Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17589 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17589 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

ENKHTSETSEG G. from Mongolia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great hotel to stay
great location, value for money and hotel condition
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Alastair K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location
Location, Price, Cleanliness
Checking in was a breeze however there was no room available for our Luxury Room (which was a bummer as we took the early flight down) and had to wait till 3pm. Concierge didnt seem to really check on the availability but merely answered "no after 2 minutes The door staff was great which helped check if we left anything in the taxi and helped with our luggage without us mentioning it. The pool is nice and clean. Room was clean however water temperature was not constant and required fiddling. They were extremely helpful with helping us find taxis to locations we wished to visit.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Alastair K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent location, okay staff
Location, Scenery, Price
Checking in was a breeze however there was no room available for our Luxury Room (which was a bummer as we took the early flight down) and had to wait till 3pm. Concierge didnt seem to really check on the availability but merely answered "no after 2 minutes The door staff was great which helped check if we left anything in the taxi and helped with our luggage without us mentioning it. The pool is nice and clean. Room was clean however water temperature was not constant and required fiddling. They were extremely helpful with helping us find taxis to locations we wished to visit.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Kim L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Location,Convenient
Location is good
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Abdul M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Good Location and big room and friendly staffs.
My only issues is that at breakfast, the fried eggs are pre fried and by the time you take it, it's cold and hard. This is not the practice of a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

YIN C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Poor Service for Receptionist
cleaniness, location , good house keeping staff
POOR SERVICE FOR RECEPTIONIST At the time of check-in, the receptionist staff (female) was mentioning there will be a fine of 2,000 THB if we did not disclose that there is a 3rd person staying in the room. Understand that the additional charge is reasonable. BUT we feel really DISCOMFORT when the receptionist staff (female) spoke in the IMPOLITE WAY. This was my 2nd time to stayed in The Berkeley Pratunam. The 1st visit I feel everything good that why I decided to stay again. But with the bad experience that I experience, I definitely would not stay in this hotel in the future & wont recommend to my friend and family. GOOD HOUSEKEEPING But the housekeeping staffs did their good job when I requested to clean my toilet as the toilet bowl was stuck & the toilet bowl water was flown to the floor. GREAT LOCATION
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Choi Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Big Rooms
connecting rms
Hotel rooms are big and they have connecting rooms available. Have to wait for the lifts patiently as the lifts are slow moving and air is stuffy inside the lift. Staffs are not friendly and not helpful in getting cabs.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Elaine T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Value for money
Room was spacious and cozy. Just that the water heater is rather erratic especially the hot water.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Salanne L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Worth every penny
Upon arrival, the staff at the reception counter was really helpful, they are willing to even help with directions and tips with regards to navigating Bangkok. The room was great, no complaints at all. For the price we paid, it surpassed our expectations. The housekeeping staff were really friendly as well when we requested for an extra bed. Location wise, it is a stone throw away from the Pratunam morning market (like legit a 5 min walk away) and there's a night market right outside the lobby (with street food *sprinkles confetti*). Convenient! :D
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Jason W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best location for shopping
Room, food and location
Had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and managed to even check in early. That was a nice gesture by the hotel and staff to accommodate my family. Thanks and we will be back again next time. Cheers.
Reviewed January 26, 2016