or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7055 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7055)
Sort by:
Hazlan H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
NYE in BKK

Location, Staff, Breakfast
8
The hotel is right in the middle of the Pratunam shopping district. The hotel bed is uncomfortable. Breakfast is good. Queues for check-in and check-out.
Ramil F. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2014
Value for Money! Luxury!

Clean, Convenient, Value Worthy
9
The downside was that no airport pickup service. But no worries, Suvarnabhumi Airport has easy taxi access. Our room was on the 30th floor, thing is that the elevator was quite slow, nonetheless the comfort of the room paid of while waiting to reach our floor level. Room is clean and very comfortable, not noisy. Internet is fast, hot water working, air con is superb! Breakfast was simple but very fulfilling buffet with enough choices. Was hoping to have more local dishes rather than western. Overall is that we enjoyed and its a value for money hotel, PLUS it is very near the shopping areas!!!
Kit Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
close to city

clean, convenient
7.7
the staff is very bad, i wait for 30mins for checking in, waste of time. but it close to shopping area, suitable for go out at night, price reasonable.
Mei C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Bangkok, a shopping paradise

Value for money, Centrally located, Friendly staff
7.7
The primary criteria when choosing the accomodation was location, price and comfort. We felt The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam was an excellent choice. The hotel design is majestic and the size of the room was larger than expectation. Our room was located on level 34 which gave us excellent view. All went well until the hour we were suppose to check out. While I was watching the TV, a group of guest opened our door with a room key. How did they have access to our room? The room is not even clean up yet. The hotel did not have a good system to track which room has been cleaned up before giving it out to a new guest. Furthermore, we haven't even check out! The queue at the reception was long.
Check C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
hotel location is strategic

clean room, nice staff, need more improvement in breakfast variety
6
overall is ok. need more improvement in breakfast variety.
Steven B. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Large, New 5 star hotel in heart of city

Great price ($69/night), great location
8.7
My 4 night stay at The Berkeley Hotel was excellent. It is walking distance (1 km) to the trains to/from the airport, centrally located and walking distance to 3 shopping malls. I did not dine or have breakfast at the hotel. I used the small and shallow, but nice outside pool on the 11th floor. Since it is new, the very affordable price of $69/night will probably not last as it is a 5 star hotel with spa, business center, restaurants and bars. I dropped by the restaurants and bars and they are average. The hotel has two buildings with a connection on the 11th floor. A strange design has all guests using one set of elevators, but guest in the north building must go to the 11th floor and walk about 100 meters to another set of elevators to access their rooms. Another strange design flaw has water coming out of the shower stall onto the bathroom floor even when the shower door is closed. This results in a slippery floor or very well floor towel. The room was very spacious, very clean, cable TV, very small unstocked refrigerator, instant coffee/tea/sugar and hot water pot, in-room safe, hair dryer (no clothes iron), ice bucket (no ice machine), and stocked bathroom (only 1 toilet paper roll!). The room's air conditioner/heater was not calibrated properly. So, a setting of 24C resulted in 19C and a setting of 27C resulted in 22C. A service call to the room by facility men did not help. They did not understand the problem and simply turned it on, set it to the requested 24C and said goodbye. The checkout process was easy, but I waited in line about 20 minutes (it was a holiday and 12 noon). The concierge staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. I highly recommend this hotel, especially at the very low price. I still recommend it at the customary 5 star hotel prices.
Charles F. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Good location, Good breakfast, Friendly staff

Good location, Good breakfast, Friendly staff
8
First day i Check in, bit queue. At least hotel staffs are friendly. The good thing, they give me the room as i additionaly requested in AGODA. (High floor, non smoking, large bed). Room is clean, large and large window of city view - perfect! Plus poin of this hotel : - room is large, large window, large TV, bathroom with bathtub and shower. - breakfast menu is variety and tasty! - staffs are friendly - Perfect centrally located - connected to palladium mal, near to platinum fashion mal, pantip IT plaza, and walking distance to Central World, Siam Square , Siam Plaza! Minus poin : - poor signal wifi in room - hardly controlled the water temperature in the shower (both direction hot water??? - have to tricked the knobs to get warm enough water - but can only with low water shower) . The bathtub water is easily adjusted. - seal in the shower door is poor. water is flow everywhere in the bathroom if you take shower. - Large TV but limited channel TV choices. anyway its fine, since we going here for fun in the city not in the room all the time. Other good thing is you easily find bus, tuktuk, night market, food stalls, 7-11, daily street market and lots of tourists so some of them speaks english. Overall I enjoy and recommend this hotel!
Melissa M. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable, Good Location and Value worth
8.7
John W. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
The Berkeley is oriented to business travelers.

Location, location, location.
6.3
I was not a business traveler. I was in Bangkok with my wife to celebrate Christmas, New Years Eve and my birthday with family who live there. There were so many business travelers trying to register that it took four hours to register and get into our room. Checking in was a zoo and checking out was not much better (two hours to check out). There was a large group from Korea and they were extremely rude, pushing and shoving and cutting in line. When I finally got to my room, I could not connect to the internet. Even hotel staff were unable to connect to the internet for me. The room was large but dirty. I had to make a special request of housekeeping to come and re-clean it for us. There was very little furniture in this large room; no couch and no comfortable chairs, so when our family came for a visit they had to sit on the floor. There was no electrical outlet in the bathroom and no built-in hairdryer. The toilet spray was installed in such a manner that it was impossible to use. Breakfast was mediocre and the rude Koreans were fighting over the food. They must have to fight for food at their homes because they are very good at it. The quality of the food is not nearly as good as other hotels at which I have stayed in Bangkok, such as the Chatrium or the Lebua. On a positive note, the location was very good and the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating…very little organization though, they could benefit from good management. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, but it does not offer the features of most 5 star hotels, such as a spa. I would not stay there again or recommend it to others.
Eriko M. Solo travelers Japan, January 1, 2014
interesting

breakfast was so good. and all staff was kindness.
7.7
i was able to spend very good time in this hotel. the staff was also very kind and taught the place of a store, and the way carefully.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03