arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 16912 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 16912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Cassie L.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Good and clean
Clean, good breakfast, big rooms
Clean, good breakfast, big rooms

8.3 Soo S.
Malaysia
October 22, 2015
Exceeds expectations
Location, friendliness of staff and in room dining
1. My room was at a high floor with good view of the city 2. Very friendly staff and service was very good. The concierge especially was extremely helpful in getting and negotiating with the taxis 3. Delicious hotel food - I have stayed in many hotels. Even the luxury ones cant match up with the food in this hotel Things to improve/note 1. The windows in the room are very stained 2. The pillows are too soft...i had difficulty sleeping and woke with shoulder ache 3. Cleaning the room is not very prompt 4. It's a long walk from lobby to north tower...almost got lost once as we got to change lifts

8.3 Alan G.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2015
Good Place
location, luxurious, but a bit big
Our stay was really good. Food was fine and handy for most of the shopping in Bangkok. I would pick this hotel over others I have stayed in the same area. It's big though - so remember your way back to your room! Room standard was about right but nothing flash.

3.3 Ann-Marie M.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Overrated
carpeted room, comfy bed .
It was not what i expected it to be considering it is supposedly a 5 star hotel. Service is absolutely horrible, they can't even heat up your cold food for you without being charged 100baht. Staff is ridiculously rude for example, when i asked a question and they do not understand they simply walk off or ignore you. When you call and ask a question or service and they do not understand, be prepared to be transferred to at least 3 different people repeating your question. Regardless you still wldn't get your answer. When i was told that a complimentary birthday cupcake wld be given, that never took place despite reminders. Overall a really overrated hotel with an overcrowded surrounding and it is not safe at all as it is linked to Plalladium mall and no security is there at that entrance.

9.3 Yuen L.
Hong Kong
October 22, 2015
Good location & Great Experience
Price, location and room spacious
Good location for shopping. The room is awesome, big,clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and helpful. It worth the price. Recommend to everyone!

5.7 Chiang M.
Hong Kong
October 22, 2015
Nice location
location, convenience and helpful staffs
my stay at Berkeley was fair. Staffs are nice and helpful, and the location is very convenience. However, the room condition is not as good as I expected - the cleanliness could be improved.

9.7 Hamdan M.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Nice Hotel with Good Location
Location, room & staffs
Hotel was beautiful and the staff were so accommodating. My family & I arrived much earlier than anticipated, and were exhausted, but they allowed early check in with no additional charge. The room with the king's bed was huge and its connected to my children's room. The only things letting this hotel down was the weak wi-fi connection in our room. The breakfast will be good if its "Halal" certified. The shopping mall next to it was great if you wanted some cheap souvenirs or massages. The discounted rate which I received staying in this hotel via Agoda was excellent and based on value for money, service, and location. Its a "Very Good" hotel overall. I will definitely stay in this hotel again, but hopefully they will upgrade Wi-Fi in the rooms.

5.7 Ali Y.
Brunei Darussalam
October 22, 2015
cleaniess
no different than other 4 start hotels
moderate satisfaction.

9 BAN A.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Good location; Friendly staff
Good location; Friendly staff; clean
Nice stay

8.7 Neo K.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Good location to shopping areas
Location, spacious room, good view for high level
We love the location - walking distance to Platinum Mall and Central World. Only issue was the occasional sound from the air-con. Quite safe to stay at main tower.