arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16855 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16855 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Kim L.
Singapore
November 11, 2015
Better than expected
Location, staff and prices
Book 1 room for our short trip to Bangkok, we reach about 3pm and checking in was fast and due to the room that we booked is not available, the staff upgrade us to a bigger room. The breakfast was ok and good thing is the restaurant is big and not crowded. The best about this hotel is the location, near to all the shopping mall , message and the night market is just beside the hotel, that's is the favorite for my wife. Will consider this hotel again for our next trip to Bangkok, provided we got the same hotel rates.

9.7 Hui W.
Singapore
November 11, 2015
Worth a 5 Star hotel
Big, Clean, comfort
Overall it was a great stay for me and my family of 15

8.3 LeeMing T.
Malaysia
November 11, 2015
Overall is good.
..
Not bad, only annoying thing is staying at north tower, need to walk quite a distance from main tower. And the transfer walk sign is unclear.

7.7 Catherine S.
Malaysia
November 11, 2015
Good LOCATION & COMFORT
LOCATION, COMFORT
Everything is good, except the rooms was too DARK

5.7 Audrey L.
Singapore
November 11, 2015
No big deal
Big room, high floor and near to shopping mall
Nothing very much to shout about, the bathroom was not so clean, no bathtub in the room which I stayed. North tower room look like it being "abandon" by the hotel management as standard of cleanliness is not acceptable for a five star hotel, room electric kettle is so old and dirty too. I think 5-star is overrated for this hotel, I'm only impressed by the room size it very comfortable for family of 4.

8.7 Yudhi W.
Indonesia
November 10, 2015
They really went an extra mile!
1. The hotel actually listens to customer's requests 2. Friendly and helpful staffs 3. Convenient access to nearby attractions
I made booking for my parent's little vacation, and requested for a special treatment for their little honeymoon, to my dismay, the hotel really put in an effort and made them feel special. Towel swans and rose petals on the bed, and mini welcome dessert in the room. Exceptional welcome gesture from Berkeley Hotel! Simple and sweet, yet really made my parent's vacation something that they truly enjoy and remember. This is my second experience with Berkeley Hotel, and i gotta say, it's absolutely one of my favorite hotel in Bangkok!

8.7 Frederico R.
Portugal
November 10, 2015
Good
Food, accomodation,

8.7 Niklas G.
Australia
November 10, 2015
Comfortable Stay
Location, Staff, Comfort and Facilities
This is the second stay we've had at this hotel. Unfortunately this time the shower door busted all over me when I tried to open it. Wrong place at the wrong time. The duty manager just took photos of the broken glass and the cuts on my body and asked if I needed medical attention. Once he was satisfied that I was ok, he upgraded us to a larger room. The hotel itself is quite and comfortable to stay in with many facilities and shoppibg close by.

7.7 SEOW H.
Singapore
November 10, 2015
Values for money
Good location, cheap hotel, near to wholesales market
Awesome

7.7 Ling H.
Singapore
November 10, 2015
satisfy stay
The room is generally clean and pleasant. the location of the hotel makes it easy for access to shopping malls. There is no much language difficulty in communication.
Overall my stay with the hotel for 4 days was a very good. Location, room and staff service is good. Except for the room service food is not hot just a bit warm when was delivered.