Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16192 reviews

11569 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16192)
Sort by:
Chew C. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2015
Poor maintenance bathroom

Good location, friendly staffs, clean room
7
Good location, walking to Platinum Mall and many eateries and night market around the hotel. However, we were very disappointed with their bathroom! We had to change 3 rooms due to the bathroom problem. 1st room, the drainage choked and flooded the whole toilet! Changed to 2nd room and the water heater was faulty! 3rd room the water heater was not hot enough! Our 1st and last time staying here I guess.
Report this review
Xin L. Solo travelers China, September 20, 2015
Nice place

location; room size; relative cheap rate
8.7
Report this review
Jaya S. Couples Indonesia, September 20, 2015
good location

good location,fast check-in and check-out, big and clean room
8.7
good location,8 minutes walk to airport line,next to palladium mall. nice hotel, big and clean room,near night market
Report this review
Cheong C. Families with young children Singapore, September 20, 2015
Excellent Hotel!

Convenient location, clean and comfortable room.
10
My 3rd time staying at this hotel and I will not consider other hotels for my future Bangkok trips. Value for money, rooms are clean, convenient location, friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Report this review
Tang M. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2015
A great place to stay.

The room, toilet & bed
8.7
Awesome
Report this review
Tan M. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Very convenient location

Nice location,rooms are big.bathrooms are big
6.7
It will better if front desk can be more professional instead.operator can improve their communications skill
Report this review
Foong S. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2015
Short stay of 3 days 2 nights

Night market just outside the hotel, shopping mall linked to the hotel and friendly staff
4.7
Location wise it's quite out of the way as one would either have to risk running across the busy roads or climb the overhead bridge to the main shopping street thus it's inconvenient when you have bags of items. Breakfast was boring with not much variety and the swimming pool was way too small for such a huge hotel. New wing had bigger rooms but is troublesome to change lift at the 11 floor and walk quite a distance to the north wing. Overall it's a over rated hotel. Would not stay there again
Report this review
Torbjorn J. Couples Sweden, September 20, 2015
Nice hotel, but not 5-star staffed

Location, view
7.3
We were, to start with, very happy with the hotel and the room. The check in was very quick, and the bell boy was very kind. The problems started day 2 when we came back in the evening finding a letter from the management saying that they had found damages in the room. When looking around we discovered a big dent/hole in the bed frame. We went to the front desk and asked for the manager on duty and we were interrogated if we have had any accidents in the room. Of course we said no since we didn't even see the damage on the bed frame until we got the note, and she said that the management were having a meeting in this matter later that night. Later we got a call to the room where she said that the security manager wanted a word with us the following day. She asked if we could be in the reception by 10, and I said around 10 would probably be fine for us. Since we had a night out with friends and came back late, we were a bit late and came down to the reception at 11. The first thing the security manager said was “I have been waiting for you.”. New questioning and the same feeling as the night before appeared: we were believed to be guilty of breaking the bed. Luckily we had pictures from the day we checked in, and they showed that the bed frame was covered by the quilt and it was not possible to see. This picture was of course emailed to the security manager. The last night of our stay the security guard on duty approached us when we came back to the hotel, and asked my wife for her ID. Probably because she's Thai and I'm Scandinavian, I leave the reason for the ID check to each and everyone’s imagination. My wife was obviously hurt by the question and how everything was handled, her vision was that we should have a really good stay at this hotel, but that didn’t really live up to her expectations. Our feeling about this hotels staff is quite frankly that they lack professionalism to work at a five star hotel.
Report this review
Ivan H. Families with older children Singapore, September 20, 2015
Spacious room at city centre

Clean
7
Heartwarming
Report this review
Wasinee M. Business travelers Thailand, September 20, 2015
Overalls not bad , good , room wifi r very bad

Bed r comfortable, location gd .
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 1751 - 1760 of 11569 reviews Next page
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07