or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7055 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7055)
Sort by:
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
One of the best paid stay!

Location, Price, Room
9.3
I stayed in Berkeley Hotel Pratunam during Jan 2014 for 4 days. It was wonderful as i paid for a 5 stay hotel for the price of 3 star hotel. Location is brillant as it is just few minutes walk from the shopping area like pratunam market, platinum mall and more. Room is spacious and comfortable. The hotel is a little bit old at the lobby but still Grand enough. Room is clean and up to date so no worries. If i can still get the same price i will be back again!
Anthony T. Groups Australia, January 10, 2014
Good location but very busy and staff disorganised

Location was good but very busy, the room was big and quiet, the restaurant was good
8
We would have chosen somewhere a little less chaotic had we know that it would be that busy. The driveway area was flooded with taxi cab hustlers which wasn't appreciated. Overall the rooms were nice though. The staff were very friendly but inexperienced and slow.
Philippe C. Solo travelers France, January 10, 2014
À great hotel but could do better...

A huge suite With all That could be expected With a great bathroom
9.3
The hotel is brand new And located in Pratunam not too far from Ratchaprarop Airport link which makes it ideal... But à few détails were annoying Staff Did not accept my Visa Premier for caution during my stay... The excuse was very bad... The breakfast diving room is almost as vast as à train station hall And With the noise which goes With it... For me good value for money but exagerated 5 stars...
Roselin P. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2014
great and cozy

large bed, large bathroom with tub and cozy bed
8.7
It was great. The staff are friendly and efficient enough.
Roselin P. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2014
confortable and cozy

large bed, large bathrooms and cozy bed
8.7
A very great and comfortable hotel which have friendly and polite staffs.
Sophie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Central, Comfy and pleasant

The interior, food and service.
8.7
I booked a room in the Berkeley Hotel for 3 nights at the end of 2 weeks travelling around Thailand. As soon as you step out of the car there was someone waiting to help with your bags and opening the door for you. The interior of the hotel is spectacular and the staff were helpful and spoke very good English. We stayed in the North Tower on the 35 floor which was a bit of a trek through the hotel, but lift were fast. (as long as there aren't other people wanting to stop at every other floor sharing the lift with you) The breakfast had a massive selection and the dinner looked like a basic menu, but the food was beautiful. Only problem we had with our room was that during the day there seem to be work going on in rooms close by - drilling etc. We would have liked to be pre warned about this - of course normally you wouldn't be in your room during the day when visiting Thailand so wouldn't affect many. The bathroom I felt was a little grubby around the edges which I didn't expect from a new bathroom, on more than one occasion we saw fleas jumping around. At night time loads of stall are just outside the hotel which is great for bargain shopping. I highly recommend this hotel and will be useing it again.
Wei M. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
A very great location, near famous night market

Clean, Friendly Staff and Good customer service
8.3
A great stay. Given a large room with a nice bathtub and nice view from 22th floors of the hotel. Staff was friendly and well trained. They were fluent with English so you don't need to worry about communication breakdown. The hotel located just beside pratunam market and famous platinum mall for shopper. Outside the hotel with lot of street food and i personally recommend "MUST TRY" their street food! Overall is a nice hotel with great location. I will definitely come back again.
Jin R. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Shower temperature fluctuate, Disappointing.

superb location, nice and big room, nice for couple
6.3
The Dealbreaker. Poor service. The shower actually fluctuates from extreme hot to extreme cold and so before we left for dinner, we actually informed the receptionist about the issue we faced and was told that the hotel will see to it. I was offered a change of room if they are unable to fix the shower when i return. So when we did a check at about 11pm, the tap was still inconsistent and so we informed the receptionist. As there was a change in shift, the new receptionist was not exactly sure of the problem and sent for house keeping to look into the issue. After quite some time, few calls and some checks, the house keeping staffs made a call back to the receptionist and I was told that "ALL THE SHOWERs IN THE HOTEL ARE LIKE THAT". I was then being led to another room to "test" the shower and even the house keeping guy was kind of embarrassed when shower was working properly. He then made another call to the receptionist and informed me that i will get a change of room shortly. When the housekeeping staff left, it was already 2am. After 30 mins of waiting, there was still no news from the receptionist and I made another call, only to discover that the particular staff has left for supper even though there were issues on hand. When it all finally ended with us moving into a new room, it was already close to 3am. Definitely not good experience. On top of which, the shower has a design issue and that the toilet floods every time we shower. All in all, at the same cost, I believe i can get a better room elsewhere.
Daniel M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2014
Quite a disappointment

Beautiful Hotel
5.3
There are two sections to this hotel. Stay in the new tower. The main tower in which we stayed had older rooms. The shower overflowed twice, there are marks from leaking ceilings and the smell was terrible.
Deong W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
central location,near to pratunam shopping mall

good location,value of money
8
good location,big room,value of money,nice shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02