Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17599 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17599 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Cindy T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Location, rate and cleanliness
It was out wedding anniversary. With the offered room rates, we took a chance. To our surprise, it was pleasant. Staff were helpful and polite. We were there during a Youth Convention, so the hotel were pretty busy and full booked. We didn't have the breakfast package, so can't really give our comment of the food served. The location was central. During the evening, the night market was just outside the hotel. Platinum Wholesale mall is about 10 minutes walk over a walking bridge. I strong recommend this hotel for couples and also families with young children.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

LEE Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice location for shopping
Friend hotel staff and nice environment , rooms are clean
Nice place to stay and will go back again
Reviewed January 17, 2016

michael G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Return visit.
Location, breakfast, location.
We stayed here when the hotel was newly opened, just over 2 years ago. We were then very happy with our stay, apart from a few teething troubles. However, this time was different. The reception staff were very good and accommodating for an early check-in. We arrived from the airport at 9am, and our room was ready before 10. Much appreciated after 2 very long flights. We were on the 33rd floor in the North Tower. The wi-fi was ok.. but sporadic. After falling into bed for a couple of hours, we decided to go out, after a refreshing hot shower. It didn't happen.....No hot water. We called reception, who, eventually sent a young boy... supposedly the engineer. We'd also reported an issue with the AC....the thermostat didn't work.... we had a choice of icy cold, or off.... no in-between. The 'engineer' fiddled with the thermostat, and said it was fixed. It wasn't. So.....he went away. After another couple of hours... still no hot water, still icy cold air. We went to reception this time....they sent the aforementioned young boy again...who brought a ladder and fiddled with something in the ceiling.... Needless to say... It still wasn't fixed....Still only cold water. We decided if it wasn't hot by the time we went to bed, we'd need a new room. Next morning, after being checked-in for 24 hours, with no shower, we got a new room... with hot water!! Incidentally....there is no hot water in any of the washbasins, which makes for an uncomfortable shave for my husband. Breakfast is good....a good variety. The gym is good.... but no towels or water available. The best thing about the hotel is the location....right in the heart of Bangkok, and just a few minutes walk from the skytrain.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Bradley G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great hotel, but disappointing service & staff!
Dimsum (buffet lunch), choice of swimming pools, room size is huge
It was good but it could have been better. It is the first 5 star hotel that I have been to that didn't already have slippers & a robe in my room. However this may have happened because we checked in early. I still feel that they should have been ready, as they offered to put us in the room earlier than expected. By the pool there is a bar. Service was slow with service charge & the waitress was not friendly. She stood around expecting a tip too. Then I didn't have a robe after a swim, then realised everyone else had one. I asked them where they got their robes from & they said there room. That's why I moaned about not having slippers & a robe in the room.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Jhunie L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Value for money,and the staff are super excellent!
Service, location and cleanliness
I am exceedingly delighted! The staffs are very helpful, not to mention the great location and the clean environment.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Lauren L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent hotel to stay
Pool, helpful staff, location
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Juliane J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Looks great in website but just okay
Location
The rooms were very dated. Great location. Pool was the highlight of the hotel. Staff was nice and helpful.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Jiing H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Pleasant Stay
Cleanliness, staffs were efficient, location
This is my second stay at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. Reason why I chose this hotel again was mainly the location. Compared with the other hotels, I feel that staying at Berkeley is really convenient. It only takes me about 5 minutes work to Big C supermarket, and about 5-10 minutes to the Pratunam morning market. It is mostly accessible. Also, the hotel has always maintain its cleanliness, and that is really important. I really enjoyed my stay even though it gets pretty tiring to transfer lifts to get to the North Tower. Other than that, I think everything's good.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

CATHERINE O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice rooms at the Luxury wing
Grand, Big, Location
The hotel look luxury and grand from the outside and also at the lobby. We decided to book with the luxury wing as we read the good reviews. The room was very big and comfortable. Toilet comes with a clean bath tub and separate shower room. The toiletries provided (shampoo, body wash and lotion) does not seem quality from a 5 stars hotel so we bought our own when we were there. Bed is hard as everyone have mentioned but is not an issue. Room has a nice view of the city. At night, there are many make shift stalls along the hotel and also some stalls selling street food. The hotel is located between Big C and Pratunam Market, it is about 10-15 minutes walk to each. There are few massage place down the road.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Yee K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location
Location
Reviewed January 15, 2016