Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7096 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7096)
Sort by:
Chia-Yu L. Couples Taiwan, January 13, 2014
Location! Location! Location!

Great location! Close to restaurants, shopping malls and BTS
7.7
Centrally located, close to many things, such as airport link, MRT, local eateries, shopping malls... etc. Staff performance can be improved, friendly faces, but not up to a 5 star hotel standards. The room was pretty spacious, but cleaning staff did not do a proper job, got some room for improvement. Overall, great location, good value for money.
Tjandra K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2014
It was pleasantly enjoyable.

A shopping hotel that is value for money
6
I have read all the reviews despite of having some negative comments from other users but nonetheless, our stay over at Berkeley Pratunam was beyond our expectation. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was at the north tower. The room was spacious and clean. Very prompt room service. Food wise can be better. Location, me and friends we decided not to use the BTS as the location of our hotel is actually walking distance to Siam Paragon, Central World and other cheap shopping bargains. the WIFI is quite good, strong signal, quite fast and on the go. The swimming pool is the plus point, i love it but it would be better if the swimming pool timing can be extended up to 9-10pm (like some other hotels in BKK that I've stayed in before). For leisure wise, maybe the hotel could accomodate to better bars for chilling and hanging out. Other than that, all is fine. I dont mind coming back to Berkeley. I would recommend this to my friends if they were to travel to Bangkok.
Jin C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Overall good and satisfied

good location for shopping, clean and new
9.7
Overall good, the location is very good for shopping and the room also large and clean. Will recommended to friends.
Jin C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Good location

Overall is very good, convenience for shopping, the hotel room are clean and large.
9.7
This hotel is very convenience for shopping, the room is clean and large. Will stay at this hotel for next visit to bangkok.
Ang B. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
Great hotel

Close to shopping area ,helpful staff,spacious room
9
Once reach the hotel the staff was very helpful came to help us with our luggage and show me where to check in . Room was big and comfortable . Very near to shopping area guess it's a new hotel that's why not many taxi driver know the entrance of the hotel. Quite far to walk to the BTS station . They serve almost the same food for breakfast everyday . Overall a great hotel with good location , great for shoppers . Their staff is very friendly and helpful. Very happy with my stay with them , will stay with them again for my next trip .
Jing R. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
Great Stay, Clean room with nice view.

Attentive Staffs, centrally located, value for money
9.3
Value for money stay, centrally located with access to malls and food. Will return to stay again.
Anthony T. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Nice but not quite 5 star yet

Location, amenities, decor
8
My stay was great, staff were attentive and friendly, room were comfortable. On the down side though the hotel needs better efficiency of management. Check out times are slow requiring a room check before departure, this is uncommon for international standards. The lifts are very quiet and don't have an indication light outside to show that a lift has arrived at that floor. I'm sure I missed several lifts because they are so quiet when arriving. The taxi hustlers outside the hotel are a nightmare and a rip off. Please get rid of these guys if the hotel is to be 5 star. This never happens at the Shangri La, Sheraton Grande or other high class hotels.
Shu L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Excellent location with endless shopping and foods

The location is near to shopping area and at night, there is a night market just outside the hotel selling foods and clothes etc. slightly away from train station.
7.3
We were given free upgrade from north tower to main tower and early check in at ZERO charge. Please with the staffs but slow in bringing our luggage up to our room. Overall, it is excellent and worth the money.
Loh C. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
close to shopping area, wifi NOT stable

1. close to major shopping mall. 2. big room size 3. easy access from airport
6.3
Overall is ok, but hotel free wifi not stable all the time. Toilet bowl also didn't clean properly when we first time enter the room.
Nurzairina Z. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
It was pleasantly enjoyable.

Swimming pool, the room, and location
9.3
I have read all the reviews despite of having some negative comments from other users but nonetheless, our stay over at Berkeley Pratunam was beyond our expectation. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was at the north tower. The room was spacious and clean. Very prompt room service. Food wise can be better. Location, me and friends we decided not to use the BTS as the location of our hotel is actually walking distance to Siam Paragon, Central World and other cheap shopping bargains. the WIFI is quite good, strong signal, quite fast and on the go. The swimming pool is the plus point, i love it but it would be better if the swimming pool timing can be extended up to 9-10pm (like some other hotels in BKK that I've stayed in before). For leisure wise, maybe the hotel could accomodate to better bars for chilling and hanging out. Other than that, all is fine. I dont mind coming back to Berkeley. I would recommend this to my friends if they were to travel to Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02