arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17242 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

LIEW M.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Our 4 night stay at Berkeley
The location is strategic, being 10 mins from the skytrain station. It is also near to Platium mall, big C and palladium msll. The night and morning market oos nearby. The concierge is most helpful
We had a pleasant stay. The staff , especially the bell-boy and the concierge. They gave suggestions and advices when we asked questions. They were most helpful when we asked them to help us book a taxi at 4am in the morning.. The room is big and clean. We have a most beautiful view at night being on the 30 th floor . We could see Baiyoke tower with its colourful lights!. Everything is perfect except for one. We had breakfast for 3 days and the spread is the same!!!. We think the menu could vary at least every othet day .

Wan T.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Over-rated
Location, location, location
Not very pleasant. Don't think they deserve their 5 stars rating. #1 We requested for non corner room but was given a corner room. #2 One of the lights in our bathroom was not working. #3 Bathtub clogged. Their engineer fixed our lights but told us the bathtub can only be fixed the next day. But it wasn't fixed at the end of the day. #4 We requested for late check out as we were unhappy with #2 & #3, the manager agreed to extend to 1pm. But we got locked out of our rooms at 12.30pm.

Shannon L.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
May recommend to friends
Location great, value for money, big room
Sure recommend to friends especially those love shopping. Nice food around hotel area too.

Chee O.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Comfortable Rooms
Comfortable Rooms, Nice international breakfast and proximity to shopping Centers.
The rooms are big, nice and comfortable. The breakfast spread is a good balance of local and international food options. Palladin shopping mall is just next door and connected to the hotel, but don't expect much from this mall. There plenty of stores around the hotel and the night market around paladin mall and the hotel is worth exploring. Platinum Fashion mall and Central World Mall are both within 10min walk from the hotel.

sumroeng M.
Australia
December 24, 2015
Mr.Paul Ozzi
Handy location,great concierge staff,friendly staff
Excellent experience.

Susan T.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Bangkok trip
Nice swimming pool, good buffet spread and good welcome drink.
It was quite a good hotel but their price increased too fast!

Png Q.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Cleanliness need to be improved!
Location, Good Breakfast & Hotel Facilities
It is my third time staying in this hotel however this time round, the room that I stayed needs to improve on their cleanliness. The carpets in my room when I first checked in has plenty of hairs, stains and dust. It is very obvious that the housekeeper does not vacuums the carpets. Even the basin in my bathroom is not properly cleaned. (Disgusts!)

Poh Y.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
The shower's water suddenly too cold and too hot
location is good.
Disappointed as the shower's water kept changing. Nearly scorched my gal as it kept changing its temperature. Suddenly too cold and suddenly too hot!

Kwan C.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Berkeley hotel
Location, comfort and staff
Location was good however no proper pedestrain crossing to Big C. Room given to me was facing lift lobby and pretty nosy at times.

Koh E.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Cosy hotel
Clean, cosy and value for money
It was a pleasant stay rooms are spacious and cosy with great views.