or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
9504 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (9504)
Sort by:
Johnny W. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2014
Dissappointing 5 star hotel

None
4.3
This hotel is full of travelers in group tours. Staff is unprofessional and lack proper training. Beddings were uncomfortable. Hot water was working one minute and cold the next. Overall bad hotel. Stay away.
Joanne L. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2014
Good location and good-sized rooms.

1) The restaurant manager, Mr Suhut, provided excellent service. He was polite, attentive and efficient. 2) The concierge staff and bell-hops were friendly and helpful. Easy to get taxi from the hotel
8.7
Overall was good except for: 1. Guests who checked in late, say after 10pm, should be escorted to their rooms. On our 3rd night, we were awoken by a tour group of guests who came to their rooms at about 11.30pm. When asked to keep their voices down, they stared at us and dared us to complain to the hotel. In the end, we had to call the security. 2. The chamber maid did not replenish our toiletries on one of the day. Anyway, only 2 sets of bath gels and shampoo were provided even though we booked a family room for 3 pax. Suggests that the hotel install a bath cum shampoo dispenser as well as a hand-soap dispenser instead of providing a bar of hand-soap. 3. On the first day, 2 rolls of toilet paper were provided. On the subsequent 3 days, there were only one roll. 4. Only one floor mat was provided and we had to move it between the shower and the bath tub. 5. On my first stay at the hotel last year, bedroom slippers were provided but not on my recent stay.
Corrine N. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2014
Overall a good stay

Location, spacious, near massage parlour
6.7
Had late check in, upon in room, found strand of hairs in the washroom floor. Called housekeeping for in-room slipper but it didn't delivered straight away, after 4 calls over 2days then we received. No main lightning controller beside bed, it's kind of troublesome to walk around the room to switch on/off all the lights. Hair dryer not powerful, took quite sometime to use it. Fridge not working well. Good points are 2 pillows per person, spacious, breakfast quite consistent everyday, taste not bad, good location nearby shopping and foods. Train station got to walk about 10 mins, taxi and Tuk Tuk is easily get at hotel entrance. A little challenging to cross the main road, best to take overhead bridge if u can.
Corrine N. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2014
Overall a good stay

Location, spacious, near shopping and foods
6.7
Had late check in, upon in room, found strand of hairs in the washroom floor. Called housekeeping for in-room slipper but it didn't delivered straight away, after 4 calls over 2days then we received. No main lightning controller beside bed, it's kind of troublesome to walk around the room to switch on/off all the lights. Hair dryer not powerful, took quite sometime to use it. Fridge not working well. Good points are 2 pillows per person, spacious, breakfast quite consistent everyday, taste not bad, good location nearby shopping and foods. Train station got to walk about 10 mins, taxi and Tuk Tuk is easily get at hotel entrance. A little challenging to cross the main road, best to take overhead bridge if u can.
Martin W. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
Poor sound insulation. Noisy hotel

Next to Palladium mall.
4.7
I had a disturbing rest each night. It was not like other Bangkok hotels which I had previously stayed. The doors are hollow. Don't come with door spring. Each room had this loud bang when closing door. Sound insulation very poor for 5 star hotel standard. Staff forgot to return my credit card during check in. Will not return even if it's cheap.
Peiern N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
very nice hotel

nice and very big room for family stay. near the shopping area. and the staff Are very polite and friendly and one of them can speak Cantonese very well
9
Good!!! Will go back again.
Kah M. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
after stay feedback

quality service, location and comfortable
8
Yen J. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2014
not 5 star

location, big room(luxury triple room), easy access to get food
5.7
stayed there on 25-28 nov 2014 at luxury triple room(main tower), we reached around 1pm+ and was allowed to check in immediately, 1 room got no electricity, problem solved when we returned after lunch. we wanted inter connecting rooms but as triple rooms are only located at 4 corners of e building we got rooms at 2 different corner of e building,we did not get what we wanted. the tap at my room is loose and shower too hot. was asked to pay for e slippers even though we did not take it. might go back if there is discount, if not there are other better hotels around.
Foo S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location , lobby decoration,room comfortable
9
Good and comfortable .
Edmund K. Business travelers Canada, November 28, 2014
Very good

W'll back again
9.3
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06