Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7055 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7055)
Sort by:
Shermian C. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
A shopping hotel that is value for money

clean, comfy, location
8
I booked this hotel in June 2014 when there were very few reviews but still went ahead to book as price was attractive and the pictures look nice. Few days before my trip, I checked tripadvisor for reviews and read quite a number of negative reviews and hence I wasn’t expecting much. Surprise surprise, my friends and I were quite pleased with the hotel. The room (Luxury suite family – triple) is big, 2 king-sized beds – IMO it can easily fit 4 adults although it was meant for 3. Beds and pillows are comfy, rooms are clean except that we saw a thick layer of dust on 2 top glass shelvings at the mini bar area. The hotel is directly linked to Palladium Mall with a café, fast-food restaurant (KFC) and a lot of shops offering massage service. It is also diagonally opposite Platinum Fashion Mall, one overhead bridge away from Pratunam Market and Centralworld, Big C supermarket are all within walking distance. Breakfast variety was good enough, I saw reviews complaining about the buffet spread but I think it is decent – at least 5 kinds of pastries, porridge, soup, glass noodles, macaroni, ham, sausages, 4 kinds of eggs, waffles, French toast, sautéed potatoes. No complains about the switching elevator problem as I stayed in the main building. Bellboys and receptionist are okay while hailing a cab at the hotel lobby is a problem. No cabs seem to be coming in. Overall, I’m satisfied with the hotel. Although it is not 5stars worthy but it’s ok to say that it is a local 4 stars (for the room that I stayed in) and it is worth the money I paid.
Juein T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Spacious Room with Affordable Price

Spacious Room, Affordable Price and Comfortable Bed
7
The taxi service is bad, the bellboy should get a taxi with meter for us whereas they get us the private car service with ridiculous price. This is a five star hotel but we still need to walk further away to get a cheaper rate taxi or with meter. The hotel stated that they are near to pratunum market and platinum mall, whereas we need to walk quite a distance away, which is quite a burden for the old people or after a tired shopping.
Kim S. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2014
Great location with shopping centers nearby

Available WiFi, Centralised location, Easy access to Airport
6.7
Not too bad. It will be good if the Hotel can deploy more English speaking staff at the check-in counters.
Jasmine T. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
Above average

Grand, big, clean
6.7
room was okay for the 3 of us. however the heater wasn't working properly. suddenly get cold then hot. have to queue for the lift as there are a lot of people. breakfast was alright just that staffs will clear everything on the table even u have not finished when you leave the table to get more food.
Chei H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
House keeping, and cleanses have to improve.

Location, value for money, early check in
6.3
We had been upgraded to executive suite, but the cleanses of the room was disappointed.. Dust on the side table and TV
James R. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
made a short weekend stay very enjoyable

huge room, great breakfast, nice pool area
8.7
we were only there for 2 nights but a very easy hotel to relax in. staff were helpfull getting taxis and tuktuks. hotel next to a street mkt with food and cheap beer. a great resto/pub just over the river next to the river taxi. three couples had a great time there.
Andrea T. Families with young children Italy, January 12, 2014
Highly Disappointed

Location, sze of the room, dinner in the restaurant
4.7
1. Upon entering the room, it was warm & stuffy as there's no ventilation unless the room card is activated. 2. Water seeped out of the shower area and turned it into a swimming pool in the bathroom 3. Returned to room 1 evening to find our room card missing. Called the Reception but they were not friendly. When down to explained and the lady informed that it was Housekeeping who took away the keys. When questioned why there is a need for them to remove my room keys. She just shrugged her shoulders. 4. Housekeeping wasn't efficient as there were no room service menu in our room. Asked for it but never delivered. 5. The poolside tables and chairs were filthy. 6. Variety of food for breakfast was very lacklustre 7. 90% of the staff weren't friendly and have limited understanding of simple English Besides the above, the most frustrating incident was on the check out day, there was no warm water for shower. We were told to go down to a specific room as there's already someone waiting there for us, but we waited and there's no one. We went back to the room and called and was sent to another room. This time round we were already hungry and decided to order room service, therefore I've asked my husband to just bring along our 2yo to get hot shower while I stay in the room to wait for the menu since I am ok with cold shower. I was supposed to get the menu fast, order the food and by the time we are done, lunch will be at the door step, however I ended up calling Housekeeping twice as they kept me waited for over 20mins, sitting like a fool cos if I were to shower, I can't open the door. We were jumping mad as our time was wasted due to their inefficiency. It was such a simple thing but yet it can't be delivered. Any 3 stars hotel would have done that in a flash. All 3 of us ended up buying snacks to cure our hunger on the way to the airport. We had a tiny compensation but we will not be coming back to this hotel or recommend it to our friends worldwide.
Ming C. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
Very good service

Great service, nice room & good location
9.7
We reached hotel early (noon) & we were able to check-in. They offered a free upgrade to main tower instead of what we had booked (north tower). Connecting rooms were given without requesting. Rooms were nice, spacious & cleaned. Service was great especially front desk & the staff helping us to get taxi. He stand under the sun trying to help us to get taxi everyday, as most of them refused to take us to some areas during peak hours.
Bayanjargal B. Couples Mongolia, January 12, 2014
good hotel and confortable room

nice pool, breakfast, around the shopping mall
7.7
Paul A. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2014
comfortable near new hotel in shopping area

Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, easy place to chill in the room and pool
8.3
I booked this hotel cheaply as it had a deal when it was new. I had been doing budget hotels till this one and it made a difference when feeling ill in Bangkok. The staff were super nice as it was my birthday while there and they delivered a small cake to my room. The pool was nice and access to the multitude of shopping malls and areas around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08