My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Pratunam, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10409 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
5028 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5028)
Sort by:
Lei E. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2013
Great location for shopping

Comfortable bed, good location & friendly staff
8
The hotel location & room is excellent. However breakfast selection is underpar for bangkok standard. The thermostat of the shower can be better.
George C. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2013
Great ! Great ! Great !

Big , Clean & good location
9.7
Alicia C. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2013
Great stay at Berkeley..

The room, the breakfast buffet and the good location
9
The stay was great. The check in was slow due to the staffs are still new. But they are very friendly and helpful with my inquiry. The only bad thing is.. The hotel should provide an additional one more of toilet paper.. As there is only one as per room.. And can be easily used up..
Nicky S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2013
not impressive

plenty of food stalls are available right outside the hotel. The pool was decent.
6
My room at the north tower was pretty small. The hot water supply system at the shower was unstable. I couldn't get my desired water temperature. It was either too cold or too hot. The water pressure was too low for a normal person. The room-cleaning was done in a rush since there was no toilet paper when I first walked into the room. The hotel was obviously understaffed since I called them up for a couple times and it took them at least 15 mins to come up.
Kia C. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2013
Clean and new room, best location to shopping area

Location, interior, breakfast and services.
9
Hotel is new, interior quite modern. If you ate here for shopping this will be 1 of the best choice as the hotel is very near to many shopping area. 5 mins walk to platinum fashion mall, night market and 10 mins walk to Siam paragon and central world. Can always walk back to put your loots back in your hotel and shop again. As a frequent bkk flyer, I will still list this hotel as my first choice for my next trip. Highly recommended.
Leonardo K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 18, 2013
Have a big room, good location, reasonable price

location is a benefit
7.3
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, September 18, 2013
Clean and big room

Near to shopping
7.3
The room is huge, there were 2 queen size beds.
Ling F. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2013
Good for travellers going shopping

Large room, New, Centrally located
7
Overall, I am pleased with my stay. I wasn't someone who need a lot of service and my request, if any, was bare minimum. However, I was locked out of my room 3 times in 5 days. It doesn't help that I was staying in the North Tower, so it was a little distance away to get myself some help. Overall, I think Bekerly is still a worthwhile stay and despite the glitches, I would consider coming back here for a second time.
Rami H. Business travelers Egypt, September 18, 2013
very very disappointing

a very disappointing hotel
4
my stay was rather disappointing, hotel is big, and could be much better, took me ages for checking in, they did not accept my credit cards (they do not accept amex) so i had to pay in cash which was very inconvenient as i had limited cash. room service was very very slow. called for laundry they showed up 2 hours later and they were not returned until i called 3 or 4 times. to be fair, room is big and clean . buffet breakfast below average variety and quality.
Liz B. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Beautiful hotel, great location.

Great location for shopping, nice pool, close to nightlife.
8.3
A nice hotel, great location for shopping wholesale. Right in the same building are some great shops and bargains to be found. Good buffet breakfast. Lovely swimming pool. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Nice bathrooms and bed. A bit expensive for what it is as its getting a bit worn. Wifi in room so did not use the business center. Would sty here again if it was on special for a reduced price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Nearby TransportThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01