Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Entrance The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Reception The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
15275 reviews

10869 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (15275)
Sort by:
Eva F. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2015
The berkeley hotel pratunam

Location, Interior, Comfort
9
very good
Report this review
Jianing X. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
Comfortable

Convenience
9
Report this review
Kuan Y. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
Nice Hotel In Pratunam

Location, Hotel cleanliness & friendly staff.
8.7
Had a nice & comfortable 2 nights stay at Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. Stayed in the luxury room which is at the main tower. The room was big & the washroom was very spacious; clean, neat & tidy. There's a swimming pool on the 11th floor of the hotel. As Berkeley Hotel is located right in the middle of Pratunam, food & shoppings are all very very near! Platinium Fashion Mall is across the T-junction, Pratunam market is just opposite & Central World is straight down the road.
Report this review
Yen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Good, clean and near night market

good service, clean room and near night market
8
Report this review
Su H. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2015
Clean and comfortable room, good location

Near to major shopping area, Food street opposite hotel and night market just outside hotel
7.7
Room is big, clean and comfortable except for the shower. Water temperature is inconsistent and spent almost 5min just to get the right temperature. Staff are quite friendly and helpful but can be better. Famous chicken rice stall just opposite hotel. Walking distance to major shopping places, ie. Pratunam Market, Big C, Platinum Mall and Central World. Siam paragon and more can be reach walking further down.
Report this review
Steven C. Business travelers Singapore, June 3, 2015
Bad Bad Experience

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
2
Stayed at Berkeley for 3 nights. Have the worst experience of my life. have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and have never had such an experience. Reached hotel at about 2 20pm and was told that check in can only be at 3pm by a staff at the check in who looked like i have offended here before i could speak. there was no greeting or smile but a face expression that i do not know how to describe. asked for high floor and large bed as indicated when i booked online but unfortunately not available. Was told that i will be put up in another wing and when i requested if i could be in the main wing as i moved in a nd out alot due to my schedule but was turned down. came back at 3pm and was show to my room. had to take alift to the 11th floor and changed to another lift at the next wing after a long walk. the horror i had when i entered the room was even worst. it was dark and in a corner. iwas thirsty as the weather was hot and to my surprise there was no drinks available in the mini bar. 5 star hotel? took a shower and the sink hole in the toilet was stucked and almost flooded. That was the last straw. decided to move out immediately after checking in only 1 hour and asked what will the refund be like. was told the hotel will charge me for 2 nights and refund only 1 night. The Duty Manager spoke to me and asked for the problem and i told him. he only apologised. what i would have expected was at least they could have charged me for 1 night after all the trouble i went through. nevermind about the money. i am giving you all this feedback because i do not want other travellers like me to experience this poor standard. booked at the newly opened Amara Bangkok 4 star but the service and hotel conditions way exceed the Berkeley. Greeted at the door with all smiling faces and speak perfect english. that really make up for the 2 hour of horrifying experience i had at the Berkeley. Total heaven and hell.
Report this review
Addison L. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
Berkeley Hotel

Location, Clean Room, Good service.
7.3
Report this review
Balan M. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
Disappointment

Clean big near to shopping areas
7
Ok. Ok. Nothing great abt it
Report this review
Yulin L. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2015
Value for money

Location spacious n clean rooms
8
Very good
Report this review
Lee J. Families with older children Singapore, June 3, 2015
Average hotel

Night market only
5.7
Despite the fact that this is one of the newest hotels in Bangkok, the cleaniness of the room is questionable. Upon stepping into the room, I spotted stains on the table. The corners of the bathroom were quite dirty. I didn't realise that until I saw the dirt being washed out due to the pressure of the water. I booked for a big room for accommodation for three people. But the things provided in the room were only for two. Two lights in the room were not working at all. The selection of buffet for the breakfast was quite limited, with unfriendly staff. There is a total of six lifts, but took forever to come. Night market is located just outside of the hotel. That's the only plus point of the hotel. Please take note they do not open business everyday. On the last second day, we witnessed the whole process of the staff making up the room. It was by far the best thing I had seen in this hotel. He painstakingly changed everything of the bed, including the covers of the pillows and the bedsheet, which is rarely seen on other hotel. Most hotels would only rearrange the bed.
Report this review
Previous page 2151 - 2160 of 10869 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ReceptionThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail LinkThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MBKThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Gaysorn PlazaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza PratunamThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam CenterThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SpaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ViewThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Internet CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06