or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9046 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9046)
Sort by:
Ng K. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
Well, we took this hotel because of promotion

Reasonable price, centrally located in terms of shopping and good service on fine dining.
6.7
Communication was a little problem, break fast was dull, spa services was horrible n unfriendly, the rest acceptable with exception of reasonable good rate in view of five star hotel.
Milly L. Families with young children United States of America, June 16, 2014
beautiful hotel, well maintained, spacious rooms

Spacious bathrooms/sleeping area/dressing room, Incredible views, luxurious, pool
9
Cleaning could be better-dusty glass shelves. Good selection Breakfast buffet- but the same everyday, gets boring after 2nd day. Magnificent pool. Incredible views,floor to ceiling windows-chairs and coffee table in front to enjoy the view. In addition- nice sofa in separate area. Great towels and linen. Dressing room/area-spacious,nice bathrobes. Overall, fabulous hotel, great location for shopping and eating right outside. Access to mall from hotel.Stayed there twice this trip!!.
Lim J. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Comfy, Nice Room but North Twr isnt so convenient

Room is spacious, Platinum Mall & other shopping areas is just oppsite!
6.3
The stay on 25th floor was considered good but we shld book main tower instead becos every time we need to take a lift from Main Tower to 11th floor and walk to another side to transfer & change another lift to our room at North Tower. We stayed on the 25th floor, view was great at night! However, the sockets provided are only at the dressing table. Hair dryer cannot be used in the toilet cos there is no socket to plug in. All toiletries are provided. Shopping centers are very convenient but there is no pedestrian crossing for us to cross the road, we could only use the overhead bridge, & it was very tiring esp when we bought many stuff & carried back to hotel. Many massage parlor around that area, near the overhead bridge. Walking distance from Ratcharaprarop Stn (after using the Airport City Line) to hotel is around 10 min. For departure that day, we took a cab to Makkasan Station (around 8 mins ride) to take the City Line to Airport cos was raining heavily & may have traffic jam. All trips to & from BKK airport was quiet & had a peaceful trip. :)
Lim J. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Room is Spacious & Clean with Wifi

Massage Parlor nearby, Spacious Room, Good Shopping Area
6.7
After our arrival at Suvarnabhumi Airport , we travelled to city via the Airport City Line. Walking distance from Ratcharaprarop Stn to Berkeley Hotel Pratunam is around 10 min. The stay on 25th floor was considered good but we shld book main tower instead becos every time we need to take a lift from Main Tower to 11th floor, where the swimming pool is, and walked to another side to transfer & change another lift to our room at North Tower. Our room has great view at night! However, the sockets provided are only at the dressing table. Hair dryer cannot be used in the toilet cos there is no socket to plug in. All toiletries are provided. But house-keeping service a bit slow as only 1 roll of toilet paper at a time, so when we request for another roll, it took them like 15 mins to come to our room. :( Shopping centers are very convenient but there is no pedestrian crossing at the traffic junction for us to cross the road, we could only use the overhead bridge, & it was very tiring esp when we bought many stuff & carried back to hotel. Many massage parlor around that area, near the overhead bridge. For departure that day, we took a cab to Makkasan Station (around 8 mins ride) to take the City Line to Suvarnabhumi Airport cos was raining heavily & may have traffic jam. All trips to & from BKK airport was quiet & had a peaceful trip. :)
Toh K. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
fantastic hotel!

value for money! free wifi! location near wholesale shopping ares
10
strongly recommendation for this fantastic hotel! we booked family room big clean n comfortable; bathroom aso big n attached with bathtub. strong air con as bangkok weather beary hot so enjoy aircon iside room. tv got variety channels; staff very friendly n helpful will lead u to ur room, feel hospitality. nearby alot wholesales shopping ctr; shop till u dropped. outside hotel easy access to taxi n tut tut (like motor car can take at least four to five persons depends hw u squeeze in)10 flr restaurant got free wifi. breakfast got variety choices to eat, food fresh n nice to eat!
Trong L. Couples France, June 16, 2014
relax, nice food, nice location

clean, the room is big and value of money
8
nearby a lot of shopping mall, big C and a lot of local food restaurant. this hotel is very big they have two tower and two swimming pool. the room is very specious and clean, only one problem is the lift without air-con. This hotel is very warm because one of the night I stay was by boyfriend birthday and they delivery a small bday cake when they clean up our room. I will stay again this hotel if I go bangkok again.
Kenneth L. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Great family outing at Bangkok

New hotel which is centrally located and close to major shopping malls.
8
Except for the bathroom with the unpredictable hot and cold water, everything else is fine. We stayed here twice whenever we come to Bangkok and it's really decent for a relatively cheaper price around the city.
Nicol W. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Great Hotel, Location is Good!

Location, Value, and Uniqueness
9.3
Our stay at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam was good in overall. However, the hotel should get rid of the annoying taxi touts that are stationed outside of the hotel, charging exorbitant prices to unsuspecting tourists. Just a word of warning to those staying at this hotel.
Lai A. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Overall satisfied. Easy access to shopping area.

1) Near to Platinum shopping Mall and pratunam market, you can shop till you drop.
8
Jeremy P. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
Nice Hotel room

Clean, near to shopping area, good service.
7
Not to bad, the only issue is the hotel location is not near any train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06