or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10738 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (10738)
Sort by:
Cherilyn M. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2014
Great location, but poor service

great location, clean rooms
7.7
the location is perfect as it is near the Platinum mall. the staff service is poor. we only got good staff service during check-in and cleanliness of the room. we requested for room service and we were informed that it would arrive in 20 minutes; however, we waited for about 45 minutes! likewise, we requested for housekeeping because we encountered problems with the washroom, they arrived 30 minutes after our follow-up call 15 minutes after we first called. and they arrived with the wrong tool to fix the problem because they did not listen to the problem in the first place. the personnel who answered the phone does not understand good English and did not answer the phone professionally. during check-out, we were not assisted in putting our baggage in the taxi compartment. the captain asked where our destination was (as if it is not obvious that is is the airport with our bags and luggage), and he then requested for a bell person to hail a taxi. the bell person was not happy to stay away from his air-conditioned spot inside the lobby and had a pissed off face when he hailed the taxi. and we almost were the ones to carry our luggage and put them in the compartment if not for the assistance of the taxi driver. also, the mini-bar was empty (although we booked an early-bird promotion rate through agoda) but this was my first encounter of an empty mini bar from a proper hotel. a bucket of ice also costs too much!!
Lindsey C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great!

Price, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.7
Teo L. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Great hotel but poor housekeeping (guys ok)

Cheap, spacious and great gym
7
Can't really fault these hotel due to its cheap and spacious room but need to bring up some issues that need to be addressed. Firstly, the air circulation in the lift at North tower need to be improve. Secondly, the breakfast varieties and quality need to improve, the bacon is hidden, need to request for it, the menu is almost the same everyday. Thirdly, the housekeeping (the guys did a better job), either there is no coffee or the toiletries are not replenish (probably waiting for me to call, so to collect tips?).
Larry L. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
free and easy

cleanliness, location and night market
6.3
We booked a suite which could accommodate 4 pax. But we were only given 2 breakfast. The other 2 had to get food from outside. This has caused lots of inconvenience as we brought my 1 year old daughter along. We had to call housekeeping 3 times to get 1 roll of toilet tissue. They also refused to give us extra towels.
Thuong P. Couples Vietnam, September 9, 2014
The staff in front desk is not friendly and open.

Good location. Clean room.
7.7
We support to have a King bed, but they gave us a twin room. No iron in the room, the housekeeping was very very slow. We asked for a shaver and they brought it to the room like 45mins.
Radmilo A. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Room

Position
7.7
Good .. Room could have been cleaned better. also the shower
Nurhana S. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Thumbs up to Berkeley!

Good hotel services, great bathroom, great swimming pool and city view.
9.3
We stayed 5 days 4 nights at the main tower. The luxury king room that we got at level 11 had a very nice swimming pool view. The good thing is that they have pool for the kids too. Our room were very spacious and clean. The bathroom is the best. It has a see through big wall window-like bathroom where the bathtub is just next to it. Toiletries were all complete. Big wardrobe which comes with bathrobes, hair-dryer and safe. Tv channels have excess to random english channels like AXN. Berkeley staffs were friendly and the service that they gave were quite of high standard too. They are very prompt to our queries. Location wise seems ok to us. It's located just next to the Palladium. Walking distance away to the other malls around it. Night market can be found directly below also. Overall, i am a satisfied guest. Will come back again for sure.
Heng B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Good location and comfortable

Location is good, close to Central World, Platinum Mall, Erawan, etc... Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is nice and not so expensive.
10
Everything is good
Janna F. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
families with childrens

hotel connecting with shopping centre. we can shop for our last minutes thing. many nearby shopping mall like isetan, fashion mall and not forgetting halal muslim food too
10
Everything is fine. Good and I love it. Breakfast is excellent and theres halal food too. Friendly staff From front desk. Housekeeping . Corceigner and bell boy. I will surely comeback again ;) thanks berkeley. Last one thing that make me upset with cashier staff. She didnt ask housekeeping check properly cans in refrigerator and ask me to pay 70baht and I tell her I didn't take and moreover its not halal. Please make this clear. Thank you
Jenny G. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Good location but very poor housekeeping

Location only
6.3
Very poor housekeeping. Beverages from previous guest was left in the fridge. Over a period of five days, there was inconsistent provision of towels. Sometimes, there were three and sometimes there was none! Drain was chocked, thereby resulting in flooding of the bathroom. Aircon was as loud as an industrial fan. For the last two reasons, I requested for a change in rooms. Bed runner and cushions were chucked under a table shelf untidily. I am giving this hotel a miss the next time round.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02