arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Iskandar I.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Disappointed
Location, location, location
My friends and I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the nearby shopping centres. However, we were disappointed with the hotel service. The hotel staff seems cold and does not seem to smile (This is after all, the Land of Smiles) In addition, my friend requested for an ironing board and an iron for his shirt and it took them an hour to get them. We had to call the front desk several times for them to get it and we ended up late for our tour. Moreover, we stayed for four days and it seems that their breakfast menu remains the same throughout. There was little variety and pastries such as the croissants were stale. The other dishes seems a little bland and uninspiring. However, there are several good points for the hotel. The location is good as you only have to walk at most 15 minutes to Platinum Mall and Central World. The hotel has a good sense of cleanliness with no awful carpet smell (you may get that in older hotels). On the whole, if you are not picky and prefer location above all else, choose this hotel. Having said that, there are other hotels nearby that has better location you may want to consider.

Soo P.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
chua
disappointed ,fed up, upset
Poor service, waste of money

Karinda L.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Good location and nice room
Clean and modern design room. I am very particular about room comfort and ambience, and Berkeley hotel match up with the standard I expected. the housekeeping guy was very humble and nice.
I had a pleasant stay a the Berkeley hotel. The staffs were helpful and friendly. My friend lost her Buddha pendant when we checked out, and the housekeeping staff managed to find it for her. We offered to tip him, however he declined. I was greatly impressed by his professionalism. He takes pride in his work and does not expect anything in return. We had a language barrier, nevertheless he understood what we were saying and found the item we were looking for. The concierge guys were extremely fast and good with their work. Receptionist was average however, being the frontline of the hotel. They need to work on their graciousness in welcoming guests. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the interiors are modern and pleasing to the eyes. there's a night Market right next to the Hotel. Walking distance to platinum mall, big c, Siam and central world. Overall I am very happy with my stay here.

Yishai M.
South Africa
December 23, 2015
Cannot fault this hotel at all
Great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff and affordable for foreigners

mariel M.
Philippines
December 23, 2015
awesome place to stay in BKK
location,friendly Staff, Food
the swimming pool is awesome and location is great near from everything.

kharen C.
Philippines
December 23, 2015
Its our 3rd time staying in this hotel. Its great!
Great location for shopping.
Its our 3rd time staying in this hotel. As always, our stay was very comfortable & great. Love the location for shopping. And the night bazaars are the best.

Ka C.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Excellent location
Location,big corner family suite, friendly staff
Wonderful stay. Location was excellent. Toilet was nt cleaned properly though. With yellow stains at the sides. The ceiling of the toilet was leaking too. Overall value for money though. Would come back again!

WINNIE L.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Rooms are big and location considered ok
Rooms are big with bathtub, location considered ok with connecting Palladium shopping mall and night market at door steps and breakfast ok.
Overall, it's quite a nice stay but it can be better if late check out is available. Breakfast spread can be more and different everyday. Restaurants for dinner do not serve seafood buffet during weekdays which is quite disappointing. Other than that, it was quite a nice stay.

william L.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
.
.
.

Pauline L.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
Sloppy housekeeping.
Location near to Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market. Great for shoppers.
Disappointed with the 'so call' 5 star rating. The restroom amenities are lacking, housekeeping sloppy, did not even clear rubbish bins. Air conditioning is super cold and could not control to desired tenperature.