Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chee O.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Good choice
Location, convenient, worth the value
Good location: helpful staff; clean & spacious room very convenient to pratuman & platinum. Hotel downstair with night market!

Sarah K.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Recovery services are good
They rectify their problems really quick and offered to change our room for us when the facilities aren't working.
Very pleasant stay and their services are really good. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly overall enjoyed my stay there.

CHIA Y.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
My 2nd experience with Berkeley
Location, Efficient Staff & Value for Money
I love staying at this hotel that is why i am back here again as this is my second stay for 5 days 4 nights at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. I was here last year staying at the north tower. I preferred staying at the main lobby tower instead of north tower. 2 nights at main tower and another 2 nights at north tower due to 3rd & 4th night we need a triple room that available in north tower. Staffs are efficient and friendly too. Convenient location as Big C, Platinum Mall, Zen and Central World is within walking distance. I will highly recommend friends or relatives to stay in this hotel.

CHIA Y.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
My 2nd experience with Berkeley
Location, Efficient Staff & Value for Money
I love staying at this hotel that is why i am back here again as this is my second stay for 5 days 4 nights at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. I was here last year staying at the north tower. I preferred staying at the main lobby tower instead of north tower. 2 nights at main tower and another 2 nights at north tower due to 3rd & 4th night we need a triple room that available in north tower. Staffs are efficient and friendly too. Convenient location as Big C, Platinum Mall, Zen and Central World is within walking distance. I will highly recommend friends or relatives to stay in this hotel.

CHIA Y.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
My 2nd experience with Berkeley
Location, Efficient Staff & Value for Money
I love staying at this hotel that is why i am back here again as this is my second stay for 5 days 4 nights at The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam. I was here last year staying at the north tower. I preferred staying at the main lobby tower instead of north tower. 2 nights at main tower and another 2 nights at north tower due to 3rd & 4th night we need a triple room that available in north tower. Staffs are efficient and friendly too. Convenient location as Big C, Platinum Mall, Zen and Central World is within walking distance. I will highly recommend friends or relatives to stay in this hotel.

Alice A.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
For Executive floor , need a special lounge.
1) patience 2) provided drinks 3) good Japanese foood
Summary 1) for executive floor need a special lounge for any assistance and support 2) need to have complete toilette

Thanh N.
Canada
December 09, 2015
5* for this hotel is way Overated!
Location os the only thing going good for this hotel
Cleaness of this hotel is not even close the standard of a 5* hotel! No comb, no hair blower, not even shower gel provided, they supplied one bar soap for hand and body instead (how nice)! Towers are limited and old, floor and walls are dirty, you can see hair from previous guests lying around in the washroom! How they get 5* rated is beyond my imagination!

Jessica Y.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Unsatisfactory standard despite of good amenities
Big, spacious and clean rooms
Enjoyed the amenities, however housekeeping abit late everyday. The worst thing is their front desk reception staff who are unfriendly and somehow lost their smiles for most of them!

Han S.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Room is big. Location is good. A pleasant stay.
Good location. Room is big. Nice pool.
It's a pleasant stay. My wife and I were there for 6 days 5 nights and we stayed at tower B. The walking distance to our room is not so bad as some of the reviews mentioned here. However, the wifi at the room is bad. Suppose to get at least 2 devices to logon to it but it only allows one device. Called front desk and was given a router to my room which works perfectly. It was late night therefore the Tech guy who came to my room wasn't really happy with us. Oh by the way, there isn't any comb in this hotel! There are night markets just downstairs. Famous chicken rice just opposite. Platinum mall is just across the road cross junction. There's a bridge at level 2 which link from the mall besides the hotel. Please use that to cross over and walk across to Platinum mall. It's never easy to jaywalk at Bkk if you are new there. Older folks would be a little so convenient to climb up and down the bridge though. Please put into consideration if you are traveling with older adults.

Freddie W.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Special rates worth the price
5 star Services. ..nothing short of great service
Fantastic