopping malls and street vendors.
Victoria L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Value for money!

Spacious, central location, nice pool
7.3
The hotel is centrally located with connected overhead bridge to Pratunam market. The room I was given is VERY spacious. However, the cleanliness of the toilet can be improved. Chose this hotel as it was nice and I wasn't disappointed! Recommended value for money!
Setiadi S. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Good location

Price
6.3
This is not a five star hotel as advertised by agoda. But with that rates, it is difficult to find another hotel with good location. The hotel occupies huge building, where the north tower we stayed is another 100m walk inside the building. Room and service are more like 3-4 star hotel. Nothing impressive with the room. The service was quiet slow to handle check-in and check-out quests.
Johnny C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
1-star service in a 5-star hotel

It is new, large and conveniently located.
7
My wife and I were allocated a room on the 31st floor of the North Tower. The hot water in the shower hardly worked although I lodged a complaint to the staff 3 times during my stay there. Also, they gave a smoking room to my parents-in-law even though we specifically requested for a non-smoking one. At the front office, I noticed that there is insufficient front office staff manning the counter during the day resulting in unnecessary long queues for guests like myself who only wish to make a simple enquiry like check-out extension time. The security guards that patrol the front lobby of the hotel do not seem to know about the activities the hotel offers and are constantly congregating together.
Derek R. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
It was fine

Shopping area, beds, breakfast
7.7
It was fine. I'm not sure if it was because I was with my Korean wife but it was weird having them requires both of our passports and information to stay. Checking in was cool at best, definitely not a warming welcome. Also,coming from the subway we stopped to ask no less than 10 people if we were going the right direction. We were luckily. Once we found the big mall we saw their banners all over but still took a while to find the entrance. Some arrows on the banners would have been nice. Pool looked nice, but were only there a short night and morning. Breakfast was plentiful, but not great quality. Not bad though. I might pass on this place next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08