or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam

559 Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite Corner The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Family The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Bathroom The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Facilities
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Lobby The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Lounge The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining Room The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Interior The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 765
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
7075 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7075)
Sort by:
Jenny T. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2013
Good value. An improvement over the previous stay.

Large rooms, Comfortable bed, Close to shopping
7.7
Second stay and was pleased the reception staff could communicate better in English. No major issues other than the inability to get metered taxi for medium size cabs. Don't go for breakfast at 6am as the food needed time to be warmed up.
Jenny T. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2013
Satisfied

Spacious, comfy and affordable
8
Access to cheap shopping right next to hotel and at its doorsteps. Love how attentive staff were during breakfast. Breakfast menu can do with more day to day variations. The Indian curry was very delicious.
Wah T. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Nice & Value for Money

Good Breakfast, Clean Room, Near shopping area.
9
Very Nice Hotel, It is Value for Money. Booked a Luxury suite family (triple) with breakfast & the room is Big. Provided 2 queen size bed that used by 4 pax.
Li Y. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
Cosy Large room

Cosy Large Room
7
the stay at berkeley was not too bad.rooms are big,spacious and clean.however if the room could have better sound prove ability would be better as we are able to hear door closing or people chatting/walking at the corridors. bell boys are very attentive and fast. we had 3 rooms in total.however one of the room the receiver of wifi is nil.we told the reception but nothing was did till we were being spotted by one bellboy outide our hotel room nearer to the lift asking us why are we seated at the floor. and he immediately get a engineer to resolve the room wifi issue by installing portable router in the room. And as for the 2nd room,we have issue at opening the door.we complained a few time but they just insist tat the door/card is both working.till we totally could not access into the room at all, till the bellboy came up to check,on the 2nd day they finally changed a room for us... so apparently only 1 room is in good state with no issues.and till den checking in was pretty fast with no problem.But when checking out,they took quite Long which i do not understand why they need to take such a long time. the receptionist seems to be in her own world, keep on doing other things beside focusing on checking out my rooms.the cab i called was waiting for us outside the hotel already and the bellboy only would release our luggage out from the concierge counter upon we show him the check-out receipt.and we are kind of running out of time.but the receptionist simply take her own sweet time.*totally do not understand WHY... when we didnt even need to pay or use any additional stuffs in the room* overall,the hotel is not to bad to stay in beside the services. to add on, the breakfast was not too bad. and location to all shopping mall is walkable distance. :) Cheers.
Li Y. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
cosy room but staffs need to be more attentive

big cosy hotel
6.3
the stay at berkeley was not too bad.rooms are big,spacious & clean.however if the room could have better sound prove ability would be better as we are able to hear door closing or people chatting/walking at the corridors. bell boys are very attentive and fast.we had 3 rooms in total.however one of the room the receiver of wifi is nil. we told the reception but nothing was did till we were being spotted by one bellboy outide our hotel room nearer to the lift asking us why R we seated there and he immediately get a engineer to resolve the room wifi issue by installing a router in the room. And as for the 2nd room,we have issue at opening the door.we complained a few time but they just insist tat the door/card is both working till we totally could not access into the room at all. Till the bellboy came up to check,and at 2nd day they finally changed a room for us. so apparently only 1 room is in good state with no issues. Checking in was fast. But when checking out,they took a long time which i do not understand why they need to take such a long time.the receptionist seems to be in her own world,keep on doing other things except focusing on checking out my rooms.the cab we called was waiting for us outside the hotel already and the bellboy would only release our luggage out from the concierge counter upon we show him the check-out receipt.We are kind of running out of time but the receptionist simply take her own sweet time.*totally do not understand WHY,when we didnt even need to pay or use any additional stuffs in the room* overall, the hotel is not to bad to stay in beside the services. to add on the breakfast was not too bad and location to all shopping mall is walkable distance. Cheers.
Bernard S. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Comfortable, convenient with a hint of spice

