My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Pratunam, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10409 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5147 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5147)
Sort by:
Angus W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
The Berekeley is a peaceful refuge from BK chaos.

Close to shops, beautiful staff, clean pool.
9
My stay was highly enjoyable. All staff were friendly and helpful. There was a wonderful international mix of guests staying here. The travel center arranged a well organised trip to the Thai Boxing, which is to be recommended.
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
Very good

Good room best bathtub and cosy sleep
10
Lloyd T. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2013
Nice, relaxing, clean and big room, friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff, big rooms, quiet
9
Overall the stay was nice but the buffet breakfast can improve like varying the breakfast menu each day. Elevator sometimes got some bad smell. Staff are very friendly and accommodating, room always clean and big size. Internet needs improvement also speed is from slow to no connections.
Koh J. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Comfort, clean

friendly hotel assistant, fast room service
8.3
stay for 4 night with no issue. hotel assistant were fast on their service, including room service. pool were nice and stylish.
Simon P. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2013
i expect a better room, and free breakfast

close to shopping
5
the front foyer of hotel was smelled very bad in the morning,
Anil J. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Bathroom was leaking but shopping was fantastic

Location, Location, Location for Shopping
7.3
Staff & Conceirge was friendly and could speak english very well. Location was fantastic for shopping. Breakfast was good, quality wise but after 3 days could do with some variety and assortments. Room was clean except 1 room had some cigratte smoke for the first few hours but went away. Second room shower leaked for 3 days due to defect in the shower stall and i had to continously asked for towels to be put on the floor. nothing was done abt it and no one asked me if i wanted to chg the room and when asked no room was avaiable. Wifi signal is very bad in 1 room and good in the other. its either u open the room door constantly to get a good signal or no signal at all. complains did not yield anything although hotel keep insisting that they have increased the signal. Another traveller checking out with me, complained that staff entered his room at 5am for no reason when he and his wife were sleeping and they were so shocked that they couldnt sleep after that. Being advertise as a five star hotel is off the mark and future customers should be aware of teething issues with this hotel. Cheers
Yan L. Families with older children Singapore, September 28, 2013
Value for Money

Spacious room, free upgrade & strategic location
8.7
Check in and out was fast and the location of the hotel is fantastic. Big, clean and spacious room. I will definitely stay in this hotel again in my next trip to Bangkok
Sie Y. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Very nice room to stay but the breakfast is 3 star

Big room, big bathroom, nice city view
8.3
I have a very good stay in Berkeley and the only thing to comment is the taxi caller dint give the correct direction even the distance from Berkeley hotel to central world is only about 5 minutes, he suggest us to take taxi which cost us 200 bath.
Sok K. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2013
Great stay but service could be improved.

Large room, close to shopping areas, comfortable
7.7
The rooms were huge which was great as we had many luggage. It was close to the wholesale shopping area too. Good for travellers looking for cheap finds. The downside was that we had to walk quite abit to get to our hotel room from the lobby as we had to switch lifts at the 11th floor. Service could be improved too. The tissue and toilet paper were not refilled. After requesting for the toiletries, we waited for a long time and they still did not accede to our request. They did not change our bedsheets throughout the stay despite our requset. Hope these are just teething problems which would be solved when their staff are all properly trained.
Mun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Plenty of shopping to be had around Pratunam

Location, comfort and friendly staffs
10
We had a huge room for a family of 3 with adult children. The hotel is new with nicely designed interior and finishing. Hotel staffs are courteous and helpful. We are very satisfied with this hotel and would definitely return for our future Bangkok shopping trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExpresswayThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBK

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03