or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Pratunam, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10409 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5085 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5085)
Sort by:
Malcolm C. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Best shopping hotel in Pratunam

Clean room, Comfortable, Close to shopping area
9.3
Best value for money hotel in shopping area, Pratunam. Clean and very comfortable room with nice design. Just 5 min walk to Platinum Mall and 10min walk to Central World.
Wi L. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2013
good value hotel,all in walking distance,large roo

big room,good value,good breakfast
10
Good location with good value and roomy..except the size of the hotel is too big changing elevator to another building is not convenient probably should provide elevator for each building.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
good

not much
7.3
not so near the subway, need to walk for a long way, hard to go there..
Lim A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 23, 2013
Hotel was great but staff competency was low.

close to shopping area, new and clean.
6.7
Generally our stay was good except for a few hiccups (all related to staff) which really disappointed us. 1. Check in was delayed for almost two hours. 2. Made at least 10 calls to Housekeeping from 11pm until 130am to clear the blockage in the bathroom before staff managed to do it. 3. Light bulb outside our room was not working throughout our stay of 3 nights. 4. Counter/Concierge staff was not competent when enquiry was made on nearby spas. 5. Security of the hotel was siding the taxi/tuk tuk drivers when we asked about fare to certain locations, which made us felt like we were being cheated. Imagine from Berkeley hotel to Platinum Mall, which is just 5 minutes away and the tuk tuk driver charged us for 250 baht and security said it was ok!!
Rujiraporn S. Business travelers Thailand, September 23, 2013
Good Location

Location is in shopping area, new hotel, good service
8
Hotel is in shopping area. The hotel itself has shopping mall. We can also walk to nearby shopping mall easily. The room is clean and comfortable.
Edwin S. Couples Botswana, September 23, 2013
Nice hotel. Clean, close to major shopping malls.

Location, clean and good service.
6.7
Love the stay there but for a 5 star hotel is way too standard. Not really value for money. The service was good. Staff alright with English skills.
Khong W. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Location, Cleanliness, Price
8.3
The Berkeley Hotel is in the heart of the Pratunam area, which is where you can find a huge variety of textiles at wholesale prices. Rooms are good and large and we were put on the 30th Floor which gave us a nice view of the city. Overall it was a pleasant stay and easy to get around on foot. The BTS station is a little further away, about a 15-minute walk away, but that was fine. Only thing that bothered us were the taxi touts outside the front door, and it seems like some of the hotel security staff outside are in cahoots with these touts to take you for a "ride" (pun unintented). The way around this is to get the concierge to book you a taxi and insist on using the meter. But do give a tip to the honest taxi drivers as they make pittance!!
Siriporn T. Families with older children Thailand, September 23, 2013
In the center of bkk

Food, room, decoration
10
I had sent email to the hotel to check the possibility of early check in, but there was not any single reply from the hotel. At least they should send me back or pass a message via agoda. They let me wait until i had to call them one day before my check in date. Then the answer was that they could not provide due to all the rooms were full. On the check in date, we had to wait untill 3 pm. I knew that it's the hotel policy. they knew that we was waiting for the room, i had to go to check with them at the counter again at 3.15 pm. We was waiting with 2 Chinese families. They should come to inform us that the room was ready even I had told them that we had the early flight via email and from myself. Of course we tired! to wait until 3 pm. It seems like it's the little point. i also work in the hotel industry, but they should not miss it. This is the way that hotel can make the relationship to the customer to create their royalty to come back to your hotel. Actually, i totally fall in love with the beauty of the hotel. Going everywhere is so easy! However, that is the little point that hotel should fix.
Yong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
centrally located , is easy to shopping centre.

good location , easy to airport , new and clean
9
The hotel was new and clean , and full of travellers. The a good location for those who like to shopping in Bangkok.
Cheuk F. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Good value for money

Value, clean, huge
8
Good hotel, value for money, would stay here again. New hotel. Good location. Food and service not so good though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Nearby TransportThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04