Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11872 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (11872)
Sort by:
Leeping W. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
comfortable

good location, near pratunam mall & good breakfast
10
fantastic
Wen Y. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
good location, value for money

LOCATION, COMFORTABLE ROOM, NEW
8.7
Toilet get flood everyday .....
Yoke F. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good location as centre of Pratunam.

Swimming pool, well maintaining facilities and friendly staff.
10
Quiet surrounding with roof top swimming pool and just few minutes walking distance to Pratunam shopping malls and restaurants.
Ooi K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
great hotel

The hotel is clean, the location is good and its comfortable.
8.3
overall everything was good and i wish to stay there again during my next trip :)
Frank F. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2014
Average hotel in great location in Pratunam

Location, Fitness Centre, Bed
7
The Berkeley Hotel is located in a prime spot in Pratunam. It's close to Platinum Mall and Central World and has excellent street food at the front of the hotel. The hotel building is quite nice, i stayed in North Tower so had to walk a while to get to the room. The room itself was rather outdated; the bed was ok, and amenities are what you would find at the majority of hotels in Bangkok. The fridge did not work, the TV was old and had limited channels, the bathroom was below what one would expect from a 4-5 star hotel. The fitness centre was good, as was the swimming pool. The cleaners were terrible, i did not get bottles of water, tea, coffee and towels on 2 days of my trip. The sports bar, did not show live EPL so i guess that's why no one went there. Check-in was slow, be aware that they will ask for a $5000 baht deposit, but check out was much better and concierge was good. Overall, i most likely would not stay there again.
Lee L. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2014
Awesome hotel

Close to shopping places, good service, good breakfast
10
Thomas R. Couples Ireland, October 24, 2014
stray dogs and rats

food staff gym
9
50 metres from front of hotel rubbish .visible rats and stray dogs this would deter my return
Tan V. Families with young children Singapore, October 24, 2014
good hotel. good location

worth it. value for the money i pay. i like it
8.3
Its was good. With night market below the hotel. Staff was friendly. Fast.check in and out
Mei J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
Quite grand, a bit old and too big

Room service food, helpful staff, comfy bed
8
Location is not bad for a shopping trip in Pratunam area (Platinum mall, Central World), although other hotels such as Novotel and Arnoma are better located. Beware when taking cabs to other areas like Thonglor. Cabbies will use excuse that they can't go by meter because of the bad jam. The journey from Pratunam to Thonglor should not exceed 100 baht.
Eugene L. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2014
ok.except for the hot shower water

early check in 11am. friendly staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03