Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17629 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Wen G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean and spacious room
clean
We checked in at 12+am after checking out from a spooky hotel. Staffs were friendly and assisted us with the rooms - they even allowed us to see/feel the room before booking. Room is good. Feels clean in all ways. Relatively new hotel too. 2 years old. It's a 10-15mins walk away from Platinum and Pratunam market though. Check out staff was horrible. We gave her the room no. and she checked out the wrong rooms! She even insisted that there are bags in the room when we said that we've cleared it. After getting mixed by with the wrong room number THRICE, e.g. xxx20 is our room, she checked out xxx02, we finally checked out. It was a good 45mins process. Waste of time.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Alleen L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
AFTER STAY FEEDBACK
I would say the location is ideal for shopaholic.
Feel the there is a lack of securities control. The daily room housekeeping also not as prudent. Daily breakfast choices are repeative which make it less appealing.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Kelly C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Overall okay hotel to stay
Location, value for money, near to my fav massage place
Ok
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Sim M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good stay
cleanliness, big, location
Good. will come back again.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Kwan L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good hardware but lack of maintenance
The room design was full of Thai characteristics, Location is close to central world and Cheap
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Leong K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Second stay
Near to Platinum Mall, love to be in Pratunum and an inexpensive 5* stay
My second stay with Pratunum Berkeley. Had a pleasant first time and decided to come back again. Was not disappointed, location wise was good but not perfect. It is a distance away from Rachatchrop BTS or Chit Lom BTS (approximately 10-15mins walk). Otherwise, would definitely come back for a third stay.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Stanley T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Gd location for shopping, somewhat gd location
Location, proximity to Platinum Fashion Mall/ Central World/ Pratunam Market, night market/ street food
-Good location if you are into shopping due to proximity to not just upscale shopping centres, but night market and wholesale market like Pratunam Market. -Not really near BTS, quite a walk through Central World, then pedestrian bridge to Chit Lom BTS. So unless you are going to take a taxi everywhere.... look elsewhere, especially if you travel with elderly with mobility issues
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Jin C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Not 5star service
Location is good, easy to shopping area.
The stay was not too good. Have issue with the cleanliness of the room, regards to the bed .... and when were giving a change of room the next day. The bell boy the came to help move our luggage to the next room, was unhappy and not friendly ( maybe it was in the morning 8am) 😞 Subsequently they only compliment with some fruits but not what was spoken initially. As we leave earlier in the morning on Friday, they only provide some packed breakfast which is not anything close to a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Gary Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
Friendly Staff, Clean and Convenient Location
Superb. Will stay again if there's a deal on the rates.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Png L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfortable hotel but a distance to pratuman marke
Comfy room, spacious and nice breakfast
The hotel was comfy but as a garment purchasing person I find the location abit far from the whole sale market . The staffs are not good in English even as a lobby manager can't understand me too well . However over all cleaniness is good .
Reviewed December 21, 2015