Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17657 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17657 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Tay S.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Well located with close proximity to popular spots
Surrounded by shopping mall, food outlets and taxi or tuk tuk is available easily if 20mins walk to nearest MRT is too troublesome.
Overall, I am satisfied with my stay here. However, I need to highlight that housekeeping needs improvement.

Lisa C.
Canada
December 31, 2015
Great location, beautiful clean rooms
Beautiful clean rooms, great pool, great location, friendly helpful staff

INDRANI J.
Australia
December 31, 2015
Good Hotel , value for money
location , staff , Cleanliness
happy and Enjoy

Clare T.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
Good Location, Friendly Staffs
Location, Staff, Room
Very good, location near shopping area, helpful staffs, and the room are clean.

ang A.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
We like this hotel
Service good , room is clear , morning buffet is good (cause they change some of the food everyday

Brian A.
United States
December 30, 2015
Definitely worth it
The location is amazing if you're into shopping. The pool is pretty awesome and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable
Great! Totally recommend it. Most of the customer facing staff spoke English. I only stayed for 1 night, but will definitely come back when I return to Bangkok

Karen K.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Hotel Cleanliness an issue
breakfast, information counter staff service,
Toilet flooded after every shower.. Toilet bowl choke every morning. AFter informing housekeeping and hotel reception, nothing can be done! Sigh... Hotel should considering giving a refund.

Karen K.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Hotel Room
Breakfast was okay. Service staff helpful. Hotel room rates is of average
We booked total 4 deluxe and 1 corner suite. The deluxe room I was staying flooded every nite after we shower and the toilet bowl choke every morning.. Even repeatedly informed the housekeeping and reception. Nothing was done. I am very particular about hotel cleanliness. So this put me off. Hotel should consider doing a refund on this room charge for 3 nights.

Rachel C.
United States
December 30, 2015
Great hotel
Food, Staff, Location
We had a great time! We stayed for a few days so the cost did ad up a bit. It is a nice hotel with a great pool, buffet breakfast and staff. I would try to get the package with the buffet, it is really good and will get you started of right. The staff was awesome, really accommodating and spoke english perfectly which is always a huge help! I came late for breakfast because I arrived to the hotel really late the night before and one of the servers gathered food for me so I was able to partake in the free breakfast I had but just missed by a few minutes. I thought that was a wonderful gesture. The spa is great too, but note that you can get cheaper services just outside the hotel but the spa ambiance is worth the $$ compared to those outside. The location is next to all kinds of shopping and out door food so the location is good. It is about a 15 minute ride to khao san road where there is great street food so I would take a cab or tuk tuk there for dinner since the nightlife there is great. Overall it was a great hotel with wonderful staff and nice accommodations. Definitely stay in the luxury/main tower, the other is a bit dated compared. Overall nice stay and not a bad experience for us at all.

Shannon D.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Great location. Hotel a bit pricey.
Location, staff, location
Great location, near all the major shopping areas. Staff were generally friendly and accommodating. However hotel is a bit pricey compared to the rest. I've stayed in better 5 star hotels in Bangkok, but none can beat the Berkeley's location.