Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 13032 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13032)
Sort by:
Chew Y. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Strategy Location for Platinum Mall

Good Location. Friendly Staff. 7-11 is just beside the hotel.
7.7
Report this review
Ang B. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2015
location was good

Room was comfy, location was consider good, night view was quite nice with the full window
7.7
After trying this hotel for this travelling, We had found food that we never tried before during our past travelling to bangkok which was nice just across the hotel. The stalls located on the street right outside of the hotel was nice to shop. Not to mention all my family members had a nice deep sleep after one long day of shopping. The only bad experience was we requested a morning call at 6am but we did not receive any call from the hotel.
Report this review
Jessica Y. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2015
5*? Definitely not feel like it.

Can only think of cleaniness.
6
Did not know that this was a 5* hotel until my friend who recommended the hotel to me actually was shocked when we told her we were disappointed. Please do not believe the details that states it's walkable distance from Airport rail unless you count dragging a luggage across uneven roads and pathways with bumps and crowd and stores for 20 minutes "walkable" distance. The 2 of us, 2 ladies, each dragging a luggage and trying to find the hotel, yet after asking, no one knew where the hotel is, until we asked a group of SGreans and they were staying there, brought us there. Hotel is hidden behind a shopping mall, and just beside the highway, no roads to cross even though if you know the road, it's actually 5-10 mins away from Platinum mall, but no cabs seem to know until we show them the map gotten from the hotel's counter or we have to stop at Platinum and walk back ourselves. Room does not even have bedroom slippers, carpet feels dusty and dirty, and when we called and requested, even after 30 mins no sight of our slippers, we gave up and went out. Came back hours later, they came into our room and left it there. Thanks i guess. Other points: - Taxi stand outside hotel charge exorbitant prices, you're better off getting one off the road yourself. - They rarely open the door for you, expect to open the door yourselves, even if you're carrying many many bags. - Lift transfer between North tower & main tower taxing, so either spend abit more to stay at Main or be prepared to wait for 2x lift up and down. Good points - - Small night market just right below the hotel. - 7-11 just beside (go to the one beside the buddhas, it's quiet and more peaceful.) - 24hr coffee joint at the mall beside (Toms N Toms, D Palladium mall) Not worth the price in our opinion, as for the price we paid, can certainly get better hotels with better service in a city like Bangkok.
Report this review
Hin K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2015
Nice and new hotel. The facilities is superb.

Location, spacious and clean
9.3
Superb experience with the hotel. The Staff is nice and approachable.
Report this review
Jolene C. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2015
bekerley stay

customer service
7
Ok
Report this review
Dean G. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2015
.

Pool is nice
8
Nice hotel with lots of amenities close to markets. Good location.
Report this review
Tsang S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2015
No more second time

Location is good with a reasonable price.
6.3
The staff is impolite to serve after I checked out and I left my simcard in my room. She seemed not willing to check for me. Besides, my room's air-conditioner remains at 28 degrees at the first night. When I ask for help, the staff didn't inform me he did finish repairing or not and went away and even didn't help me close the door. I waited for him for a long time :( Also, the room is old. I won't recommend friends :(
Report this review
Xiaorui N. Solo travelers China, July 13, 2015
Everything was really enjoyable!

服务,清洁,环境
8.3
People are truely friendly to the guest, rooms are clean and tidy, swimming pool was really good view, near the central world or other shopping malls, fantastic hotel, definitely come back again!
Report this review
Gillian B. Families with older children South Africa, July 13, 2015
Great stay

location food ans service
9.7
Great stay for 2nd year in a row all my requests were met before arrival. Location fantastic for shopping for sight seeing water taxis a stones throw away
Report this review
Dennis L. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2015
Overpriced average hotel.
5
We had 3 days which was 2 too many. The breakfast was very good but everything else was poor. Very few staff spoke English. Only 3 or 4 TV stations in English.Had to go down to the bar to watch any good channels. Coffee in the bar was good but too dear at $6 a small cup. Everything in this hotel is not about making your stay pleasant.It is about getting you to spend as much as possible.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam Center

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05