The swimming pool, Rain shower, Central location
7
It was a 5D 4N stay with my girlfriend to celebrate her birthday in Bangkok. Price-wise, you cannot beat the deal The Berkley Partunam offered for a 5 Star hotel in Bangkok. That said, the impression the hotel gave was nothing like a 5 Star hotel, though homely and substantial effort detected, I can't help but identify the far from perfect service quality. The staff were at times rude if not misguided yet at the same time helpful. Booking of taxis can be done through the hotel though at times, as tourist, we wonder if they are receiving a cut from the drivers too. This is especially so for the airport transfer service which is a flat rate of 500 bhat though not expensive, we couldn't help but wonder why it was higher than it's naturally worth. I would recommend finding your own transport to the airport, either by renting a vehicle or just flagging a cab on your own. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from Platinum Fashion mall and about 10 minutes from Central World. So the location isn't exactly too bad, there are eateries just across the road from the hotel which serves up scrumptious hot meals that are definitely worth a try.
Ng C. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
not value for $$$

friendly housekeeping staff
5.3
The wifi network is terrible. We need to sit near to the main door to use the wifi network. All corner in the room was lousy..cannt recd any network. Even got the router fm the reception...unfortunately its cant work well..... Sad to say whole trip..we need to get a chair to sit@the door to enjoy wifi network. ...which is unbelievable. ..with we cat *4-5star* hotel. Tv programmes also limited..not many cable tv n remote control also dont work well.....
Shlomo T. Solo travelers Israel, December 10, 2013
Good location for shopping, nice rooms.

Good location for shopping, nice rooms.
6
This is one of those hotels that looks fabulous at first glance, but when you look at all the small details, not that great. Lobby and entrance area looks very impressive, but that is pretty much it. Staff not that friendly, if they do not see $$ The doormans at the entrance gets some commission from the crooked taxi drivers that outside the hotel, so if you plan to go to the airport (and sometimes to other are too) they will try to give you one of those taxis that have a fix price, always very expensive. If you do not want it, they said that no taxi wants to go by meter. Well, just go out to the street, most taxis will be more then happy to take you, but NOT the ones parked outside the hotel. Breakfast is VERY big, but not so impressive. Mostly the usual items, nothing of real quality. Internet is very slow in the rooms. The best thing about this hotel is that it is attached to a big shopping mall, and all around a lot of cheap shopping. o.k hotel, rooms were fine.
Beng W. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Shop eat sleep excellently

Gd Location, friendly staff, spacious rms
8
We have enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, but didn't quite figure out how the air con control unit works.
Ellen B. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
The perfect luxury oasis in a very noisy city!

price, the bed, the room service
9.3
My stay at The Berkeley hotel Pratunam was brilliant. The staff were attentive and spoke enough english to get me from A to B in taxis, help with any query I had and were always smiling and friendly. The hotel room was beautiful with luxury linens, the bed was firm which was perfect as I'd just had an operation in Thailand and the tv foxtel had a few english channels to keep me entertained whilst i recouperated. I found the room service excellent and the food very yummy. The breakfast each day in the hotel was varied slightly and was always of a great standard. Tipping 40 bht each time we dined ensured a speedy, careful and wonderful service from all staff. The mall next door is brilliant for bargins as is the markets directly below the hotel. Bargin hard - it's expected. Fantastic culture, I would learn some key thai words and phrases next time. I found that printing the Berkeley hotel's address in thai (available on the hotel website) was quite useful in that it's a new hotel and not well known to the locals (e.g for taxis, tuk-tuks etc). The shower was huge, the bath was deep and the soaps etc were replenished daily (don't assume it's going to happen before 12pm - it varied each day). We were very happy and loved the quiet of the room after the busy streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam BangkokThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Luxury Suite CornerThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier FamilyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Premier RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BathroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - LobbyThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley LoungeThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Berkeley Dining RoomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - InteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - EntranceThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - ExteriorThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Central WorldThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pantip Plaza (Computer Mall)The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Erawan ShrineThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam Taxi BoatThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pratunam MarketThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - The Mulberry Multi-Cuisine RestaurantThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Oak BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pool BarThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Jubilee BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Mayfair Grand BallroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Pre-Function AreaThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - BoardroomThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - MapThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Siam ParagonThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Big CThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Palladium Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallThe Berkeley Hotel Pratunam Bangkok - Airport Rail Link

Customer Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07